We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padharo.....mhara....ramadasthanma......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Experienced the serenity here. Indeed serene. Ambience of the premium room in which we stayed was fab.... The staff here is really very very caring.
Food here is .....excellosuperofantabulous...
Myrastaff-- u people rocked. Renu, joginder, laxmi and all-all out there...u have done great job.
We were around 8-9couple with kids of all ages. Myrastaff have catered us with all our special demands ...may it be morning breakfast or a late dinner...it was.
Apart from this, i would like to suggest is to please expand the swimming pool area....and the kids zone......
Overall....Ramada....is a second home...must visit.....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaijinendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, associates and food. We believe in giving the environment of ‘home away from home’ to all the guests so that they have a memorable stay with us. We have noted your suggestions about the Swimming Pool Area and Kids Zone and have started working on the same.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks and warm regards,


Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed for three days over there and didn't managed to move around in udaipur. Its just awesome place to stay and enjoy your holiday. I would say its one of the best place to visit around.From reception to house keeping staff are just so co ordinated and dedicated for value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes'.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The resort is situated near the Fatesagar Lake and on hill which gives you nice filling as you can see the Udaipur city @ night from the resort. We have booked 5 rooms and visited this resort on 18.5 for three night and four days. Food is very good, services are also very good. But the best thing is the view of the hotel at night as there are number of bulbs is making this place unforgettable. One thing the hotel can improve is that if the hotel can arrange cultural program like traditional Rajasthani folk dance for their gust and some night activate near pool side then the experience will totally different for the gust. But none the less we enjoyed our stay and while checking out the hotel manager (Laxmi) will also click your family photo for good memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousam_yagnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we shall continue to focus on exceeding expectations of valuable guests such as yourself.

We do have Rajasthani Culutral Programme at the Pool Side on daily basis but have noted your feedback and would ensure that every guest is informed about the same so that they don’t miss out the wonderful dance performance also.

With the best location in the entire city our hotel enjoys and the services offered, it really becomes a great proposition for all our guests .

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent food quality and homely personal service provided to us by Executive Chef Mr.Arun and his team member Mr.Satish, Mr.Mayur Mr.Omkar gave us excellent personal services and they served us our choice of food at very shirt notice and made special arrangements for us really it is very nice to have homely stay and food like home away from home.
Restaurant service guys like Dhiraj , Happy, Nirmal, Laxman they were really excellent and they gave us really good services.
We would like to tell every one to visit and feel the excellent stay and food in Udaipur.
There gym trainer is also excellent person and helpful during yoga and gym exercise as well in basics of Archery. You will love to have such good gym and trainer in udaipur.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viraldeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Ramada Udaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see .

Your appreciation about the food, service and Gym has been shared with the team and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I loved the stay at Ramada Udaipur. The location may be a little away from city main area, but its proximity from Fateh Sagar lake and the view you get from the room is absolutely marvellous. Food is also great....Would love to visit again and again :)
Regards, Pallavi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pallavi6387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ms.Pallavi,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience at Ramada Udaipur.

We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Ramada Udaipur is known for its beauty and view from the rooms. It is good to know that you enjoyed the meals too.We look forward for your next visit to the city of lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It is a beautiful hotel nestled between hiils. The staff is cooperative and professional and a special mention needs to be made for the help they provided for one of my colleagues who had suffered a freak accident.
The food is good and the spread in breakfast is as good as you can get in a luxury hotel.
If you are staying in Udaipur and do not want to stay near the lake, this is the best one can think of

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndraKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhimanyu-kayastha, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Namaskar!

Thank you for making us your choice of accommodation and sharing your wonderful review following your stay. We understand the importance of breakfast being the most important meal of the day and are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast spread. As mentioned by you, Ramada Udaipur is also known for its professionally personalized service.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel provides a nice view (from only some room)! You better take city view room(s). Food was alright! Service was good too! Not a very good property or very bad!! One can plan to visit here, but don't expect too much!! And yes, the spa is amazing!! A must try!! Cheers, Sahib Aggarwal!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sahib_Aggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mr.Aggarwal,

Namaskar!

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us while visiting the city of lakes.It is good to know that you enjoyed our SPA facilities and found them worthy. We have also noted your feedback about the food and services. Please do let us know if there was anything by which we could have made your stay far more enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to you next visit soon.

Regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,797 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 167 in Udaipur
698 reviews
2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £89 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing