We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 161 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff was very courteous and service oriented. We received prompt serive from all departments. once the renovation is complete, the site will look more pleasant I guess.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
yes, its just days more and the face life work would be over.. and thank you for your kind words.. look forward to your next visit.. for further assistance pls mail me "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    360
    109
    45
    43
See reviews for
620
300
22
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk.England
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were upgraded to 'super deluxe'and had the most fabulous huge room with balcony giving views towards to hills and temple and lake Pichola,an amazing location high on a hill,golf biggies assist you to your rooms if required but although high up the rooms are easily accessible to fab swimming pool (with waterfall) and restaurants.The breakfasts were plentiful with a great selection of food to serve all nationalities.The evening meals are served both inside and by the pool with entertainment provided some evenings by local dancers and musicians plus a magician (if required he will perform tricks by your table-but this is not obligatory,could be fun for a few children we saw here I guess !) The location,setting, and ambience of this place could not be beaten,it is perfect in every way,The waiters are attentive and the reception staff obliging,there is a little work still being done on the place to complete it (it was 'The Lotus Lake View Resort) but this work is not intrusive and it looks as if it's almost finished.Photo's do not do this place justice,it is amazing,thank you Ramada,we shall return and will have no hesitation in recommending your hotel to all.

Room Tip: Try for 'Super Delux' definately worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ange55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
thank you for your appreciation, the so called face life work would be over by the month end.. and we look forward to your next visit.. if i can be of further assistance, pls mail at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Situated a little outside of Udaipur. Beautiful view to the Monsoon Palace and the City of Udaipur. Excellent service with all facilities you can wish. Excellent food and well educated staff. Looking forward to come back to Ramada.
Ueli Blaser, Basel/Switzerland
www.individuell-reisen.ch

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UBLBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
thank you for your appreciation, and we at Ramada endeavor to give our best services to our guest. we look forward to your next visit.. for any further assistance pls contact "gm.udaipur@justahotels.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This beautiful resort is located on a hill, probably giving the best view of the city and the Monsoon Palace, one could ask for in the wonderful Udaipur city. While our vacation was for relaxation, this hotel is also very good for honeymooners or for annivarsaries giving the romantic view and overall architecture of the hotel.
The rooms are made in villa style as well as like a regular hotel setting, so the guests have an option to choose. We chose the villa style as it gave us privacy and a private terrace. " WOW ".
The rooms were very spacious and the decor is very tastefully done. Beds were just perfect to make us relaxed after a busy day of sight-seeing.We went for sight seeing for 2 days and 1 day we kept reserved to spend in the resort. I could sit in the big balcony of our rooms for hours, reading a book and having wine mesmerised by the wonderful view. In the evening we had dinner by the poolside enjoying the lovely Rajasthani music and dance show. My children loved the food. The dishes were so delightful that we ended up eating a lot.
And yes, before I forget to mention, the stay was a complete value for money as a hotel of such calibre charges much more anywhere else.
Highly recommended for families, couples who need a pampered and luxurious stay. Thank you for the ever helpful and polite staff who assured that our 3 days of stay goes flawless.Can't wait to plan a second visit soon to this marvellous dream hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
thank you for your kind works, and have conveyed your message to the Staff members of the hotel. A copy of your review has been put up in our Main Notice Board. We look forward to your next visit, thank you again. For any further assistance, you may mail at "gm.udaipur@justahotels.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is currently being refurbished so the building work is a little intrusive.

The setting on top of a hill gives excellent views from the rooftops over the whole of Udaipur, the lakes, city and surrounding mountains. Quite spectacular.

The rooms are large and mine was finished to a very high standard. I stayed in one of the rooms situated in the villas rising above the terraced gardens and considered this room to be one of the best I have ever stayed in (making the "luxury" hotel in central London I stayed in on return feel very tatty).

India was having one of its coldest Februarys and the stay was generally a bit chilly; the hotel was able to provide fan heaters and extra blankets for members of our group. The service was good.

The hotel hasn't got the pool area right yet. It is the centre point of the hotel and is stark with lots of grey stone, harsh angles and not enough greenery. We had a nice outdoor meal there and the Indian music and dancing was atmospheric. You are aware of the ongoing building work.

The internet charges were high for India.

Potentially a very good hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Villas above the terraced gardens mostly had good views and were spacious and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asclepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
thank you for your review, and understand you travel extensively being award a Sr. Reviewer -congratulations. Ramada Hotels & Resorts have recently taken over the management of the hotel. As accordance to Ramada Hotels & Resorts standards the hotel is going through face lift. All these work will be over by April, this year.

also, thank you for rating the quality of the room excellent. Must express here, our room bay is one of the largest in the city measuring 550 sq feet. Definitely the center courtyard area needs more greenery, which is already in the process.

if i could be of further assistance, pls mail me at "gm.udaipur@justahotels.com"
thank you again for staying with us, and hope to see you again at Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 30 & 31 December 2011. After reading some negative reviews, we changed our booking to two nights instead of three. We were two families travelling together with four teenagers in our group. On arrival and on first sight of the hotel, we knew what a mistake it was that we had shortened our stay. The hotel was beautiful, set on the very top of a hill. Views were breathtaking. We stayed at some good hotels and havellis in Rajesthan, but this was by far the nicest. It is not full of grandeur, but it is very picturesque, very green and very welcoming.
Check in was quick and our bags were at the rooms by the time we got there. Our rooms were large with our own balcony. Each block also had a terrace where you could go up on and enjoy the views. Rooms were delightful and kept clean throughout our stay. Bathroom had a shower and a bath tub. Again, all very clean. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided. The queen size bed was very comfortable.
The restaurant and buffet area is small, but we did not have to wait long (we were informed that there were plans to refurb and make bigger). The buffet was sufficient and tasty with plenty of veg and non veg to choose from. However, after seeing the a la carte menu, we wished we had just ordered what we wanted. The restaurant was clean, and service was good. Breakfast was also excellent with plenty of fruits and hot and cold Indian and continental food. Breakfast on New Year's Day was by the poolside which was a nice touch.
There was a mandatory New Years Eve Gala that we had to pay for. The party was at poolside, really well laid out. We were given a table next to the bar and in direct view of the entertainment stage, and dance floor. There was an open bar, which was a nice surprise - made what we paid value for money.The food array was amazing! There were so many different types of food, and plenty of vegetarian dishes - yum! Honestly, it was suberb, and cannot be faulted in any way. We made so many friends that night, it was just wonderful! The hotel staff worked tirelessly, and all with a smile on their faces, and always amazingly polite. The music was good, and we just danced, ate, drank and talked.
We checked out on New Year' Day, again with little fuss. it was so sad to leave. We met some of the nicest people here, including the staff.
Do not let some of the reviews put you off as it did me. People will always have something to complain about. The main positives about this hotel are the staff, the food, the rooms, the views. If this place worked for us, it will work for anyone. You will certainly not regret it if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dev-England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
thank you for your appreciation, and must convey to you that your feed back has been shared with the entire team and a copy posted on the hotel notice board. thank you again, if i can by of further assistance pls mail "gm.udaipur@justahotels.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mussoorie, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

There was such potential here, and I was ecstatic at the view of the exterior - but that all fell apart inside.

The resort is large and spacious, however it's clearly being renovated or built. The single elevator is clearly a freight elevator that hasn't been upgraded; the bathrooms in the rooms my family stayed in were incomplete (open holes into the ceiling), and the bathrooms have a highly questionable large window in them into the rest of the room. Yes, there are blinds: but really? A window from my bathroom into the rest of the room? The internet was non-connectible, even if we'd been willing to pay the fees for it, and the buffet breakfast was lacklustre. Additionally, the soundproofing is either incomplete or nonexistent, as we could clearly hear radio music from across the street.

They tried to charge us twice for a taxi ride to a restaurant into town, and the checkout process was complicated and delayed. Additionally, a hotel of this alleged calibre should be able to feature bathtubs, but these were on par with some of the more budget hotels in as much as the quality and appearance of the bathroom was concerned.

In sum, I was phenomenally disappointed with this stay. Very pretty, but very clearly incomplete. Perhaps in a year or two once they've finished their work and have learned how to manage the property properly, it will be worth its fees, but not until then.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maitreyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest feedback. Your detailed points have been looked into and are in process of being resolved. One of them, Internet connectivity is now rectified. As for your taxi fair been double charged, my apology. Check out process has been streamlined.

Yes, the hotel is going through a facelift since the management is now taken over by Ramada Hotels and Resorts. This work should be complete by this April. Your next visit if given a change shall definitely be as Pretty as the Look of the Hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback, for any further assistance pls mail "gm.udaipur@justahotels.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 161 in Udaipur
2,700 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 161 in Udaipur
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#14 of 161 in Udaipur
607 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 161 in Udaipur
3,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing