We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make my holidays so specials.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make my holidays so specials.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

1st of all got great deal including BF & dinner..
Bt I was worried abt food before I reached there...u know some typical hotels food bt ramada's food prove me totally wrong....evrything is perfect like rooms with view, friendly hospitality staffs, fast services etc...etc...I really wanna go there evry 3 months...I hope....lovely.thx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devarshi0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Ramada Udaipur on Trip advisor .

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel in such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see.

Comments like these motivate us to do our best everyday.

We thank you for mentioning the location, the hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience.

Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    335
    103
    43
    40
See reviews for
533
269
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located in between the hills with breathtaking landscape views. Only about 4 kms from the Udaipur city centre, one gets a wonderful feeling of how beautiful nature can be especially during monsoon in this city of lakes and palaces. The hotel staff were all extremely warm, polite and friendly especially the front desk staff , Vipul and Lakshmi. Needless to mention, rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gv_pramod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us.

We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Abu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed for 3nts from 29/6/14 to 2/7/14 in R.no.153 the Room was good but lack of service during the stay No proper cleaning in room,Balcony and corriodor there were plenty of dust.View was good,Food was awesome and Staff was helpful.Our overall Experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We thank you for mentioning the location, the hospitality and service shown by our colleagues to ensure you have a truly memorable experience.

We have noted your feedback about the cleanliness in the hotel and corrective actions have already been started for the same.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

warm hospitality, very nice staff and their efficiency in their job is appreciable. the atmosphere in and around the hotel is beautiful and peaceful.. accommodation facility is upto the mark. overall experience is very nice and lovely........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rasesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed last week (June 26-28, 2014) for two nights at Ramada Udaipur with family. The property is beautiful and offers beautiful views of the mountains and the monsoon palace. Also the landscaping of the resort is wonderful. Spa pool offers excellent views, especially at sunset time. Hotel and the rooms are clean with housekeeping staff offering there services at all times and number of times (which is rare)!! Food is tasty but more additions or alteration is required in the breakfast buffet menu. Dinner meal combination is good. I personally thank the following staff at Ramada for making our vacation memorable & wonderful - Jogendra, Haippi, Vishal, Chefs Arun & Satish, Remita at reception. Apart for these, all the staff was ready to help and assist all the times. Definietly visit the resort again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JyotiSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable.

Your appreciation for the resort and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently stayed their for 3 nights, rooms are pretty big & good, but small things like towels, shampoos & other things are not up to the mark, room service is pathetic, we have to call 3 to 4 times to get anything in room, swimming pool was very very dirty & unhygienic , no maintenance is done in pool & no one is looking after that , our children got cut in pool, & towels are very dirty & used. We have taken premium rooms & Suite to get used of Jaccusi pool, but that pool is only for show & always under maintenance, we didn't able to use that pool, only good part is big rooms & food is okay (Not Bad) .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathikshah285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We thank you for your choice of Ramada Udaipur and for taking time to share your experience with us .We regret to learn about your less than perfect experience during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused during stay and let me assure you that this is not a norm and I request you to treat this experience in isolation. I really appreciate your valuable feedback regarding certain lapses in the service and facilities on a few occasions. I have addressed this issue with the relevant teams and assure you that this will not get repeated in future.

I apologize once again for the discomfort you had during your stay and I look forward to your visit again.

Warm Regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I recently stayed for 4 nights at Ramada, Udaipur (India). It was one of the most horrible experience for me and my family. The hotel has basic hygiene and maintenance problem, not expected in a Ramada property. Twice children injured their feet while swimming; you would never find rooms cleaned. I am normally not a complaining kind of a customer, but this experience needs to be highlighted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anil2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Mr.Seth,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your valuable time and the detailed feedback given to me during our conversation a while ago.

I regret that you left dissatisfied with some aspects of our service. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. In your case, we clearly failed to do so and for that please do accept my sincere apologies.

I once again reassure you that I have taken up these issues very seriously with all the team members involved to prevent recurrence.

My team and I would truly appreciate it if you give us another chance to deliver a more enjoyable hotel experience in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,577 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 151 in Udaipur
681 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
292 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
228 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing