We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything perfect except location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything perfect except location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was our annual company outing in Udaipur. The best part of the whole trip was our Stay at Ramada resort. The resort is elegant, comfortable and royal. The staff is courteous and professional. Food is simply awesome. We stayed in premium room and it had a balcony with it. Balconies get ample sunlight and give a good view. There is good space in the resort for kids to play.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
thank you for your feedback, and appreciate your kind words. The rooms size is approx 500 sq feet, which is one of the largest among-est our segments of hotel/resorts in Udaipur. Each rooms has a private balcony and a beautiful view attached to it. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    331
    100
    43
    40
See reviews for
526
261
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

It is so beautifully designed place, I can say a must stay for everyone visiting to Udaipur.
Service is good and room are nice to get rest or enjoy. Staff is always ready to help you and people are receptive to feedback.
Overall I found this place wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ampys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback, and the kind words. The design of the resort is to make feel you are one among the Prince and Princess in this land of Royals. We pride in the personal service we endeavor to provide to each of our valued guest. We look forward to your next visit and if i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

This property is exotic, but the location is not ! Built a little unconventionaly, you will love the architecture. At night it looks majestic from the top of the terraces. Good to spend a couple of nights and go around the Udaipur city. The rooms are very nicely done but the housekeeping needs to do a little better job. The service is excellent & the staff is very warm and receptive to all your tantrums. Had one dinner at Myra, food is good, breakfast spread wasnt appealing. SPA, did not try & BAR has limited stuff but good "offers" everyday. Overall, a nice place to be.

Room Tip: premium rooms with pool facing are the best....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VGB2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for visiting the resort and your feedback. Our room size is one of the largest among our category of hotel/resort at Udaipur. Food is one of your strength, the Spa pool is also heated. We look forward to your next visit. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The ramada in Udaipur is truly beautiful. It is a new property so it doesn't have the charm of all the other heritage hotels but honestly, it didn't matter to us. It was so beautiful in the day and at night that we fell on love with the place and stayed an extra night!

They have terraces lined with lights and rooms that have views of the city of udaipur. Each room has a balcony which is beautiful to sit at. You MUST have a cup of tea with your newspaper there.

Breakfast is served at Myra and I am sorry to tell you I was extremely disappointed. The chefs and waiters have no idea what kind of cheeses they serve. They don't know what animal the cold cuts are from and are generally bumbling fools. The maître d did seem to know more but there is one of him and five of the others!

I also wasn't very happy that they didn't refill our toiletries until I asked them to.

The rooms have all the modern amenities except enough plug points near the bedrooms. I honestly don't know why hotels don't provide a line of sockets for all the chargers we run our lives on! They also had all my favorite tv channels though we never spent enough times in the rooms!

They have a ping pong table and fooseball table. Just remember that You have to use them before 9pm.

The pool is beautiful, I believe there is also one on rooftop. You MUST swim in it!

It is a lovely hotel on a hill with incredible views. Definitely worth the money and also not as crazy expensive as the palaces in the area! Go! Go! Go!

Room Tip: All their rooms overlook the city, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaucyShireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa. The reason for an individual to visit Udaipur is to be close to Mother Nature, and that's what Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa guarantees. Thank you for pointing out the loop holes in breakfast hours. We have already taken the right step and improved the experience. If i can be of any further service, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at Ramada for 3 days last month and had a very lasting experience. My first night was very taxing as i was disappointed with the noise of events in the hotel and not 100% convinced with the food, but over the next 2 days, their team did " ALL" they could to prove me wrong.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the sit outs and balconies form a splendid feature, The property is built in local grey stone, but the hint of interesting architecture seeps in right from the moment you drive in to the hotel. The lobby looks luxurious and lawns are nice green( Green enough for winters), also the pools and the staircase around the pool is like ramparts of a fort. Their Spa pool is a beautiful heated pool with a view of the Sajangarh fort and thus makes the whole purpose of a "SPA LOCATION" worthwhile.

Ample outdoor options including a sit out/ outdoor lobby area is a feature well thought off. The entire view of the city and the starry sky gives you a reason enough to want to go there again and again.

Breakfast buffet was nice and basic but the service needs a mention. Overall i had a great experience and am looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
thank you for your feedback and the time you have spared from your hectic schedule. Yes, the resort is made from local resource, and built as according to the local architecture. The room size is one of the largest among our segment of hotels in Udaipur. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have just returned from our trip to Udaipur and would like to take the opportunity to thank the amazing staff at Ramada. Although the hotel scores average as far as the product is concerned, the service here is par excellence. I would specifically like to mention Pratap and Happy from F&B service who do an outstanding job under the able stewardship of the F&B Manager, Rachit. I also enjoyed a Chocolate Fondue Spa at the hotel. All I can say is that it was perfect and could not have been better… Kudos to the two lady therapists at the Spa. Dharmendra at the fitness centre was equally excellent and taught me some easy yoga asanas while I was waiting for the Spa therapy room to be ready. Nancy Khatri with Sales made sure we are comfortable and helped us arrange our sightseeing transfers seamlessly. In a nutshell you all do an outstanding job and I would highly recommend the hotel to all family and friends.

Room Tip: A Spa therapy is highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiPrerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
thank you for sparing your valuable time to write such kind words of the hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the team members. Ramada Udaipur is known for its Spa treatment and the Service, we believer Service is what makes or breaks a Hotel. We look forward to your next visit soon. If i can be of any further assistance, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kisii, kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Ramada Resort in Udaipur is all about location and not much else. We were awestruck by the beauty of the hotel building and the environment around it from the moment we entered the gates. It is located on top of a winding driveway surrounded by lush well maintained gardens.

However, we were disappointed by the old, cold rooms filled with tired furniture from long ago. The rooms were very spacious but lacked any warmth.

The staff were attentive and tried to accommodate all their guests the best they could.

If you are looking for a quiet peaceful just to hang around and relax enjoying the view, this would be the right choice.

If you are looking for luxurious comfort, you may want to try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the balcony facing the front of the hotel for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It has taken years to get the garden to its state and your appreciation does motivate our Horticulture team. Your observation on room shall definitely help me in planning the hotel refurbishment. We look forward to your next visit. If I could of any further assistance in future, you may contact me at 'gm@ramadaudaipur.com'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#24 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
7.1 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing