We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
67
32
27
17
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
32
27
17
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaming zonenice resortpeaceful staypool sidegreenerygmambience
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went to Udaipur for a training, since this Resort is located in the Industrial area, location proximity was the obvious factor for choosing the same. The rooms are spacious however only the pool facing ones offer a good view. The other sided rooms offer view of different industries which is not a pleasant site early in the morning. The food is ok and the in-house games and pool are useful since the resort is far from the main city

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, CEO at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valuable guest,
We respect the positive critic of our hotel and services in which you have been very forthcoming and straight forward in appreciating good points of our hotel as well as have tendered few suggestions for improvement. We have taken all your suggestions seriously and would work upon them for bringing about substantial improvement wherever possible.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Chief Executive Officer
Cambay Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Cambay Spa and Resort, Udaipur in a way at good location far from city crowd but if you are not on your own vehicle, tough task to reach there specially in rainy season when roads are in very bad condition. It would be easy to reach there if you are coming from external Highway, instead of entering the city. Plot No. 439 - 442, Bhamashah Industrial Estate, | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India.

I had mixed experience staying at Cambay Spa and Resort. Here are some good and bad of my experiences.

Good:

1. Location out of crowd, peaceful Stay. at reasonable price.
2. Property is very good with lots of space at backyard.
3. Lobby area good, clean.
4. Reception, Gentleman very polite and ready to help, as much he can.
5. Security is good on both Entry and Exit.
6. Rooms are very spacious, clean, with latest amenities.
7. Some rooms having 37 inch TV good.
8. Swimming Pool is excellent.
9. Garden is Awesome.
10. Children Play Area Good
11. Lots of Games options, both indoor and outdoor, like pool, TT. Badminton, Carom, Ludo, Chess, and others, like SPA
12. Food is very good, except Tea and Coffee.
13. Checkout very easy, don't even take 2 mins, as they are upto date with everything.

Bad.
1. Tough to reach, once reached have to no option other then hotel vehicle, if you don't have your own.
2. They didn't know that am an IT person, and were trying to lie me that their system over booked the rooms. After getting confirmation of 4 rooms when I was about to reach they said i'll get only 3 out of 4, as their system over booked. However upon argument they gave me 4 rooms finally.
3. In the room details they said all rooms have 37 Inch TV my room had 25 Inch.
4. The shower was full of stings, and jammed so not working properly.
5. The Bedsheet was not arranged properly.
6. 2nd day the room service replaced only 1 towel out of 2 and hanged the other wet towel in the bathroom, however upon my intervene they changed the towel
7. Got False calls twice 1st day, and two false door bell ring, on the 2nd day got 3 false door bell ring, complained for all at reception.
8. No Equality for their Guests, the more rooms you book, the more they value you. and treats others as if you are staying for free.
9. Only 10 Staffs to handle more then 265 guests (numbers given by restaurant supervisor)
10. Vacant used tables not cleaned for more then 30 minutes as two of the Waters( only two allotted for restaurant) were busy handling only 1 table,
11. Upon several complaints, the way of cleaning was like they just turned the used table mat upside down in front of us, throwing the dust food of the tables either down or below the table mat.
12. No spoons, forks, glass of water on table
13. 70% food items finished and not refilled in buffet, with no glass, plates either.

I appreciate Mr. Ankit from reception, who tried to minimize my trouble, and further the Recreation Manager, who was excellent managing everything what comes under him.

I don't blame the staffs at all, as they were doing whatever they were being said. The management could have handled it in a better way.

Room Tip: Pool and Mountain View Rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Cambay Spa and Resort, Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the House Keeping and F&B Service has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incident and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm
Warm Regards,
GM Cambay Spa Resort ,Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

very good experience. hotel so far from city but hotel area is very good maintained and also hotel staff are very cooperative compare to other hotels so we will visit again.

very good experience. hotel so far from city but hotel area is very good maintained and also hotel staff are very cooperative compare to other hotels so we will visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bha666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for the feedback which we think has given motivation to operation staff at the hotel ,we believe to provide best of services to our esteem clients as per their expectation level ,we would maintain the same level of expectation when ever you are visiting any of the cambay properties next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

we 4 freinds really enjoyed the breakfast and spa service at cambay resort and environment also was peaceful. I would like to advice all people for atleast for once they should make their trip to cambat resort

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy0369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest ,
We would like to thank you for your Feedback ,we at cambay would like to adhere to the same level of hospitality and service level,when ever you are visiting next time to us
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group Of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I had booked this Hotel online. It was a deal @ Rs.2,000/- + Taxes including breakfast and dinner package. We were speeding up to the place as we would be served dinner only till 10.45 pm. However the location is in the industrial area of Udaiour where you would not find anyone for directions. We used the google map but the location which the map took us was wrong. Finally we managed to check in at 10.40 pm. The waiter first refused to offer dinner, however later the manager intervened and we were offered dinner. Since the occupancy was low we were offered al a carte breakfast, however was good. The rooms were as a resort room would be, large in size with good decor. Inspite of low occupancy the Hotel and rooms were well maintaned. Overall a good stay

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandRajore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback,and concerns but we have checked in the Google Map which shows the correct location ,we would want to serve you with maximum level of Hospitality when ever you are visiting Cambay Properties
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews