We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Ranked #33 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is located in an awesome location, a stone's throw away from City Palace, Jagdish Temple, Lake Pichola. The manager is a very helpful person, provided us valuable assistance. The hotel has free WiFi for the guests, but it doesnt reach the upper floors. Thats where the good things end.
The rooms were not great, mine didnt have a TV. We were assured that a TV will be provided, but the assurance was never fulfilled during our 2 day stay. The staff took 45mins to serve 2 cups of tea, inspite of being told that we had to leave for sightseeing in 30 minutes!!! Also, we were told to arrange for our transportation for sightseeing by consulting travel agents, and dat they couldn't help us in this matter!!!
Overall, disappointed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narendra123, Owner at Hotel The Sajjan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hello sir,
thanks for review and managers service which you like. as you wrote about wi-fi which is free service we offer only at reception ( lobby)area which work very good at reception.
due to high season taxi service and restaurants are full busy so those small issue is happened. especially taxi service man may not provide you good service so that reson we dont recomande any taxi . just we provide you information where and which price is fare for that. as you see a cup off tea make you unhappy. so i hope you will understand us( high season ). and we hope in your next visit we will make you happy and from our side also we make more care for that.
so i hope from you make modify raking from average to good.
thanks n best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is in a very good location, all tourist places are nearby. The manager was very helpful. He provided us our cab, the food joints which were suggested by him were good and all other requirement were well taken care. The room(3rd floor) was small but clean and well maintained. I was offered a lake view room but the truth is, the lake was just visible but it doesn't matter much as the lake is just a minute walk from the hotel. The cooking staff was really kind to me as I ordered something at 11 pm(after they have closed) and they still provided the food. So overall a good experience @ SAJJAN VILLA

Room Tip: Only higher floors(3rd and 4th) have lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreetam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

The place is in a great location. You can walk to all of the main attractions in town. Wifi wasn't very reliable in upper floors, but worked well in the reception area. The staff was very helpful making us feel right at home.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank katiroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in the month of Dec'13 in the top floor room. The rooms are really nice and close by to most of the famous tourist destinations. Jagdish Temple, City Palace, Lake Pichola, Beautiful Gangaur ghat is all near by. You can explore alot in the streets of gangaur. The shopping market (Clock Tower) is also at walking distance and got good varieties of jewellery and sarees and other stuff. Rooms are value for money and food is quite decent and prepared to your perfection. The gentleman Mr. Soni (Owner of the hotel) is gem of a person you can meet. This guy does not cheat you unlike other stand hotel owners at various tourist destinations. He guides every guest of his about the do's and dont's in the city and also explains you to enjoy the city with minimal cost and maximum enjoyment.Overall it was an experience which I would not forget and come back again.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are spacious and good. It has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed there with my family in the month of October,2013 in room No. 302 while on a vacation to Rajasthan. The Hotel is located within a 2 -3 minute walk from the City Place, Clock Tower and the Jagdisha Temple -- three important landmark and sightseeing places of Udaipur. The Gangaur Ghat too is located within a stone throw distance from the hotel. The Hotel though states that it has an Roof restaurant is an misleading statement as there is no in house restaurant however "Kalu" the sole man-friday of the hotel brings the food from outside. The Restaurant "Natural City View/Cafe Namasta French Bakery " recommended by Lonely Planet attached to Hotel Gangaur Palace a Heritage Ashoka Havelli which is just across the street more then make up for the lack of restaurant

Room Tip: Room overlooking the road are however very spacious and good. The hotel though good is to be avoided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbis226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had booked 2 'Lake View Deluxe' rooms for one day & got a excellent hospitality,service as per our expectation. The Lake view from the room as well as highest roof top (among nearby hotels)fulfill our thrust to explore the 'Lake City'. Rooms were little bit small but very neat and clean & full of amenities. Manager & staffs had given us proper guidance to travel through the city & was always ready to give prompt service. We got also an unexpected 2& half hours early check in, that was great. Though the roof top restaurant was not functional at the time of our visit, due to some renovation work, but we got proper guidance from Managers for the good nearby restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotels to every traveler. Last must see recommendation, don't forget to visit 'Bagode ki Haveli' in the evening, to attend Folk dance & puppet show which is 1 min. walk from Hotel on Gangaur Ghat.

Room Tip: Lake View AC Super Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debraj_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you are visiting Udaipur to see tourist attractions and want to stay as close to them then this is a good hotel. They have compact but good rooms with all the required facilities in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had few minor issues during stay but they helped me as soon as they can. Roof top access was the best part for me to have my drink and food during evening.
One little tip, most of these hotels in the old city does not have lift so you should be prepared to climb 3-4 floors.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitesh_chauahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#83 of 175 in Udaipur
167 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 175 in Udaipur
271 reviews
0 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#75 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#22 of 285 in Udaipur
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sajjan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Address: 75 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £9 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel The Sajjan Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Sajjan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing