We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent property with average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 166 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel with my family in a super delux room. Lets start with good points

- property though a bit outside the city, is very good. Room size is good. Room interiors could be better. No bath tubs in super delux rooms
- check in was smooth. Luggage handling could have been better
- there is large swimming pool on the ground floor. A seperate swimming pool is located in 2nd floor for guests taking spa treatment
- spa treatment was awesome
- view from super delux room was good. But for view, there are some other good options like Sheraton, Lalit etc.
- House keeping staff was very courteous

Things that could be improved
- Staff at the restraunt and the ones doing room service should be more corteous and client friendly
- Breakfast buffet at the all day dining restraunt could be better
- the all day dining restraunt should be better staffed
- swimming pool water should be cleaner

Hope the above helps you in making a informed decision

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aditya2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for very detailed feedback. Each points positive and negative have been shared with my team. Our hotel is known for the view each and every room promised. We are the only hotel in our segment to have a main swimming pool at the lobby level and a separate heated pool on the first floor. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Had a comfortable stay at the hotel. Couple of things which were great-
1) The service starndards are fantastic, really appreciate the personal attention we got from everyone at the hotel from front office to restaurant
2) Food quality was really good.
3) Fantastic upkeep of the hotel and the Splendid view of the monsoon palace at night, adds to the charm


couple of things which can be worked upon-
1) Very Few menu options, infact we had buffet Breakfast at the restaurant twice and food was more or less the same :-( Buffet Dinner was a much better and quieter
2) The hotel though not very far from the city centre is located in the middle of hutments and may look at the approach, could be improved

Overall very comfortable stay thanks to the great staff! would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your words of appreciation. I have also shared your feedback with my team and placed a copy in your notice board. Community Development has already commenced, we called 100 children from an orphan school for lunch on 15th August, distributed Sweets to eight Govt Schools of your surrounding area on the occasion of Republic Day, 26th Jan. Ramada runs a program called Wyndham Green exclusively for community development and to save Environment. i look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A good looking hotel on the outskirts of Udaipur, some way from the lakes and town centre. The resort has potential, but after opening 2/3 years ago and having since changed hands, still not all facilities are open and bedroom maintenance, bathroom in particular, is very poor although clean; our morning call was late; poolside bar service almost non-existant, and the good pool is unsupervised. The staff are lovely and the Indian al a carte menu in the restuarant is very good, although the buffet looked bland and poor. With just a little effort and investment this could be a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Outward facing rooms do not necessarily have a great view of anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback and assure you of enhanced quality during your next visit. The points you have identified are valid and we will definitely work on them. Our Indian food is very much appreciated, during your next visit i suggest you try our Bakery products also. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel has a fantastic location - on a hill top.
The room are real big and give a palacial feel.
The lawn facing balcony in each room is a luxury for people comming from metros.
The cottages are also good and spacious.
At night the pool side area pathway is litup with small lights and gives a amazing look.

Room Tip: If you want something different take a cottage at the top. It is a fabulus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitenderlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback, yes each and every room of the resort has a stunning view of either the Lakes of Udaipur, The Sajjan Garh/ Monsoon Palace or the Aravali Hills. Each room has an adjoining private balcony. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The Resort has the look of a fort and looks splendid when it is lit in the evening. The rooms and baths are very spacious and give the view of Monsoon Palace.Performances by local artists in the evenings add to the atmosphere. Good place to visit in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travella9_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your kind words and sweet. The resort is set up in an amphitheater with mushroom lights along the pathway. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here two nights 23rd & 24th February 2013. Large modern hotel situated about 20 mins from the centre of Udaipur in quiet location surrounded by hills. We had room 205 on 2nd floor. Large room with lovely patio/balcony area with chairs and table. Bathroom excellent, safe in room. I believe the hotel was renovated in 2012 and everything looked in good condition. Very large pool area with loungers. There was a medical convention on the day we arrived and the hotel was very busy but check in was smooth, and courteous. Dining room at lunch was slightly chaotic due to the convention who were all tucking into the buffet but we had a reasonable snack albeit after a lengthy wait. Dinner was a much better and quieter affair as the convention party were being dealt with in another area. Food was good and service excellent.
Breakfast buffet average.
Possibly this hotel is a little further from the centre of Udaipur than you would prefer but we did have our own transport so this was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for your words of appreciation. Yes, we did have a bit of face up-life in the year 2012 first half when Ramada took over the management. Am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were a group of 15 and we stayed at the Ramada Udiapur Resort and Spa in February. It was one of the best hotels that we stayed in. Coming from travel industry and north America, we found that the hotel was excellent, with very spacious rooms and to top it all, most courteous front office staff. A branded resort surrounded by hills overlooking the city. We would certainly book this resort again for future groups and FIT's

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

thank you for your kind words. You being from the same industry and we having lived to your standard only give us the strength to reach the top soon. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at "gm@ramadaudaipur.com"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 166 in Udaipur
2,787 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 166 in Udaipur
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 166 in Udaipur
447 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 166 in Udaipur
3,127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 166 in Udaipur
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £93 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing