We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good place to stay near the nature & heritage place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Ranked #33 of 285 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

my local friend chandu baba arranged my stay in this hotel which is near the lake pichola..The city palace..the great jagdish temple & remarkable crystal gallery along with the enchanting beauty of nature. Another plus point is that all small &big tourist places are in the vicinity.Here tariff and other facilities are at very affordable price. The services and the hospitality is very friendly that u won't feel away from home & friends. Rooms are fully equipped with all day to day used gazettes with proper cleanliness.All i must say that it's a GREAT place to stay & enjoy this beautiful city of Rajasthan-- UDAIPUR...thanks

Room Tip: In summer if u r planning to sleep long then go for middle wing but don't forget to go on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vansh601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is good, The rooms and bathrooms are clean. although they get hot very easily even with the fan on.

The staff is corteous although only one person speaks english which makes things a bit harder.
Location in the other hand is PERFECT! is exactly in the middle of wherever you want to go ;)

The "professional pictures" are quite outdated the place is nice but not as shown in the pictures.

(for the property: I will suggest changing the lock system as is inconvenient and its hard to close)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I booked hotel online for 1 day assuming that after seeing ill move to other hotel, but with the warm service and neat n clean rooms I decided to stay here for 15 days. I had visited udaipur for a hospital, and I had to stay there for 15 days. It was like staying in your own home. My wife was feeling were secure here. Specially manager/owner mr soni is very helpful and humble person. This is by far best budget hotel without compromising anything. Major tourist spots are at walkable distance, and many restaurant are nearby. Ill highly recommend Sajjan villa for those seeking best and safest place to stay in udaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imran_raees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

i stayed in this villa in the month of march during Holi festival, we enjoyed great festival with simplicity without any blunder. staff of hotel is very coopretive. in very short feel like i am at home away from home. hotel staff & services were magnificent. i will suggest all to stay in the lack facing room to enjoy the enchanting beauty of nature & udaipur as a whole

Room Tip: go for the lake view room & terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuldeepDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

the best part was the manager's behavior. rooms were very small but comfortable.some important tourist spots are near by this hotel. At this moment roof top restaurant is not operating,but roof top view was really beautiful as the pichola lake is nearer to it. so overall, it was a pleasant stay in the hot summer of udaipur in march.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shailesh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in Udaipur in the month of February. The location of this hotel is very good as it very close to the most attracted locations in the city. It has all the shops and many of the tourist spots in the city. What does anybody want's but to just get up and get started with you day without having to run to another place!
The view of the hotel from the top is amazing, it gives you great view of pichola lake.
The rooms on top would be great choice to wake up fresh in the morning and watch water at your footsteps(if you know what I mean, as you can view the lake from your room).
The rooms are good, clean and spacious.
The only thing I am missing is the rooftop restaurant which will soon be open where you can enjoy your evening without having to go outsite!
The staff was good with the services; one does not like to get up in the morning wondering where to go for breakfast, you just give a call and it will be ready for you in a few moments.

Room Tip: I would suggest you go for rooms on higher floors as it would be best to view the lake side and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveleshsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I booked 2 rooms via cleartrip after reading the reviews online and the facilities provided. No dought the reception person is helpful. I got both rooms on 3rd floor. one room without sockets & plugs and the other with Television ( can't imagine ). The main benefit was tourist attractions are nearby. WIFI connectivity was very poor in rooms, i was using the WIFI of the opposite roof top restaurant in my room. On cleartrip they are showing that 24 hrs room service but it was not in real. Although a poor & bad impression.

Room Tip: Select a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiteshHardwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narendra123, Owner at Hotel The Sajjan Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hello friend, thanks for review but sorry to say what you wrote is not true. as you know very well because we had provide you very good lake view rooms even you had just booked standard room only buy due to our hotel full so we provide deluxe room with lake view as you know lake view seen only from 3rd and 4th floor only and this we had provide at no extra cost.
And as you wrote one room which is no any socket this make laugh on you because never room come without socket and you remember we had provide you extension socket which you plug in room socket or …..………..
Wifi: we provide as free service which available only at lobby area as we mention on booking time as well on entry time do you remember or not?
24 hours service:- please look at clear trip site with easy mind there is showing 24 hours check in check out is not for room services . even is written not 24 hours check in is written 10:00 Am check in- check out .
So we advice you please improve your internet knowledge and don’t miss guide to others.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#83 of 175 in Udaipur
167 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#81 of 175 in Udaipur
271 reviews
0 mi away
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
OYO 4771 Hotel Anjani
#77 of 175 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#75 of 175 in Udaipur
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#22 of 285 in Udaipur
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Panda Lake Pichola Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sajjan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Address: 75 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 285 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range: £9 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel The Sajjan Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Sajjan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing