We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cant find a place better than this!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
“You cant find a place better than this!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

If u r looking for a peaceful holiday with family or a crazy one with friends... Ramada is the place for u. With its beautiful landscaping ,the amazing view from every corner of this awesome place,perfect rooms,..,an extremely inviting pool ,most importantly the service they provide..so warm and so welcoming....it is surely the best place to stay in udaipur. This place is no less compared to the other world famous properties built there. The food is the best you could imagine to have on a vacation...nd it tastes even better because every guest here is treated specially. A dream wedding.... yesss u read it right..A DREAM WEDDING...that is what this place is apt for. My brothers wedding was such... Beautiful gardens..the lighting...the arrangements..all 10 on 10. Book a cluster there..nd u can have the time of yr life with yr loved ones. Truly A FANTASTIC PLACE in all aspects.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523saloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
The team and self still recollect the marriage. Yes, we treat each marriage as told "Made in Heaven". Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa is know for hosting the most memorable moments of this event of tying the Neptune Knot. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    336
    103
    43
    40
See reviews for
535
271
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The resort is a beautiful resort. It values the requests of the guests. It is located at a beautiful location. The nature of the staff is extremely friendly and they make you feel at home. The food served at the resort is also of excellent quality and has a lot of variation. The facilities offered by the resort are extremely nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aashkashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
thank you for your feedback and the appreciation.. i would definitely share your kind words with each concern departments. Ramada Udaipur has been know for its good food and service from the very beginning, and am glad we are able to maintain our standard. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed in Ramada for three days with my family. We had just entered and the beauty of the place won my heart. At first it was just the views we got from outside the room, the stone work and the lush green gardens, but later the smiling and courteous staff made us love the place even more. The service here is superb, the rooms are well ventilated and spacious and the food is delicious. Thumbs up to the hospitality! The whole infrastructure and the staff inside it makes this place a must visit if you're visiting Udaipur.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vrinda_bDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Ramada Udaipur is always knows for the scenic beauty but service to our guest is what we pride ourselves for. We look forward to your next. If I can be of any further assistant, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Well Ramada Udaipur is simply amazing. Everything is really nice about this property especially its hospitality.The staff is really friendly and well trained.They understand the need of the guests very well especially Pooja & Harshita. Also all the rooms are spacious and has a big balcony.We stayed in the premium room and it was a great experience. Well now about the food part, the food was delicious and hygienic.
The resort is huge with a lot of activities. I strongly recommend everyone to experience this property once. This resort is meant for all age groups. Overall it was an unforgettable experience for us and we would love to visit this resort again. Thanks for making our stay wonderful and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rujul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your over all appreciation of the property and the team. Yes, the hotel has activities and recreations for all ages along with Spa for those who come to rejuvenate themselves. Food has always been our strength, and the size of your guest rooms are one of the largest in our category of hotels at Udaipur. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

good hotel to stay in...even with family..nice accomodation / good food. excellent view of the city from the hotel. service are good enough to cater to the needs. wi-fi is a bit problem but you can use hotel business centre.

Room Tip: all rooms are good & well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pverma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback and kind works. Your suggestion on the wifi has helped us to detect the issue and now its resolved. We thank you for being it to our notice, and look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Great place and service. Impressed with property, landscape and staff's courtesy. Haven't expected such a good place in Udaipur. Not very far from places to visit in Udaipur, willlook for opportunity to return to this property.

Room Tip: No comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We thank you for your sweet and short appreciation. We definitely look forward to your next visit. if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
384 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This property in Udaipur is luxury in itself....the property is very beautifully designed with a combination of standard, delux, superior and villas....The pool is also nice and the staff is very courtoeus....A recommended place in case you are going with your family as a lot of activies are scheduled throught the day even in off season....like rajasthani dance, swimming classes etc..

The Spa is alos very good and has a seperate swimming pool for Spa user....The breakfast spread is good....

Located on the outskirts but then most of the good properties are located at these places only.

We asked for a late check out and since it was off-season the manager was pleased to offer the same...

Truly worth it !!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. A holiday destination with out activities seem bit empty. We have activities categorized into 4 sections -a play area for below 5 yrs, games for 6 till 12 yrs, table tennis and table football for the 16 yrs plus and Archery for the adults. The second pool next to the spa is a heated pool ideal for winter season. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing