We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Weekend Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extended Weekend Retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want to beat the noise and pollution of city, this is the place to go. Brearthtaking views of Aravali Hills and the lake Pichola. I enjoyed the peace, the tranquility Ramada has to offer. The spa is very good, felt rejuvenated afterwards. The food is awesome. The staff is very helpful. All in all i would give a big thumbs-up to the guys and girls managing that place, brilliant job. The stay was memorable and cant wait to get back there just to relax!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anmol_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We thank you for your choice of Ramada Udaipur and for your time and effort to review your experience on trip advisor.

It is always flattering to receive such delightful reviews from our esteemed guests. Kind words like yours about the various facets of our hotel inspire the entire team to continue offering guests the same warmth and world-class service.

We are also glad to know that we could please your palate with our delicious food. Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    336
    104
    43
    40
See reviews for
536
272
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is incontestably one of the finest hotels i have stayed in... Excellent location for my appointments nearby.. Great views from the room.. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too.. Very sensibly priced for a sumptuous hotel... To say the least, it was a marvellous stay.. Would definitely prefer to stay here for my next visit also..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varsha6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food.

We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

after hearing so many good reviews about this place i went with my friends .. and yes its was an amazing experience .. ramada has a lovely view simply beautiful .:) i have heard a lot about Rajasthani dance but i got to see it there it was undoubtably wonderful .. the outdoor activities just added to our fun ..specially archery was amazing .:) and of course the services at ramada is just too good and quick of course....the staffs are very friendly and helpful ..loved the stay thank you ramada ..:)

Room Tip: cluster rooms are beautiful..:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kschitiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I really love this place. I visited it in July and stayed in room no. 108 cluster 8. Awesome weather awesome view and the hotel staffs are very humble and always ready to help. I loved this place and would like to visit it again !! #keep_it_up

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food. We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Mr,Idrish Khan and Mr. Ramesh is good and helping nature person. I m very much impress. and hotel is very good location and the hotel rooms are very good. food was so good , Restaurant is
very good location of the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jain122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had visited the resort with friends in month of july..beautiful weather and raining..the resort is very beautiful and in very good location...the staff is very helpful and humble...best stay with family or friends or anyone..value for money..!!! Keep it up guys

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarshDesai96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading so many positive reviews i booked this hotel but it was disappointing to see the service levels here, the beds are not comfortable(they have joined the two single beds to make it a double bed) , the water is not clean(they provided the packaged water after complaint), if you call for a newspaper be rest assured you will get it by the next day. The food is good but i expected more options. Will evaluate other option for next visit for sure.

Room Tip: Try some other options
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabhs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr.Sharma,

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor.

Also would like to thank you for giving me your valuable time to share the detailed feedback.

I do apologize for the water being served dirty and we have initiated processes to ensure that it doesn't happen again in future. As informed to you during our meeting, Udaipur didn't receive the English Newspaper on Sunday, therefore could not deliver the same on time but I agree that the same should have been communicated to you as well.

We are delighted that during your stay only, we were able to change your views about the Ramada Udaipur and hope you have carried good memories from here.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing