We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Villa in Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Ranked #25 of 276 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed in this villa in Mar-13. The peoples are excellent, polite, helpful & believe in good service. The most important about this villa is its location. You can see beautiful pichola lake from your bed. At night it looks really beautiful to see Jagmandir, Lakepalace, Sajjan garh from bed room. Maximum tourist places like city palace, Dudhtalai, jagdish temple are adjacent to this villa & hardly 2-5 minute walking distance. The owner Mr. Soni & Manager Mr. Vinu are very nice persons. They helped us very much & guided us for easy & economic tour plan. They are always ready to help us. They provide the room with attached balcony. So you can just sit in the balcony & enjoy the panaromic view of beautiful udaipur. Rooms also clean & hygenic. Its the complete value for money. I suggest the owner to instal a lift which add another star to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badalkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Sajjan Villa is located in the lane going behind Jagdish Mandir. Location of the property is excellent as Jagdish temple and City Palace Museum are both located within 2-3 minutes walking distance. This is a tourist area so there are a lots of places to shop around.
I took a room for day use and found it good and clean. The toilet was well kept. Staff was friendly and good at giving directions.
The owner Mr. Narendra Soni is an award winning artist. You should not miss his exhibition of paintings on the ground floor.
All in all a good place to stay and great value for money. Would love to stay there again. Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A very beautiful and excellent staying experience in udaipur. 3 days with nice people, clean room, friendly environment, and better wifi connection. I must say that this hotel is completely value for money.
A best thing about this hotel is every thing is near by like, Jagdish temple, lake view, bus stand, etc. I spent 3 days here and would to stay again in future whenever i came to udaipur,
I will highly recommended this hotel to my friends & family. Overall First experience was Awasome in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_gks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A lovely place to stay, the owners are very welcoming and helpful, really nice people... The location is spot on... The rooms & bathrooms are a good size, clean and comfy.... We spent four nights here and would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPS445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Complete value for money... Excellent staying experience...
Location is excellent, market and main attractions of city are on walking distance. Loved the way they treat Visitors especially Mr. Soni, Manager of the Villa is very helpful and generous. Overall a very wonderful stay. I will highly recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logan_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and wi-fi. They are kind and helpful, location also is really good, just three minutes walking to the City Palace! And the last surprise was an amazing view of the city and lake from the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A nice hotel with an excellent location (close to everything you need to seed in Udaipur) and great clean rooms. The view from the rooftop and the rooms is unique and the staff is very friendly. The wifi works very well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DidzK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#71 of 165 in Udaipur
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jheel Guest House
Jheel Guest House
#46 of 276 in Udaipur
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 276 in Udaipur
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#18 of 276 in Udaipur
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Udai Haveli Guest House
Udai Haveli Guest House
#9 of 276 in Udaipur
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sajjan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Address: 75 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 276 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £12 - £739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel The Sajjan Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Sajjan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing