We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Ranked #27 of 248 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is good, The rooms and bathrooms are clean. although they get hot very easily even with the fan on.

The staff is corteous although only one person speaks english which makes things a bit harder.
Location in the other hand is PERFECT! is exactly in the middle of wherever you want to go ;)

The "professional pictures" are quite outdated the place is nice but not as shown in the pictures.

(for the property: I will suggest changing the lock system as is inconvenient and its hard to close)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    50
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
41
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked hotel online for 1 day assuming that after seeing ill move to other hotel, but with the warm service and neat n clean rooms I decided to stay here for 15 days. I had visited udaipur for a hospital, and I had to stay there for 15 days. It was like staying in your own home. My wife was feeling were secure here. Specially manager/owner mr soni is very helpful and humble person. This is by far best budget hotel without compromising anything. Major tourist spots are at walkable distance, and many restaurant are nearby. Ill highly recommend Sajjan villa for those seeking best and safest place to stay in udaipur.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imran_raees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banswara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

i stayed in this villa in the month of march during Holi festival, we enjoyed great festival with simplicity without any blunder. staff of hotel is very coopretive. in very short feel like i am at home away from home. hotel staff & services were magnificent. i will suggest all to stay in the lack facing room to enjoy the enchanting beauty of nature & udaipur as a whole

Room Tip: go for the lake view room & terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KuldeepDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

the best part was the manager's behavior. rooms were very small but comfortable.some important tourist spots are near by this hotel. At this moment roof top restaurant is not operating,but roof top view was really beautiful as the pichola lake is nearer to it. so overall, it was a pleasant stay in the hot summer of udaipur in march.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shailesh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in Udaipur in the month of February. The location of this hotel is very good as it very close to the most attracted locations in the city. It has all the shops and many of the tourist spots in the city. What does anybody want's but to just get up and get started with you day without having to run to another place!
The view of the hotel from the top is amazing, it gives you great view of pichola lake.
The rooms on top would be great choice to wake up fresh in the morning and watch water at your footsteps(if you know what I mean, as you can view the lake from your room).
The rooms are good, clean and spacious.
The only thing I am missing is the rooftop restaurant which will soon be open where you can enjoy your evening without having to go outsite!
The staff was good with the services; one does not like to get up in the morning wondering where to go for breakfast, you just give a call and it will be ready for you in a few moments.

Room Tip: I would suggest you go for rooms on higher floors as it would be best to view the lake side and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveleshsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked 2 rooms via cleartrip after reading the reviews online and the facilities provided. No dought the reception person is helpful. I got both rooms on 3rd floor. one room without sockets & plugs and the other with Television ( can't imagine ). The main benefit was tourist attractions are nearby. WIFI connectivity was very poor in rooms, i was using the WIFI of the opposite roof top restaurant in my room. On cleartrip they are showing that 24 hrs room service but it was not in real. Although a poor & bad impression.

Room Tip: Select a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiteshHardwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narendra123, Owner at Hotel The Sajjan Villa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello friend, thanks for review but sorry to say what you wrote is not true. as you know very well because we had provide you very good lake view rooms even you had just booked standard room only buy due to our hotel full so we provide deluxe room with lake view as you know lake view seen only from 3rd and 4th floor only and this we had provide at no extra cost.
And as you wrote one room which is no any socket this make laugh on you because never room come without socket and you remember we had provide you extension socket which you plug in room socket or …..………..
Wifi: we provide as free service which available only at lobby area as we mention on booking time as well on entry time do you remember or not?
24 hours service:- please look at clear trip site with easy mind there is showing 24 hours check in check out is not for room services . even is written not 24 hours check in is written 10:00 Am check in- check out .
So we advice you please improve your internet knowledge and don’t miss guide to others.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We visited Udaipur for a short family vacation from 25th to 28th Feb 2014. Chose this place from opinions on the net. The result; we had a supernice stay, courtesy the owner Mr Narendra Soni and his errand boys Kallu & Roshan. The USP of Sajjan Villa is its location - bang in the centre of most major attractions of Udaipur, some even at walking distance!
The owner and his boys are real cool hosts; they went out of their way to make arrangements for our tours and excursions at the most down to earth prices. One thing which bears special mention is the extraordinary cleanliness of the bathrooms / toilets of Sajjan Villa.
The rooms though not large, are spic and span and cosy.
In a nutshell Sajjan Villa affords you the biggest bang for your buck. My recommendation - stay here; unless of course one is an upper crust super snob. We were super satisfied. Hats off Mr Soni.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbee1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#57 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Janak Niwas
Hotel Janak Niwas
#6 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#21 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Greco House
Greco House
#8 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#16 of 248 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jheel Guest House
Jheel Guest House
#53 of 248 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sajjan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Property: Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Address: 75 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 248 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel The Sajjan Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel The Sajjan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing