We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views over Udaipur and lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Views over Udaipur and lake”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at the Ramada for two nights a few just over 1 month ago and enjoyed my stay very much.
The hotel is positioned outside of Udaipur on a hill side overlooking the town and lakes and also the monsoon palace higher on a hill behind the Ramada.
The Hotel has large rooms and the exterior of the hotel is made from natural stone cut from the hill side.
The coffee shop/restraurant also has spectacular views and offers a good selection of food and buffett breakfast.
The staff were very pleasant and everyone greeted me with a smile.
Rooms are large and well maintained and its nice to have a balcony adjoining room.
This hotel was not purpose built for Ramada but they have done a nice job in the take over.
The hotel has a range of suites the higher rooms at the back of the property are in the luxury range.
The hotel plans to expand and have purchased land to the rear of the property so this may be worth enquiringly about when booking a room here.
The hotel has a helipad in the car park for high flyers (not my budget). The hotel is a little out of town however this is not too much of a disadvantage as the town is not too large so its not a great distance to see the sights.
.As a tour escort and operator I look for comfort and luxury for my boutique small group tours.
My expectations of a hotel is that my guests receive as much attention at the hotel of my choice from the moment that I deliver them and know with confidence that the service I provide whilst on tour is going to be equally matched when they arrive at the destination for an over night stay or two.The Ramada meets my needs.
I personally receive no incentive to promote this hotel and make the bookings of my own choice nor i have any business relationship with them other than my personal recommendation.
Rob Leach outbackindiatours.com

Room Tip: good views with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robspunkrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking out your time to give us a complete & detailed review of the property. To match your expectation in service fulfils the definition of hotel -Home away from Home. Am glad your group was satisfied and appreciated the property and the services. Yes, it's been just over a year, Ramada has taken over the management of the resort. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    349
    107
    44
    41
See reviews for
590
287
22
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I just came back from my business travel to Udaipur and stayed there for a one whole week...My stay was very comfortable, the staff was very courteous and helpful!

The food is amazing be it the Laal Maans , the gajar ka halwa, Murg Angara.
And the cappuccinos are absolutely fantastic.

Last but but not the least the architecture of the hotel is fascinating...the multiple staircases around the pool,the view from the rooftop, the open verandah outside rooms with the cane furniture and the attention to detail to every item that reflects Udaipur's culture.

Absolutely Loved every bit of it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tanmayk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Yes, our food is our strength and service wrapped with is what we endeavour to deliver. If I remember, that evening your memories of collage were brought alive. We look forward to your next visit, and as promised with your parents. If I can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I could have never imagined that staying one night at a hotel could be such a traumatic experience. I cannot imagine how a hotel that charges $150-$200 dollars a night can be so oblivious of what hospitality means. It is shocking. There are a bunch of things wrong here so I'll just stick to a few.

1) I'm still here as I write this - we've been trying to sleep in our hotel room, it's past 10:30pm - but guess what - they've rented the common area outside the rooms for a massive party - the music is INSANELY LOUD, there are fire crackers and people yelling, they might as well be in my room. This is just nuts! no warning either - we have an early start tomorrow. safe to say they have completely ruined it and left us feeling tired and extremely frustrated. There is no sign of this party ending anytime soon either.

2) In the afternoon - yup, trying to take a nap. But there were a bunch of drunken men (about 25) sitting outside the rooms, drinking and YELLING their hats off. Just crazy. When I complained to the front desk they refused to do anything about it and just said that "they will checkout soon". moreover, it made the environment unsafe for my girlfriend to move around freely.

3) This is my second experience at a Ramada in India (other was mumbai), and sorry to say - they just absolutely have no idea how to run a hotel. The service quality is just terrible. Abysmal. worst I have ever experienced. I've stayed at 2-3-4-5 stars across the world including extensively in India, and while some of them may not have amenities, they certainly 'get' hospitality. I don't know how intoxicated the person who rated this a 5 star was, but this is not even close. Their staff is clueless and are CLEARLY not from the hotel management industry. Shockingly bad. Can't even blame the staff - they're just not cut out for this job. They have NO IDEA what they're doing. Just wrong hires.

4) Food is below average.

5) Minibar is barely stocked.

6) Roaches in my room


I would strongly recommend you to not stay here. Don't let the pictures of the property and the few positive reviews fool you. They fooled me. You're better off at pretty much any other hotel, i'm sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lokiedokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
thank you for your feedback. The point by point detailed description certainly would help us to manage and serve guest in future better. We have taken all precaution with immediate to ensure our room guest are not disturbed during their stay at the beautiful resort. I would personally request you to give us an opportunity to win back your confidence and server you soon in future. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Warm Welcome, lot of space and being away from the city it very peaceful and makes one feel relaxed which is the main purpose of any vacation adding to the relaxation was the spa experience. In all a beautiful Resort with beautiful View overlooking the City, Amazing Food and Friendly Staff. In all an Amazing Experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aanchal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule and writing this review. I have personally shared your feedback with my team, feedback such as your helps to motivate the team and gives them the confidence and strength to serve better. We look forward to your next visit soon. If I can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faridabad
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wonderful welcome, spa and fitness sections were excellent. Two swimming pools increase the beauti of resort. Wonderfull place to spend our time with our dear ones.....loved this trip.
I will visit the place again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant_tulsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for talking out your time to appreciate our property and services. The spa and the heated pool is of great attraction to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit soon, and if I can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an absolutely avoidable hotel. We had booked on a package and the Hotel Reception Staff tried every possible trick to deny the inclusions. The service quality is horrible and the staff (esp the one at Reception) is discourteous. The hotel property is decent, but coupled with poor accessibility and service, it would hardly qualify even for 3 Stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Niranjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
we thank you for your feedback, and assure you, i would personally investigate the laps and ensure its rectified. Would be glad if given an opportunity to make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit and experience the Ramada Service. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

When we reached the resort we were pleased with the resort layout and atmosphere. The resort is well maintained, we had booked premium rooms. The rooms are large and comfortable. But the view from the premium rooms is very poor. We were given a good welcome and the check in process was very well managed.

The next day when we went for the breakfast we felt the downside of this beautiful resort. The breakfast spread was not up to the mark, uncooked utapams, bakedbeans were watery and had to find the beans … when we called the chef for the quality of utapam he said that this is the way they make it..?? Instead of butter they were serving Margarine (non dairy butter). They only served the butter when we asked them to do so.

Second bad experience came in when – we had left the hotel in the morning for our outing, we had informed the house keeping to make our room, but when we came back in the afternoon to our surprise the rooms were not made up and then the follow up started, they had no answers for not getting the room done, and only after 20 min. of our strong reactions they sent their team to get the room cleaned, they didn’t have fresh bed linens, they had got old used linens and replaced it with the existing once. They had blood stains on them. It was totally disturbing and bad experience. We had our kids waiting in the afternoon outside the room (which is their nap time) since the rooms were not made up. It took them 1.30 hour to get the things done. And the whole afternoon say 2.30 to 4.00 was spent behind our rooms getting done.

Another thing to notice is that they have no kids play area, when asked for the kids area they had a mat and few poor quality toys under a staircase. Not at all a kids friendly hotel.

We would never stay in this kind of property and spoil our vacation which is meant to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
thank you for your feedback and appreciating the layout of the hotel and the check in procedure. As for the breakfast and the room cleaning, i assure you i will personally ensure things are set right. Our Front Office Manager had had met you during your departure and conveyed our commitment to see you have a better and memorable experience during your next visit given an opportunity. We look forward to your next visit and if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 156 in Udaipur
2,649 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 156 in Udaipur
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#18 of 156 in Udaipur
316 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 156 in Udaipur
695 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 156 in Udaipur
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing