We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City of Lakes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was most memorable stay for me in Udaipur here! The location was central and everything was nearby! The service was amazing and Neha really helped me out alot with my doubts, queries and itinerary formation of Udaipur! All in all my purpose of visit as a relaxing and rejuvenating experience was fulfilled exceptionally well and i went back content!
Thanks a lot Ramada Udaipur and Neha! Would love to visit again soon :)

Room Tip: Ask them for a room on one of the higher floors for a better and telescopic view of the city! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArjunBhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and sharing your experience.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments for the Ramada team and to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments on our location, rooms, facilities, associates and food. We believe in delivering simple comforts in the most uncomplicated way so as to make the guests’ stay memorable. At Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa, we promise you’ll leave with a smile on your face.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

It was truly a heaven stay and grt place to relax..I was there with my family in a suite room for 3 days..the interior and exterior too were amazing... nice service. .no complaint guys..keep it up mahendra singh..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

To start with, brilliant service,
Clean rooms, amazing food, breathtaking view.
The whole city is very accessible from here. Been here twice now and as much as I love udaipur, I love Ramada more.
Overall justifies the brand ramada.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vunanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We thank you for your choice of Ramada Udaipur and for your time and effort to review your experience on trip advisor. It is always flattering to receive such delightful reviews from our esteemed guests. Kind words like yours about the various facets of our hotel inspire the entire team to continue offering guests the same warmth and world-class service.

We are also glad to know that we could please your palate with our delicious food. Your feedback has been shared with all the colleagues and once again our entire team thank you for this amazing review.

Once again, many thanks for acknowledging our location, service and facilities on this forum. We hope you would continue honoring us with your patronage whenever you are in the city.

Thanks & regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I visited Ramada Udaipur in the month of July. It was one of my best experiences in udaipur. Amazing food with amazing ambience. The view worth looking at and the staff was amazingly cooperative. I will defence rely visit the place again on my next visit.

Kali Garg. Thankyou so much for suggesting this place. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avantika A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This property being in the top of the best hotels in Udaipur for a very good reason. Beautiful, elegant, quiet, exotic, a piece of art in itself. The food and the atmosphere in the restaurant excellent. Cultutal events n the bonfire by the pool is just inspiring. The staff correct, helpful, knowledgable and have excellent manners.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ujwal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

We are happy that you chose your stay with us on your recent visit to Udaipur and thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

The team at Ramada Udaipur believes in providing a comfortable and satisfactory stay to the guests, which brings them back to us. We are glad that you had an uncomplicated stay. Your appreciation for the rooms and associates has been shared with the relevant departments and it is highly motivating for us.

We value your continued patronage and look forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful view , lovely environment and very comfortable rooms. I would live to revisit it again n again. He service was excellent. Made my stay in udaipur a overall memorable experience. Stayed for 4 nights and 3 days. I would recommend it to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reshal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for your positive review of Ramada Udaipur.

We are humbled and at the same time, delighted that we could make your stay memorable. We thank you for recommending us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the ‘City of Lakes’.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the resort has an appealing design along with soothing ambiance. the view of the city form the resort is mesmerising. our dinner along the pool side was upgraded by the amazing food. rooms are spacious along with hygiene. services were also appreciable. would definitely suggest people to explore it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nikita1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada-Udaipur, General Manager at Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for your delightful review. I am glad that we could make your stay uncomplicated and comfortable, a Ramada promise!

We are also glad to know that we could please your palate with our delicious food.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back and hope that Ramada Udaipur Resort & Spa will continue to be your address in the City of Lakes.

Warm regards,

Rachit Goel
hm@ramadaudaipur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.2 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
1.4 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,797 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#12 of 167 in Udaipur
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#15 of 167 in Udaipur
698 reviews
2 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa

Address: Rampura Circle Khodiyat Road, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Lotus Lake View Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#10 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £89 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set Majestically the resort offers breathtaking views of the Monsoon Palace (Also known as Sajjangarh) as well as Lake Pichola. The resort has a tranquil, salubrious setting, wonderfully recreating the romance of the past and yet completely in keeping with the 21st century luxury, making it a Hotel that lends itself to discovery and continual surprise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Udaipur Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing