We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
67
31
27
17
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
31
27
17
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaming zonenice resortpeaceful staypool sidegreenerygmambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Terrific place n very peaceful place ever 2 visit with family. Its hospitality is amazing.The hotel comprises of beautifull scenery n spacious n comfortable rooms.
One of the staff member,Dinesh has the knowledge how to look after the guests needs.:)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Naresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback , we at Cambay Hotels believe in providing best of all the services to all our clients and would live up to the highest level of standard in the hospitality services
We again thank you for using Cambay properties as your choice of Destination and we would live up to your level of expectations ,whenever you are traveling with us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The best place to stay . Nyc food . Best service provide that is instant service . N y c area . Many games to spend our leisure time . A big swimming pool . A vast area !!! Provlem is only lift service !!!

Room Tip: All is good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 906yash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your feedback,and regarding the lift services ,the issue has been taken up to the management and has been already addressed ,
we at Cambay Hotels believe in providing best of all the services to all our clients and would live up to the highest level of standard in the hospitality services
We again thank you for using Cambay properties as your choice of Destination and we would live up to your level of expectations ,whenever you are traveling with us next time
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a very good experience thanks to the extremely courteous and good customer service by Mr. Kapil and Mr. Pradeep Soni. The food, rooms, staff all were very good. Very well maintained and managed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCChoraria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your feedback,we at Cambay believe in providing best of all the services to all our clients and would live up to the highest level of standard in the hospitality services
We again thank you for using Cambay properties as your choice of Destination and we would live up to your level of expectations ,whenever you are traveling with us
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went to Udaipur for a training, since this Resort is located in the Industrial area, location proximity was the obvious factor for choosing the same. The rooms are spacious however only the pool facing ones offer a good view. The other sided rooms offer view of different industries which is not a pleasant site early in the morning. The food is ok and the in-house games and pool are useful since the resort is far from the main city

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, CEO at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Valuable guest,
We respect the positive critic of our hotel and services in which you have been very forthcoming and straight forward in appreciating good points of our hotel as well as have tendered few suggestions for improvement. We have taken all your suggestions seriously and would work upon them for bringing about substantial improvement wherever possible.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Chief Executive Officer
Cambay Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Cambay Spa and Resort, Udaipur in a way at good location far from city crowd but if you are not on your own vehicle, tough task to reach there specially in rainy season when roads are in very bad condition. It would be easy to reach there if you are coming from external Highway, instead of entering the city. Plot No. 439 - 442, Bhamashah Industrial Estate, | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India.

I had mixed experience staying at Cambay Spa and Resort. Here are some good and bad of my experiences.

Good:

1. Location out of crowd, peaceful Stay. at reasonable price.
2. Property is very good with lots of space at backyard.
3. Lobby area good, clean.
4. Reception, Gentleman very polite and ready to help, as much he can.
5. Security is good on both Entry and Exit.
6. Rooms are very spacious, clean, with latest amenities.
7. Some rooms having 37 inch TV good.
8. Swimming Pool is excellent.
9. Garden is Awesome.
10. Children Play Area Good
11. Lots of Games options, both indoor and outdoor, like pool, TT. Badminton, Carom, Ludo, Chess, and others, like SPA
12. Food is very good, except Tea and Coffee.
13. Checkout very easy, don't even take 2 mins, as they are upto date with everything.

Bad.
1. Tough to reach, once reached have to no option other then hotel vehicle, if you don't have your own.
2. They didn't know that am an IT person, and were trying to lie me that their system over booked the rooms. After getting confirmation of 4 rooms when I was about to reach they said i'll get only 3 out of 4, as their system over booked. However upon argument they gave me 4 rooms finally.
3. In the room details they said all rooms have 37 Inch TV my room had 25 Inch.
4. The shower was full of stings, and jammed so not working properly.
5. The Bedsheet was not arranged properly.
6. 2nd day the room service replaced only 1 towel out of 2 and hanged the other wet towel in the bathroom, however upon my intervene they changed the towel
7. Got False calls twice 1st day, and two false door bell ring, on the 2nd day got 3 false door bell ring, complained for all at reception.
8. No Equality for their Guests, the more rooms you book, the more they value you. and treats others as if you are staying for free.
9. Only 10 Staffs to handle more then 265 guests (numbers given by restaurant supervisor)
10. Vacant used tables not cleaned for more then 30 minutes as two of the Waters( only two allotted for restaurant) were busy handling only 1 table,
11. Upon several complaints, the way of cleaning was like they just turned the used table mat upside down in front of us, throwing the dust food of the tables either down or below the table mat.
12. No spoons, forks, glass of water on table
13. 70% food items finished and not refilled in buffet, with no glass, plates either.

I appreciate Mr. Ankit from reception, who tried to minimize my trouble, and further the Recreation Manager, who was excellent managing everything what comes under him.

I don't blame the staffs at all, as they were doing whatever they were being said. The management could have handled it in a better way.

Room Tip: Pool and Mountain View Rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onlynaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!!

Thank You for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Cambay Spa and Resort, Udaipur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your valuable feedback. Your feedback about the House Keeping and F&B Service has been duly noted and discussed with the entire team for immediate corrective action.

Much as we strive to deliver an exceptional quality of service to all our guests, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. I would like to assure you that this is a one off incident and may I urge you to not let this be an indelible perception.

We remain firmly committed to the ethos and values of hospitality and customer centricity and in accordance, look forward to regaining faith and confidence in the brand and I hope will grant us an opportunity to serve you with renewed focus and enthusiasm
Warm Regards,
GM Cambay Spa Resort ,Udaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews