We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfinished hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #135 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unfinished hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The hotel is incomplete. There are many places that seems like they stopped constructing.
The room is huge but the furniture is old and worn. The room was smelly. There is not division at the shower so the whole bathroom gets wet. The towels were soiled.
The location is terrible, very far from the center. Since there are no other options around the hotel the car that they provide to the center of Udaipur is 3 times more expensive than a common cab. Very bad option for value.
The breakfast was awful, the only option for those who doesn't eat Indian food on the breakfast was a wet bread.
Fortunately we stayed there only for one night. The other night we stayed at Chunda Palace that is perfect and it was cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jairom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    26
    15
    57
See reviews for
79
43
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Cambay such a nice hotel. I was visited udaipur hotel in november for business meeting. My client was book this hotel and when i reach airport cambay's driver catch me and he takes me at hotel. I can't see like this hotel in my past. on second day when i reach our meeting room, it's really very good decorate. and it's food like mmuuhhaaa.

One thing is more its spa staff is really nice. i feel really nice with use spa massage.

All staff respect me and its service is really nice and quick service. I never forget this experience with Cambay hotel. And I will go there in a future with my family.

Thanks a lot Cambay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanhai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

"I think since the location is far from the city, transportation to the city should be provided at concessional rate. Since we were on business conference it served our purpose but definitely not for tourists as there is nothing much to enjoy.
Overall the experience was alright. The hotel lacks the punch of a 5-star property. It is extremely difficult to locate especially during the night.

Room Tip: You can pick some other hotels if you are coming to visit the city as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harsh_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Had been to this property for two days. we went there seeing many advertisement but on going came to know that advertisement showed quite different pictures as compared to real scenes.

we were welcomed but as compare to other resorts and hotels it was bit dull and can say not a warm welcome just a welcome as a formality or duty of staff.

rooms were good and even bathroom were good. food and restaura staff was quite good and enjoyed. swimming pool was ok and can say not worth.

overall had a good experience and if any one has a budget then worth........

Room Tip: Garden View Or Swimming View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akshayhundia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I would say, it was one of my worst experiences in last few years. The resort is in Industrial outskirts of Udaipur and is very hard to find firt of all. Now coming to resort - Rooms were OK but not worth the money they charged. Swimming pool was very dirty and there was no one to even listen for the same. There are plenty of indoor game options but no proper equipments to play. Food is average but service both in restaurant and room service is pathetic. There were only 2 persons who served both in restaurant as well as room service. This all despite a confirmed booking of 50 people. Worst was the checkout part where in they were unable to provide bills for at least 1 hour as systems were not working.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

I know I'm rather late in posting this but well better late than never :)
My husband and I spent 3 days at Cambay and it was out of this world. They have exquisite spa treatments and we tried a variety but mostly from teh ayurvedic category. Relaxing and indulgent - that's what I'd say. I however did find their service rather slow so that's something they can improve on. Their staff are courteous and friendly all teh time so it's difficult to get mad. Besides, we were enjoying a romantic, lazy weekend off so we couldn't really complain.
Go for it if you enjoy spas and indulgence!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reshma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

We went there last year and at that time there was no review available on tripadviser. There was a deal going on for 3 nights and we took that risk. It was truly wonderfull experience. The service was above par. One such incidence i want to mention...In our package there was complementry dinner and while taking the dinner we asked if they have "dal bati" which is famous in rajasthan. we had never eaten that. dal bati was not there in their menu but the chef made that dish on our request.
The ambience is quiet fantastic. the only drawback is its distance from the city. it too far. we had to take taxi each day to visit the city lakes otherwise it was an experience of lifetime.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfdmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#38 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#51 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#97 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#90 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#85 of 151 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#64 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Property: Cambay Resort Udaipur
Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing