We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
1 review
“Nice resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

LAst month i was staying in the ramada resort The resort is located on a hill thereby providing a good view of the city the resort was excellent & view from the room was fantastic. staff was friendly & helpfull.had a great experience & memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
you being from Udaipur, and taking a break with your family to spend some quality time in the resort was a pleasant surprise for all of us at the resort. We remember you and your family with fond memory. thank you for choosing Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa. for further assistance you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    331
    100
    43
    40
See reviews for
524
261
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My accommodation at Udaipur during my trip there in the month of June 2012 was undecided due to lack of time and a hectic travel schedule. However, there was nothing disappointing that I experienced at this beautiful property; that was recommended to me for the hospitality experience that it offered. Udaipur is the city of lakes and palaces; and Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa makes you experience that special royal feeling from the time you step foot there.
The property is located on a hillock thereby providing a good view of the city.
Excellent service delivery – informed personnel effectively handling all aspects - of housekeeping; arranging meals long after closing hours, timely closing any request placed at the reception etc. indeed made my stay extremely comfortable and memorable.
Definitely recommended and a place to visit again for sure… keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Take a room far from the main reception. On one hand, you’ll have fun using the golf carts, and seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rima_Makin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
thank you for your review.. and the team at Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa are more than happy to serve you once again. we look forward to your next visit, for further assistance you may write to me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Had a great experience, it was a memorable stay..... the resort is away from the city crowd on a hilltop,Which made our stay pleasant and peaceful.... Nice rooms, nice food and a great ambiance. Would love to visit again..............................................................................


.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myth_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
thank you for your review.. yes, the resort is just the place to indulge with nature. we look forward to your next visit, and for further assistance you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My stay was very-very good at Ramada Udaipur.

I enjoyed a lot, good service and good room, specially my room was lake facing.

Surely I will visit again.

Thanks to all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemohi, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
thank you for visiting the hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you.. we look forward to your next visit.. if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The ramada udaipur resort was very good view from the room was very excellent and overall service was very good rooms give wonderful view of lakes

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idrish41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
thank your for the most shortest and sweetest feedback.. we look forward to your next visit. you may write to me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com" for further assistance. thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

i had stayed at Ramda udaipur resort last month it was memorabe stay at there. The room and location of room are so beautiful,amiities of the rooms are good. newly built Restaurant and hudge looby was the main attraction.we will be back soon go there to stay and vacent some days.

Room Tip: Rooms are soo bog with full of aminities , cleaneness ,all three catogery room are good,rates of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
thank you for your beautiful words.. the Lobby has been recently renovated, and thank you for the appreciation. we look forward to your next visit. you may write to me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com" for further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We ( I and my wife)stayed Ramada Udaipur from 16-18 June 2012; it was a splendid experience for both of us as we are newly wed couple and hotel made this really memorable for us. The location makes this Hotel different from others as it is covered with high green mountains. Can see the city from the hotel rooms as it is little higher to other hotels in city. Also, rooms give wonderful view of two lakes; lake pichola and Lake fatehsagar and in between the two the famous city Palace. Pool area in really beautiful and we have sent around two hours there with famous Rajasthani folk music and Dance. We were not having time to spend some more time as we were really interested in as our tickets were booked but we wish to spend some more time whenever we will come to India.

Room Tip: Go for Premium rooms as they will give city + lake view but little expensive compare to Deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Heaven on Earth for the "Angles".. that's what the two of you were at the resort. thank you for choosing our resort to spend those precious moments after your wedding. we look forward to your next visit.. you may write at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com" for further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
7.1 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing