We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good In Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #140 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good In Budget”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had been to this property for two days. we went there seeing many advertisement but on going came to know that advertisement showed quite different pictures as compared to real scenes.

we were welcomed but as compare to other resorts and hotels it was bit dull and can say not a warm welcome just a welcome as a formality or duty of staff.

rooms were good and even bathroom were good. food and restaura staff was quite good and enjoyed. swimming pool was ok and can say not worth.

overall had a good experience and if any one has a budget then worth........

Room Tip: Garden View Or Swimming View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akshayhundia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    31
    26
    15
    57
See reviews for
80
44
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I would say, it was one of my worst experiences in last few years. The resort is in Industrial outskirts of Udaipur and is very hard to find firt of all. Now coming to resort - Rooms were OK but not worth the money they charged. Swimming pool was very dirty and there was no one to even listen for the same. There are plenty of indoor game options but no proper equipments to play. Food is average but service both in restaurant and room service is pathetic. There were only 2 persons who served both in restaurant as well as room service. This all despite a confirmed booking of 50 people. Worst was the checkout part where in they were unable to provide bills for at least 1 hour as systems were not working.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I know I'm rather late in posting this but well better late than never :)
My husband and I spent 3 days at Cambay and it was out of this world. They have exquisite spa treatments and we tried a variety but mostly from teh ayurvedic category. Relaxing and indulgent - that's what I'd say. I however did find their service rather slow so that's something they can improve on. Their staff are courteous and friendly all teh time so it's difficult to get mad. Besides, we were enjoying a romantic, lazy weekend off so we couldn't really complain.
Go for it if you enjoy spas and indulgence!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reshma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We went there last year and at that time there was no review available on tripadviser. There was a deal going on for 3 nights and we took that risk. It was truly wonderfull experience. The service was above par. One such incidence i want to mention...In our package there was complementry dinner and while taking the dinner we asked if they have "dal bati" which is famous in rajasthan. we had never eaten that. dal bati was not there in their menu but the chef made that dish on our request.
The ambience is quiet fantastic. the only drawback is its distance from the city. it too far. we had to take taxi each day to visit the city lakes otherwise it was an experience of lifetime.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfdmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This is the best property for relaxing and a great weekend getaway in the Lakecity of Udaipur. Its a place to pamper your laziness and great if one just wants to relax.

The pool on hill side is breathtaking and amazing in spring season with its full greenery. The buffet breakfast is @ pool side restaurant and food taste is really amazing.

The resort hotel is far from city centre but it is not a major issue once you reach hotel due to its amazing view of sorrounded hills. when i stayed , there was some work happening at the side of hotel , due to which some noise was desturbing my sleep.

its really a value for money and a perfect value hotel if one planning for a leisure vacation and do not plan to venture out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghav1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed ar Cambay hotel and spa, Udaipur. We went with our friends. I must day that hotel is very good but the location of the hotel is very bad. They have made the hotel in an industrial area. Although still there are no industries except two-three but still being a industrial area, we cannot get the charm. View from the hotel is also nothing special. Specially if we are going to Udaipur, we atleat epect some small hill view or lake view but unfortunately it is havig factory view from the front rooms of the hotel.

its restaurent was good, quality and taste of food was also very good but its service was very very slow. When were there, hotel was not even 30% full full but still they were not able to manage the service.

So I would say it is a place for those who just want to relex and not much bothered for room serive/timely serivce.

its spa is Ok. nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishesh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Cambay is a good property, offering a luxurious experience at an afforable price. Although the property is 4-star, the staff lags far behind in professionalism and hospitality that one would expect from such a hotel. The rooms were very clean and beautiful, the pool was clean too. A major drawback is that Cambay is quite far from the city and you would to spend extra bucks for siteseeing, which one might miss on while deciding the value for money factor. The restaurant service was disappointing as we had to wait for almost one hour for the starters, food was good but overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 157 in Udaipur
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#11 of 157 in Udaipur
769 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 157 in Udaipur
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#39 of 157 in Udaipur
526 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 157 in Udaipur
349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Property: Cambay Resort Udaipur
Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing