We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hospitality, excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hospitality, excellent food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed for three days over there and didn't managed to move around in udaipur. Its just awesome place to stay and enjoy your holiday. I would say its one of the best place to visit around.From reception to house keeping staff are just so co ordinated and dedicated for value for money

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes'.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    341
    105
    44
    41
See reviews for
559
279
21
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The resort is situated near the Fatesagar Lake and on hill which gives you nice filling as you can see the Udaipur city @ night from the resort. We have booked 5 rooms and visited this resort on 18.5 for three night and four days. Food is very good, services are also very good. But the best thing is the view of the hotel at night as there are number of bulbs is making this place unforgettable. One thing the hotel can improve is that if the hotel can arrange cultural program like traditional Rajasthani folk dance for their gust and some night activate near pool side then the experience will totally different for the gust. But none the less we enjoyed our stay and while checking out the hotel manager (Laxmi) will also click your family photo for good memories.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mousam_yagnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceeding expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We do have Rajasthani Culutral Programme at the Pool Side on daily basis but have noted your feedback and would ensure that every guest is informed about the same so that they don’t miss out the wonderful dance performance also.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys and the services offered, it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent food quality and homely personal service provided to us by Executive Chef Mr.Arun and his team member Mr.Satish, Mr.Mayur Mr.Omkar gave us excellent personal services and they served us our choice of food at very shirt notice and made special arrangements for us really it is very nice to have homely stay and food like home away from home.
Restaurant service guys like Dhiraj , Happy, Nirmal, Laxman they were really excellent and they gave us really good services.
We would like to tell every one to visit and feel the excellent stay and food in Udaipur.
There gym trainer is also excellent person and helpful during yoga and gym exercise as well in basics of Archery. You will love to have such good gym and trainer in udaipur.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraldeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Ramada Udaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Your appreciation about the food, service and Gym has been shared with the team and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I loved the stay at Ramada Udaipur. The location may be a little away from city main area, but its proximity from Fateh Sagar lake and the view you get from the room is absolutely marvellous. Food is also great....Would love to visit again and again :)
Regards, Pallavi

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pallavi6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Ms.Pallavi,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Ramada Udaipur.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Ramada Udaipur is known for its beauty and view from the rooms. It is good to know that you enjoyed the meals too.We look forward for your next visit to the city of lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It is a beautiful hotel nestled between hiils. The staff is cooperative and professional and a special mention needs to be made for the help they provided for one of my colleagues who had suffered a freak accident.
The food is good and the spread in breakfast is as good as you can get in a luxury hotel.
If you are staying in Udaipur and do not want to stay near the lake, this is the best one can think of

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndraKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!

Thank you for making us your choice of accommodation and sharing your wonderful review following your stay. We understand the importance of breakfast being the most important meal of the day and are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast spread. As mentioned by you, Ramada Udaipur is also known for its professionally personalized service.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides a nice view (from only some room)! You better take city view room(s). Food was alright! Service was good too! Not a very good property or very bad!! One can plan to visit here, but don't expect too much!! And yes, the spa is amazing!! A must try!! Cheers, Sahib Aggarwal!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sahib_Aggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr.Aggarwal,

Namaskar!

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us while visiting the city of lakes.It is good to know that you enjoyed our SPA facilities and found them worthy. We have also noted your feedback about the food and services. Please do let us know if there was anything by which we could have made your stay far more enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to you next visit soon.

Regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our tour of Rajasthan. It’s a very modern hotel on the edge of town which meant there was nothing within walking distance.

Room was big with a balcony and everything in there was of a good standard. Staff were good and food was decent, lots of variety at breakfast and the evening meal was better than the majority of hotels.

We never went to the spa or swimming pool as we were out and about.

When we arrived we were on a small minibus and it seemed a long way out from the centre, but having been dropped in the centre we took a tuk-tuk back which could navigate some of the smaller streets and suddenly it didn’t seem that far out , fare was something like R100 to R150 I can’t remember exactly.

At night with the lighting in the gardens it looked wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Ramada Udaipur.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Ramada Udaipur is known for its beauty and room size. It is good to know that you enjoyed the meals at Ramada and found the staff good. We look forward for your next visit to the city of lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing