We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Ramada Udaipur from 21st to 23rd of September 2013.

Resort is simply superb and reeks of serenity, surrounded by green hills, you feel like leaving in a fort. The structure is made such.

The staff is not just cordial but quiet warm. They have high chairs and prams for infants, which are very helpful during dinning times. Overall resort is very good and clean.

Some rooms have special audio connection to television.

You can also see the Monsoon Palace from there.

Room Tip: go for any cluster room, they provide privacy plus a good valley view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjana_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback, and words of appreciation. We are much popular for Family holiday destination. The Activities in the hotel is classified into three -for age till 5 yrs, and second till 12 yrs and third from 18 yrs and above with archery being the talk of the town. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

If I could, I would give them more than 5 for service.. Staff always wore a smile on their faces.. Makes a hugeee difference when u staying for a long time at a hotel.. I've been here for 45 days.. Lovely experience.. Great food.. Superb location with my room overlooking sajjangarh palace .. Best gym in udaipur to burn off the laal maas !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

thank you for choosing our resort and giving us the opportunity to serve you. The team joins me looking forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Ramada Udaipur from 20th to 23rd of September 2013.

Resort is simply superb and reeks of serenity. Its almost at one corner of Udaipur, but totally worth it. Its surrounded by green hills, isn't far off from Fatehsagar lake, and most importantly its comfortable.

The staff is not just cordial but quiet warm, and it seems like their job description is simple - please the guest come what may. Have never experienced this kind of hospitality anywhere else.

The food honestly wasn't that great, but the staff made sure we enjoyed our meal none the less. Breakfast and dinner were included in our package and quiet honestly they had quiet a wide spread of both vegetarian as well as non-veg.

The pillows in my opinion were a bit too big, weren't really comfortable to sleep.

couldn't experience the spa, but going by the way the staff treats you - it must have been amazing.

Will not look for any other place to stay at whenever I visit Udaipur next.

Room Tip: If possible, try taking the villas. They are quiet good. Though a bit far from the main wing, but to...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samyak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

thank you for your feedback, and yes we ensure our guest have a wonderful experience in simple words. Few of your observation are room for improvement for us, and i will personally ensure it comes up to Ramada Standard. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have been there in the month of May 2013 in summer season, but hotel is situated in hilly area surrounded by lush greenery, so no problem of Heat. We went with family. Resort is very good, clean and dedicated staff for helping guest. Swimming pool is neat and well maintained.
Good quality of food also. On the terrace of cottages, you can have a beautiful view of city as well resort also.

Room Tip: Take room in front of Swimming Pool,
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan291178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

thank you for your all round words of appreciation. The view from the room of both the most popular lakes are our USP being on top of the hill. Service, coupled with grace is what we endeavor to render. We look forward to your next visit, and if i can be of any further assistance you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Decent well furnished value for money hotel resort in heat of Udaipur,wel spead rooms,with an excellent landscaping,peaceful stay,with amenities like board/meeting room span and pool makes it a great option for both business travel n family stay.
Well appointed rooms over looking the poolside and a multi cuisine restaurant offertinga treat to tounge.
A decent value for money proposition to suits all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divyeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

thank you for your appreciation, and yes this resort is suitable for both leisure and business purpose. Food has always been our strength coupled with host of Guest Services. The Spa pool is a heated pool and the second pool in the middle of the court yards has facility like water polo. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was a great find! We were 6 in our party, and it was difficult to find reasonably priced good quality accommodations in Udaipur. But this place was a pleasant surprise. We booked 3 rooms instead of opting for an extra bed in each of 2 rooms because that was actually a bit cheaper. The location is a bit away from the city, but we had a taxi, so it wasn't a problem. The views from the terrace are amazing, since the hotel is situated on top of a hill. You can also see the Monsoon Palace (worth a visit) from there. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent, including the breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

thank you for your kind words. Most hotels in Udaipur are located in and around the lakes, but Ramada Udaipur is situated on a hill top and has the advantage of the great view it can provide. Each Villa has a protected terrace for one to view both the lakes of Udaipur. Food has always been our strength. We look forward to your next visit and if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

very helpful staff...all the stuff were up to the mark...its made our stay peaceful & full of joy...The location also makes your stay amazing...The room services were quick...staff helped us in whatever aspect they could...food was awesome ......the best thing what I liked about the hotel was reception...people there were so relaxed...they were so patient...handling the pressure so well..... hoping to visit Udaipur soon...one thing is for sure ...whenever I am gonna visit that city of lakes...my stay will be at Ramada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

thank you for the reassurance to stay with us during your next visit. We are delighted to have you back. its been a year and half Ramada has taken over the property and we value our repeat guest. To handle pressure in hospitality industry is a challenge, but guest like you gives us the strength to cope up. We look forward to your next visit soon and if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,722 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 163 in Udaipur
640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,050 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £99 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing