We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during Holy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Ramada for two nights. Very unusual building, at first thought that it was an old Fort. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the F & B manager. He took exceptional care of us and we can highly recommend him. During Holy, the hotel provided a restful oasis for people who did not wish to join the festivities, and the ones who were bend on having fun, the hotel provided a party on the terrace which was greatly enjoyed by all. All in all very happy with the hotel, the rooms are nice with outside seating available. The bathrooms and shower are great (American standard). Worth a visit.

Room Tip: Staff with Golf Carts help to access top rooms if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We thank you for your choice of Ramada Udaipur and for your time and effort to review your experience on trip advisor. It is always flattering to receive such delightful reviews from our esteemed guests. Kind words like yours about the various facets of our hotel inspire the entire team to continue offering guests the same warmth and world-class service.

Once again, many thanks for acknowledging our location, service and facilities on this forum. We hope you would continue honouring us with your patronage whenever you are in the city.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

What made my extremly happy was the friendly and professional staff at the Ramada Hotel in Udaipur. Especially Mr. Mahendrasingh made our stay what I call a dream. We got fresh water, tea and coffee every day and sitting on the terrasse at sunset was a real dream. Whenever I come back to Udaipur, I will choose this Hotel again!

The staff at the restaurant is highly professional and friendly and the food is lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food. We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really loved this hotel. The landscape was beautiful as the rooms sprawled across the site rather than being just in one building. The rooms were attractive and comfortable with seating areas outside so that you could relax in the sunshine but still keep a modicum of privacy. The pool was central with loungers readily available and the views were lovely. The staff were particularly attentive here, even ringing us in our room, expressing concern because we hadn't finished our meal. The reason being that we were already full and it was no reflection on the standard of the catering. Outside the grounds there was building work being carried out, but this in no way affected our stay. Moreover the hotel is situated near the lake and the main tourist attractions. Local musicians and dancers provided live entertainment poolside in the evenings too!

Room Tip: If you have a disability I would check on the location of your room as there are steps to some of th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food. We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights ...booked the premium room but was given the suite room...food n service was very good especially the Rajasthani delicacy dal batti n ker sangri... only issue faced was related to internet... Wifi didnt work for both the days...overall a good stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable.Chef and his team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Rajasthani food and they thank you for appreciating the food on this forum.

We have also noted your feedback about the Wi-Fi and corrective measures have already been initiated to improve the same.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are right now staying at the Ramada and the stay is very pleasent. The staff is excellent and helps in every thing you can need. The housekeeping is very satisfiyng and the rooms are clean all the time. We really appreciate it.

Laxman Salvi from Housekeeping is very nice - much thanks to him!!!

Room Tip: Go for the premium rooms - just a little more expensive then other rooms but splendid!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freefly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. Your appreciation of Laxman Salvi has been shared with him and he was delighted to hear the same.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we had booked four rooms in ramada udaipur. its a nice resort with attentive staff,had little problems with the ac in our room.but full marks to mr dhiraj vyas(banquet manager0 and his team for the wonderful service in the dining room.The food was top quality but the yogurt was always sour. maybe they need gujarati sous chef.

Room Tip: top floor rooms are good but warm in summers.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable.

We have noted your feedback about the AC and yoghurt and corrective actions have already been taken to improve the same.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

At Ramada the Team is at our service when ever you need them or proactively looking after us.
Quality of rooms and ambiance was great.
Food was just unmatched with lot of choice and the Chef Arun Kumar and his Team is at service utmost all time.
We will be always looking forward for our next stay soon.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are excellent and with facing the resort.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mr.Patel,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes'.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,727 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 163 in Udaipur
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 163 in Udaipur
3,059 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £98 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing