We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Luxury and Breathtaking!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was a very pleasant stay. I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff were friendly, my room was amazing and very fresh and clean. It was my first time in India and it was an absolutely beautiful experience visiting the places in India. I came to Udaipur to visit a friend and came across this hotel. I would visit again. Very good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhanum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food.

We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    354
    109
    44
    43
See reviews for
610
293
22
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The interior and the property is awesome. Amazing view from the property as well. The treatment of the staff, the food and the stay experience is worth every buck spent.

Not far from city, the property is amazing. Every evening they organize a folk dance and games for the guest. Plus, the staff is well mannered and courteous.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

It's almost on a hill top, giving you a great view and windy rooms (of course the weather has to be on your side). You breathe fresh air and relax. Can't say service is extra ordinary, but don't have much to complain about either. Go there if you get a good deal.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank vaibhav1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3nights in super deluxe room from 14th August 2014. The place is not very far from udaipur. Room was spacious,neat and clean. Bathroom was also neat and well maintained. Every day they were changing bedcover and bedsheets. Spectacular view of the city from balcony of the room. All Staff was very courteous and well mannered. Food was good but not as per north Indian taste. Every day in the evening they organised the rajathani folk dance and games for the guests.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PA_KOHLI123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in 4 fantastic hotels in India - this wasn't one of them. Room was extremely dirty and shabby. Mould on the lamp shades, nasty red stain on a cushion, filthy and frayed blind in bathroom, coffee stained and dusty skirting boards, and worst of all was the stains on the bed linen. On reporting it to front desk duty manager agreed to find us another room then left us for an hour (didn't even offer a cup of tea!). This time was apparently spent cleaning another room for us. The alternative wasn't much better but as it was getting late we agreed to stay put though we did ask to see the housekeeping manager who informed us that he did not check rooms to see that they were cleaned to a decent standard - he left this to others! The following day none of the hotel management contacted us to see if they could help further so we e-mailed our travel company who contacted the hotel. They did offer to host a dinner for us on our final night, but having already experienced dinner at this hotel we declined. The restaurant wasn't much better than our room, stained chairs and slow service. Someone should tell them that the egg on top of nasi goreng should be soft and not rubbery enough to bounce off the wall! The one good thing - a very pleasant and helpful member of staff in the bar who even put the cricket on so that we could watch the first day of the 4th test v India.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ramada Udaipur. We regret that your experience was not upto the mark and entire team is disappointed to know about it. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and corrective measures have been taken to avoid such instances in future.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to strengthen the quality of our services and offerings. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.

We thank you for your custom and look forward to make your next stay pleasant.

Thanks & regards,


Rachit Goel
Hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Was there this Independence Day long weekend. The property is relatively new so in very good shape, and located in a quiet place on the hills. And not too far from the city centre, maybe 15 mins by rick. Rooms were spacious, we got a room with the view of the pool on one side and a garden on the other. But by far the best part about the place is the staff and their service. We went there with our six month d son and the kitchen staff were more than happy to cook some stuff for the baby the way we wanted. Also, my wife is a on a particular diet due to the baby and everything we ordered was made to suit our needs. Overall a great experience and would recommend highly for families.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MayankKhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It was wonderful nd perfect decision to stay @ Ramada...we were very much pampered here nd have never seen such hospitality before....stay in suit rooms is awesome here.Here spa nd jacuzzi facilities are good ttoo....thank u....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arohi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 157 in Udaipur
2,675 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 157 in Udaipur
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 157 in Udaipur
324 reviews
2.0 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 157 in Udaipur
2,970 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Property: Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#6 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing