We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its one of the best place that i stay in india”

Palace View Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palace View Guest House
Ranked #125 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“its one of the best place that i stay in india”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

the house was really new and the owner and his wife was so friendly and nice!
the rooms are really clean and the shared toilet also.
i think when you have the chance than stay in this guesthouse, you can`t find a better place in udaipur!! its like a little family ;))
the eating was great, i want not go outside to eat ;) and the viewing to the palace in the night was sooo great....
i want to go back when i write this text....
the only think is that he have no wifi. when he arrange this than its a perfect place to stay for a long time!

Room Tip: when its too hot than need the room in the groundfloor, because he is colder....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
8
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I didn't actually stay at the Palace View. I did, however, have a reservation. I talked to the lady on the phone before I got on the night bus from Jodhpur. I told her where I would be arriving from and which means of transport I was using, and when I expected to arrive (this based on what the owner of the Hare Krishna Guesthouse, who had sold me the bus ticket, had told me - he was the one who put me in touch with Palace View in the first place as it is run by a family member). Well, as happens so often in India, the bus was late. When I arrived at the Palace View at 5:30 am instead of 4am, my room had already been given to somebody else. If there ever was a room. In any case, I wouldn't recommend this guesthouse for people whose buses do not run on a practically Swiss schedule.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangosorbet007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I am a 52 year old Australian male, solo budget traveler, who has visited India 5 times since March 1986 and the Palace View Guesthouse stands out as one of the best place I have stayed. If you are on a budget and want clean, comfortable, secure, quiet and friendly accommodation give the Palace View a look.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sozfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This place has it all, 5 mins walk to city palace, 30 mins to sunset point, close to main strip. Great priced rooms, i had city palace view, ac, double bed, library, clean, couch. The family that run this guest house are brilliant. Will help with booking travel tickets, laundry, food, room service etc. You can see the palace light display from room, the roof is great too, they picked me up dropped me off at station, let me leave some heavy bags there whilst travelling in between bundi and pushkar with the thought of coming back to udaipur after. Invited me to their wedding anniversary- cant recommend this place enough, the rooom was 350 rupees- im going back, cant wait!!

Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank thatbloketom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
4.8 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Udaivilas
The Oberoi Udaivilas
#3 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Guest House

Property: Palace View Guest House
Address: Bhattiyani Chohatta, Udaipur, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing