We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Cafe Namaste / French Bakery
Ranked #129 of 727 Restaurants in Udaipur
Cuisines: Cafe, French, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice place with roof restaurant.nice view. Good quality Indian food in a good price.I am so happy to be here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    52
    20
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ambience and nice location”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The decor of the balconies, the courtyard, the french bakery and the jharokhas overlooking the lake on the terrace cafe are good enough reasons to stop by- the food is average, but a good place to get coffee that is usually hard to come by

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Meh - bad tea and awful brownie”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stopped by for an evening snack and were left underwhelmed with the experience.

The service isn't great, the masala chai was rather bland and the brownie was stale.
We found it to be over priced as well..

There were other people who seemed to be enjoying whatever they had ordered though, so it could have been a one off thing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AspiringVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy brownies and coffee”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I loved coming here for my breakfast throughout my stay in Udaipur. The coffee and baked goods they serve are to die for, love them especially the brownies and chocolate balls! Yum yum yum, can't wait to come back to Udaipur to have more!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for the $”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We ate here as it was close to our hotel and we figured the "all you can eat" thali was good value for the money - which it was. We were too full after the first serving to get seconds anyway.
The views from the hotel are nice, they overlook the lake.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Namaste / French Bakery also viewed

 
Udaipur, Rajasthan
Udaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Cafe Namaste / French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing