We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for 01 night and the experience was awesome. It is far from main tourist city so go there if you want to spend time with your loved ones. We played a lot of games, enjoyed cultural show and exotic views the resort offers of monsoon palace. We were a honeymoon couple so they made special arrangement for us also. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The only feedback I would like to give is that the resort should make some seating arrangements so that we can have view of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkitaDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Ramada Udaipur.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay at our Resort. Feedback like yours make our day and encourages us to achieve the excellence.

We look forward for your next visit to the city of lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our stay was very pleasant here. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. SUHANI SHARMA,she helped us very much to make our stay comfortable,she is very pleasent.ravikant in restaurent is very good,i have stayed in month of march,i suggest every1 to go in RAMADA UDAIPUR REESORT AND SPA and make the stay wonderfull.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauravgoyal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Ramada Udaipur.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We have shared your feedback with Suhani and Ravikant and they were delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

We look forward for your next visit to the city of lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I am just back from my vacation and the best part of my vacation was my stay in Ramada. I think everything about this resort is superb! Ambience, amneties,food,beauty,comfort,sevice, but more than anything I would say the staff are amazingly courteous and nice. If anyone is going with their toddler,then this is THE PLACE to be! I am so thankful to their staff that they literally cared for my little one like their own. They went to such an extent that they prepared food that she can eat (they asked the recipie that I usually prepare for her) and that too without any charge! In just 3 days they were like my family and my daughter enjoyed her first trip. All thanks to them!

Mr Khan, the Chef, is brilliant! Amazing food I must say!. Dheeraj,Mr Khan are few whom i can remember but all of them are very good!!Thanks to all of you and god bless you.

In short, I would highly recommend this place!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudha_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a really good hotel near Fatehsagar lake. The location is different from all other 5 star resorts which are on Pichola lake. The staff is corteous and the rooms are decently sized. The swimming pool is a bit on a smaller size. Breakfast options are great. However, there was a fire breifly before we arrive and side of a hotel was a dumping ground(old furniture)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiddharthB233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Must vist. Won't regret. Safe and secrured. Food is good. Spa pool was great privacy.me and my son had fun to maximum . Will like to come again. Were upgraded to premium room. Can't ask for more. 555sqft room was greatvfun to stay

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Smaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 167 in Udaipur
699 reviews
2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 167 in Udaipur
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £91 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing