We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent and maintain resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #135 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
New Delhi
2 reviews
“excellent and maintain resort”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

very good experience. hotel so far from city but hotel area is very good maintained and also hotel staff are very cooperative compare to other hotels so we will visit again.

very good experience. hotel so far from city but hotel area is very good maintained and also hotel staff are very cooperative compare to other hotels so we will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bha666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for the feedback which we think has given motivation to operation staff at the hotel ,we believe to provide best of services to our esteem clients as per their expectation level ,we would maintain the same level of expectation when ever you are visiting any of the cambay properties next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    26
    15
    57
See reviews for
79
43
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

we 4 freinds really enjoyed the breakfast and spa service at cambay resort and environment also was peaceful. I would like to advice all people for atleast for once they should make their trip to cambat resort

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest ,
We would like to thank you for your Feedback ,we at cambay would like to adhere to the same level of hospitality and service level,when ever you are visiting next time to us
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Of Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had booked this Hotel online. It was a deal @ Rs.2,000/- + Taxes including breakfast and dinner package. We were speeding up to the place as we would be served dinner only till 10.45 pm. However the location is in the industrial area of Udaiour where you would not find anyone for directions. We used the google map but the location which the map took us was wrong. Finally we managed to check in at 10.40 pm. The waiter first refused to offer dinner, however later the manager intervened and we were offered dinner. Since the occupancy was low we were offered al a carte breakfast, however was good. The rooms were as a resort room would be, large in size with good decor. Inspite of low occupancy the Hotel and rooms were well maintaned. Overall a good stay

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback,and concerns but we have checked in the Google Map which shows the correct location ,we would want to serve you with maximum level of Hospitality when ever you are visiting Cambay Properties
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Me and my Team of 15 people had lot of praises for the property and the services offered with utter smoothness. Commendable. Specially the staff. The Pool, conference room and rooms are appreciable and best.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParveenHanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback ,it gives us motivation to serve you with the same level of services,when ever you are visiting Cambay Group of Hotels
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

our family stayed in cambay resort from 15th Aug. to 20 Aug. the resort was no doubt located in an isolated place but the view was excellent. there was peace in the surroundings and mind blowing greenery. thanks to cambay's excellent markings on the way that we reached the resort within no time.
the rooms were neat and clean and just ready for us to move in. they are quite spacious. I would suggest people to take the pool view though as the other view is the industrial view.
now comes the bad part. This hotel gave us a horrible experience in its service. from food to getting a glass of water it took them 30 to 45 minutes. the room service people and house keeping guys keep fighting between themselves to decide whose work it is. the management is poor. half of the time we ask something and get something else. they provided us a guide and he kept yelling at us as if he was our teacher. no etiquettes at all. then the other day we took an innova and went to haldighati and stuff. the driver was least interested in showing us any places. we asked him to take us to chetak's memorial. he responded that its a small place not worth and all. I mean what's wrong with the people of Udaipur? don.t they want to promote tourism a what? the only person helpful there was a guy named "Deepak". who was the only sensible person in the entire hotel, I tell you.
no doubt the food served was of excellent quality and taste. it was yummy. but the time it took to prepare mad us lose our appetites.
if you want peace and have loads of patience then only I would recommend you this hotel!

P.S.
the only best thing in the hotel are its rooms and the pool. you can enjoy thoroughly at the pool.

we broke a glass by chance at the pool and the waiter kept haunting us at the entire hotel to get his money. we paid rs. 300 for a mere glass. I mean who does this kind of stuff in a named chain of hotels!!!

Room Tip: "rooms with the pool view are the best"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Purva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback which enables us to improve every time,All the concerns and points raised by you have been seriously taken up and addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Its almost 10- 15 km from the main city. Location is so remote that you will not get any transport near by and if you are travelling through own car than you will be lost in industries which surround the hotel. It look almost 1 hour to reach hotel.Rood are bad and not safe in night. Hotel did not provide any site seeing facility. Staff behavior is also not good. They will always remind you about your foolishness to book room in this hotel. They will away teach you rules of company. There is no clear rule " Guard say there is car washing facility while manger say no ". All activity are closed at 7 PM and then you have to sit in room. This is 2 star hotel not 5 star

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaurav2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for your valuable feedback,All the concerns and points raised by you have been addressed by the Management ,we assure you for your pleasant stay whenever you are travelling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The resort was excellent with excellent facilities and perfect room. Everything was fantastic including their food which was very tasty as well.Everything was good except the location which was really far from the city in industrial area but overall our experience was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Swatantra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your feedback to which we would assure you with the same level of hospitality and comforts on your next time visit to Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#35 of 151 in Udaipur
108 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Castle Mewar
The Castle Mewar
#97 of 151 in Udaipur
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#50 of 151 in Udaipur
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#90 of 151 in Udaipur
325 reviews
2.6 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#85 of 151 in Udaipur
236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#65 of 151 in Udaipur
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Property: Cambay Resort Udaipur
Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing