We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brothers wedding at jagmandir island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jagmandir Island Palace
Ranked #59 of 282 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

had arranged the venue for my brothers wedding everyone enjoyed and had a great time.the menu was very extensive some of the stations were not even used in the entire dinner food was good but it is the ambiance of the place for which a person pays so much money mr dashrath singh rathore ji made all the arrangements and helped us a lot in each and every things i am very thakfull to him for making this ceremoney a success

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank gaurav32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear gaurav32,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

We are at peace and happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a much valued review for us along with some beautiful photographs.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a friends daughter wedding ceremony there. a 10 minutes boat ride to the island is a retreat having few suites and a small palatial architecture and arches. The view of the fort from the island is great. I thought it to be something outstanding but it remains quiet normal except that it was a friends invitation.

Room Tip: If one has extra money it can be taken as a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KAMAL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear KAMAL22,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us. We are happy to read you liked our palace.

We look forward to welcoming you at our hotels soon and serve you to create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is the perfect place in Udaipur.
you can get there with a turist boat around lake Pichola. You can stop there and take any of the next boats to get back to mainland.
The Jagmandir palace is in the middle of the island and offers great view of the city and lake.

One of the characteristics of India is overcrowded places. Well this is not the case. Its a perfect place to stop for a drink or lunch, while enjoying great views offered by its exclusive location.

Also is worth walking through its gardens where you may find beautiful fountains and sculptures.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alvaro i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear alvaro i,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

We are happy to read your review on TripAdvisor. It makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.Thank you for taking out time and sharing your review with us.

We are satisfied and delighted to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at your hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We took the boat to the Jagmandir Palace which is inside the Picchola lake at 2:00pm which is when the rates are Rs 300 per person. After 2:00pm the ticket rates shoot upto Rs 500 per person for which there is no logical reason. So if you want to save your hard earned money to should take the 2:00pm boat.
There is a very lovely restaurant by the lake, where we had our lunch. The food there is noting to harp about and you would get better quality elsewhere. We ordered some beers, a biriyani and a chicken burger, which at first came without the fries. It was brought to our table as an after thought only after being reminded about it. The chicken biriyani was just O.K- nothing royal about it considering the fact that you are in a royal hotel's restaurant. The service inside the restaurant was just O.K, I had to ask the server thrice to bring me glass for the beer.
We also had coffee outside the restaurant by the lake where a lovely breeze was blowing in the evening and really enjoyed it. Surprisingly the service here was much better and prompt.
We stayed on the premises until evening and the lights of the palace came on, it was just enchanting. Didn't want to leave the place. Wish I was a Maharaja.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imperialorchid_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear imperialorchid_73,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel. This makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Also, thank you for sharing your travel pictures with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

It is situated inside the lake Pichola. You can have a meal at Jagmandir palace – Cost Rs 2700 / couple. This includes the boat ride. We missed it. We came to know after coming back from Jagmandir palace.If you love photography, you should visit this place during evening.This is the view of the city from Jagmandir. Just imagine how beautiful it looks at night. There are so many places to capture in pics during sunset or evening. But as a tourist you time is a constraint.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank salonijha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear salonijha,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Jagmandir Island Palace indeed looks more beautiful and mesmerizing during the evening and gives good picturesque.

We look forward to serve you at your hotels soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stopped at this Palace as part of a boat ride around the Lake. Unfortunately, under those circumstances, we did not have the time to eat in the restaurant of stay in a room. All in all, the setting is quite beautiful (especially at sunset!) - and it is worth checking out for more!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear bdk418,

Greetings from Jagmandir Island Palace, Udaipur.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your boat ride. We are happy to know you liked what you saw. We would love to have you soon with us and treat you at the best that makes you fall in love with us completely.

We wish to serve you at your place soon and create a memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We went to jagmandir to celebrate my parents anniversary. The atmosphere was calm and soothing, i could sit the whole day just appreciating the view, the water the beauty of the place and to top it all the food was great and so was the service.My parents 40th anniversary was the best anniversary experience that they enjoyed and their smile and delight was worth it all. Would love to go there again....... perhaps for my anniversary this time. ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Jagmandir Island Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear tinu29,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel. Receiving and reading this feedback is so delightful as this makes us realize we are on the right track of serving our guests.

Thank you very much for your kind words expressing and sharing your experiences at our hotel its ambiance and location.
We are indeed pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Fateh Prakash Palace
Fateh Prakash Palace
#37 of 167 in Udaipur
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#38 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#36 of 167 in Udaipur
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagmandir Island Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagmandir Island Palace

Address: The City Palace, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £456 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagmandir Island Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Grand Heritage Palace of the HRH Group of Hotels, Jagmandir Island Palace is a historic 17th-century palace redeveloped as a complete destination: with its all-day cafe, stylish-dining restaurant, bar and spa . Corporate and leisure travellers, celebrities from all over the world for whom ceremonial parties and mega-events are seamlessly organised. Year after year, Jagmandir Island Palace continues to make news in the global glamour world for the exclusive ‘regal experiences’ it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jagmandir Island Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagmandir Island Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing