We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Resort Udaipur
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at cambay along with my family, it was nice experience of being there. Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Rooms are neat and clean.food and service was also up to the mark.special thanks to cambay team. Only disappointment is location rest all was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeshhsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Your satisfying feedback is indeed a reward for our staff & management which spends quantum efforts to each minute detail, towards making your stay pleasurable & memorable with us. We do look forward to hosting you again, on your future visits to us.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    31
    26
    15
    57
See reviews for
80
44
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

It was an office group get together that was organised here. To confirm the booking they took two days and that too continuing efforts for our side.
They were least bothered to call back also. On reaching the info structure is gud but the nightmare started at the restaurant.
Under staffed severely. Very poor response.
And the things available is their fixed choices nothing that u want from their own menu card.
And wats available is based on chef's
Mood. In the afternoon we were straight forward on the face were told no starters will be server nor can be prepared, and all that is available is buffet, which was high priced and limited items.

Water will be served on table on continuing request aft half an hr.

On the table only salt no pepper, on request the ppl refuses to provide and say it can't be given.

And Fud is just an average. Nothing great.
I had arranged the get together it was an total embarrassment for me in front of my friends

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ravykirangowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days checked out yesterday so its fresh experience.

Its huge facility with no maintenance so you find everything old and used. You are on your own everywhere. You dont see staff member greeting you or trying to serve you as they are already overloaded.

- The RESORT !!! is very far from town so once you are back to hotel its hectic to go back to town again as road is not good and its 15 kms to city centre.

- Bar is not operational as they dont have license or something, I am not sure as I didnt get clear answer from anybody there. So better buy your alcohol outside and bring it to your room otherwise you will be stuck.

- Rooms are old but still good, central AC is noisy but bearable. House keeping staff are good and does good job.

- Problem is with Restaurant. I ordered Jeera Rice, Dal Fry and Roasted Papad but got only Jeera Rice and Dal Fry and no Papad. On inquiry they said papad is not possible ( Dont ask me why ).

- Breakfast is LOUSY. On arrival at 9.30 for breakfast at restaurant (breakfast time 8.00 to 10.30) we found all the tables littered with used plates and no guest and no one there to welcome or check on you. We went to the tables where breakfast was arranged. It was left open with no attendant. After sometime we found only 1 person running up and down but didnt get why he was busy as there was nothing to arrange. on 1st day for breakfast Puri Bhaji was okay but bhaji was masala from Masala Dosa, you know what I mean. I waited for water but since there was no one I took it on myself and found some 4-5 glasses filled with water and served it myself. Second day we found it more pathetic, we found cold Poha, cold boiled eggs, cold Idly Sambhar. May be they are avoiding hot food in summer :-). And they were charging 200 Rs for breakfast, when we complained about lousy food they gave us 25% discount. Still, I challenge the manager that in Rs.150 I can buy him better food on the street.

- For dinner, we called restaurant for menu and they informed us that we will get food if we order it from buffet menu only and not any other item, so we have to choose from buffet menu only, weird !!!

- Carry your black pepper with you because when you ask for salt and pepper (as Indians are used to) they give you only salt. It happened 3 times so I am sure that they dont keep pepper in restaurant. May be black pepper is not rejuvenating after one visits a spa :-) !!!

- They give you RO water in plastic unbranded unsealed bottles in your room !!! I dont know what to say on this.

- Staff is helpful and efficient but you have to find one yourself !!!
- Gaming Zone is good, keeps little ones busy. All Pool table cues are without tips, so sharpen you skills to play without rubber tip.

- No AC in lobby, may be cost cutting.

- Nobody comes to serve you if you are at swimming pool so explore it yourself. No attendant at the pool so keep eye on your kids as you are the only lifeguard.

What I have observed is that management must be tight on money hence shortage of staff everywhere and too much cost control in Restaurant (no papad, no black pepper and no other food order)


- Only good thing is staff. They are still trying to serve you best within their means.

I dont think I will every go there again.

Room Tip: Dont bother about rooms............may be swimming pool side if you have to choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pareshuganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked a spa package worth Rs. 20,000
1. The booking process took me all of 3 days.
2. Upon arrival we found the rooms substandard and in no way shape or form a 4 star property.
Among other things:
1. The bar was out of stock, and at no point during the 3 day booking were we informed of this short coming.
2. The restaurant offered us 3 dishes: chicken curry, mutton curry and chilli chicken only.
3. We had booked a spa package (as advertised on the site), based on the fact that the resort was called a spa resort. The spa was a 3 room facility with 2 members on staff.
As a result of this me and my husband walked out of the hotel with in 30 mins of our arrival.
It has been 20 days since we returned from Udaipur, the reservations/ toll free number refuses to take responsibility or decision about our booking. They gave me the email-id for the "feedback " department. As of today i have sent 3 emails with no response.

I do not know how this hotel has any positive reviews at all. It is the worst possible combination of everything that the hospitality industry stands for.

Room Tip: do not waste your money!!!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AkshataWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback, Cambay hotel is one of the best property in making the provision of hospitality and services, but even if you face some sort of inconveniences we apologize for the same, we would want your feedback which enables us to improve on every note.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is too far away from main city. major problems of convence.Hotels is too costly and faclilites provided by hotels is very poor. Food quality is very low and yet rates are very high.Services provided by the hotels is also very poor. full staff is not aavailable.very bad experience while stay is this hotel. online booking rate is extremely high in comparisaion to hotels standard.They provied false informatin in their website that all the touriest place are near by .We had an extremely bad and horrible experience while statying is this hotels. stronly recommend not to visit or stay in this hotel in any cost.

Room Tip: the only tip is not to choose any of the cambay resort hotel in india
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank dkv512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Horrible enough experience, hence posting it on facebook. Visited Udaipur property and still cant figure out whether it was an operational hotel or they were testing it on us. Went for a family dinner for the first time (On 11th or 12th April, 2014 @ 9.00 pm), took almost an hour to get there, with all the tricky roads, WRONG roadsigns and also the hotel is in the middle of nowhere as it is situated deep inside Udaipur's industrial area (Seriously what were you thinking before opening a hotel there). Waited at the main entrance for another 10 mins even though ours was the only car as the guard was struggling to open the automated door. No welcome/No Namaste by the guard. Took the car to the front porch, but not even a single valet to park the car. The guard there told us that we have to park it ourselves and to park the car we have to get the car out of the compound and in again. This time waited only 5 mins for the main gate to open (Why not do it by hand?). Finally entered the lobby and - DEAD SILENCE!! The lobby was absolutely empty, so went out and asked the guard to guide us to the restaurant. Finally entered the restaurant which was an average looking dining hall with very average decor. The kind waiter brought us the menu and me and my sister being non-vegetarians asked if they can recommend some appetizers to start with. The poor waiter went in the kitchen and came back with the most astounding and honest answer i've ever heard in a hotel/restaurant : "Sir the chef is not in today, the guy in the kitchen can make only chicken curry"!. True Story!! happened in CAMBAY UDAIPUR!! Finally as i took all of it in, i decided not to dine there as i was concerned if the food was stale (or so fresh that the chicken just might walk off my plate). As i was getting the hell out of that place, i noticed that there is finally a guy in a tie at the reception smiling broadly at us. I went to him and told us about our experience and asked if we can make a complain to a senior manager. As most of the un-empowered employees do, he told us that there is no senior manager on duty in the whole hotel (Seriously no managers in at 9.00 pm, hire a duty manager atleast, ideally there is a manager on duty 24x7 in a hotel). On asking for a complain form, the guy said we dont have anything as such please write it on this blank piece of paper (Which hotel doesn't have complain form/feedback forms) Being from hospitality background myself, i was fed up with there excuses and just paced out of the hell forsaken place. In a city known for its hospitality, Udaipur Cambay resort is a slanderous hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SurajG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambayhotels14, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of.

Regards,
Cambay Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The property is well maintained, you cannot find anything missing in the rooms & facilities which does not meet the expectations. The team was also very attentive and helpful, but young and inexperienced so the finesses that you experience in other star hotels was missing but then that's me being too hard on them. The food was also very good and tasty.

The only downer in the deal is the location, the hotel is located in an industrial area some 7-8 kms away from city center and takes about 20 mins to drive from city center. I had booked the rooms knowing this, thinking that a travel of 7-8 kms with own vehicle will not be an issue. But the difference is visible once you are staying therer, basically you miss the experience that the city offers.

Overall a good hotel, location is the only issue for people travelling with family but it can be an advantage for young couples who don't mind some quiet time in the hotel ;-)

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the mountain and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacr0sanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Resort Udaipur, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Your satisfying feedback is indeed a reward for our staff & management which spends quantum efforts to each minute detail, towards making your stay pleasurable & memorable with us.
We do look forward to hosting you again, on your future visits to us.

Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
The Fern Residency Udaipur
The Fern Residency Udaipur
#31 of 156 in Udaipur
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash
#10 of 156 in Udaipur
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 156 in Udaipur
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Udaipur
Golden Tulip Udaipur
#81 of 156 in Udaipur
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#47 of 156 in Udaipur
171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ambience
Hotel Ambience
#88 of 156 in Udaipur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Resort Udaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Resort Udaipur

Property: Cambay Resort Udaipur
Address: Bhamashah Industrial Estate Plot No 439 - 442 | R.I.I.C.O., Kalawadas, Udaipur 313004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Resort Udaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambay Spa & Resort is an Upscale business-cum-leisure resort situated at Udaipur, Rajasthan offering facilities and is spread over an area of 11407 Sq. Mtrs. This resort is 3 hours drive from Ahmedabad and is a gateway to places like Nathdwara, Chittorgarh etc. The resort’s design is inspired by the city’s unique architectural eminence set against a scenic back drop of hills. With an inventory of 60 rooms, this resort provides a range of facilities which include restaurants, spa, swimming pool and fitness centre. The resort has meeting rooms and banquet halls with capacity for up to 500 persons. This resort is also an RCI Affiliated resort. This resort houses our CIHM center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambay Resort Udaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing