We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location but horrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #145 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 20 August 2013

our family stayed in cambay resort from 15th Aug. to 20 Aug. the resort was no doubt located in an isolated place but the view was excellent. there was peace in the surroundings and mind blowing greenery. thanks to cambay's excellent markings on the way that we reached the resort within no time.
the rooms were neat and clean and just ready for us to move in. they are quite spacious. I would suggest people to take the pool view though as the other view is the industrial view.
now comes the bad part. This hotel gave us a horrible experience in its service. from food to getting a glass of water it took them 30 to 45 minutes. the room service people and house keeping guys keep fighting between themselves to decide whose work it is. the management is poor. half of the time we ask something and get something else. they provided us a guide and he kept yelling at us as if he was our teacher. no etiquettes at all. then the other day we took an innova and went to haldighati and stuff. the driver was least interested in showing us any places. we asked him to take us to chetak's memorial. he responded that its a small place not worth and all. I mean what's wrong with the people of Udaipur? don.t they want to promote tourism a what? the only person helpful there was a guy named "Deepak". who was the only sensible person in the entire hotel, I tell you.
no doubt the food served was of excellent quality and taste. it was yummy. but the time it took to prepare mad us lose our appetites.
if you want peace and have loads of patience then only I would recommend you this hotel!

P.S.
the only best thing in the hotel are its rooms and the pool. you can enjoy thoroughly at the pool.

we broke a glass by chance at the pool and the waiter kept haunting us at the entire hotel to get his money. we paid rs. 300 for a mere glass. I mean who does this kind of stuff in a named chain of hotels!!!

Room Tip: "rooms with the pool view are the best"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Purva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback which enables us to improve every time,All the concerns and points raised by you have been seriously taken up and addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Its almost 10- 15 km from the main city. Location is so remote that you will not get any transport near by and if you are travelling through own car than you will be lost in industries which surround the hotel. It look almost 1 hour to reach hotel.Rood are bad and not safe in night. Hotel did not provide any site seeing facility. Staff behavior is also not good. They will always remind you about your foolishness to book room in this hotel. They will away teach you rules of company. There is no clear rule " Guard say there is car washing facility while manger say no ". All activity are closed at 7 PM and then you have to sit in room. This is 2 star hotel not 5 star

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback,All the concerns and points raised by you have been addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The resort was excellent with excellent facilities and perfect room. Everything was fantastic including their food which was very tasty as well.Everything was good except the location which was really far from the city in industrial area but overall our experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Swatantra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feedback to which we would assure you with the same level of hospitality and comforts on your next time visit to Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

its very far from the city. deserted location.This kind of hotel in an industrial area.... don't know how they have choose such a location.... food is good. room are big and clean. Only thing you can enjoy is swimming pool... other wise there is not much to do at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AashishPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your feedback,and we would want to provide you with all comforts and hospitality
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

it is a great hotel to stay, peaceful environment, good staff, swimming pool is good if u r with frend's, we also enjoyed a full day on pool it's a great fun, well decorated restaurant like we are in a palace, and all the services of the hotel very nice

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIKRAM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying with Cambay Spa Resort , Udaipur . We would would live up to your same expectation Level. whenever you are travelling with Cambay Hotels & Resorts next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

property is little far from city...but good for a peaceful holiday. If u r going as a couple then u must choose this hotel. Services are very good and staff is also very polite and helpful. So i would recommend this hotel for stay in udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vishu198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for your reviews,about your experience at our Cambay Spa & Resort ,Udaipur which has encouraged the whole team to the fullest ,we would like to welcome you at any of the Cambay properties with the same level of services and would live up to your expectations when ever you are travelling with us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Positive Things:

Rooms are big and clean.
Staff is polite and helpful
Swimming Pool is gud if you have kids.

Negative:

The food is very avg. and the menu is also not ery elaborate.
The locaton is pretty and looks unsecure if you have to travel after certain hours.
There is not much to do in the property itself, For a resort it should have more interacive things for kids.

Overall in case you don't have any other place you can stay otherwise avoid staying here........

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nish2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback ,which enables us to improve, the Management is Taking up every points that you have raised and would live up to your expectation,whenever you are traveling next time with us
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#104 of 165 in Udaipur
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
308 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#59 of 165 in Udaipur
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#23 of 165 in Udaipur
165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mewargarh Udaipur by Red Tullip Hotels
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#84 of 165 in Udaipur
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing