We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort for weekend vth family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)
Ranked #39 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good resort for weekend vth family and friends”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The resort has its privacy . Nicely located in midst of mountain ranges . Good clean rooms and courteous staff , special mention to mr srivastav -manager , the food is good and the resort is just 11 km from udaipur city , but worth a stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnilAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

best place to visit with family and friends. you can plan for one or two days. the place is fool of enjoyment. bring things which you can play in pool or water. food is excellent. rooms are great. hope this can helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are near garden. but pool side rooms are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitchand137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

nice place to spend a weekend with friends/family.
Although the housekeeping needs to looked at.
The bed sheets were not changed during our stay, they were only re done.
The breakfast served at the poolside was simply amazing.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sahilpuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The resort is located far away from the city of Udaipur (20 km approx) and is about 2-3 km deep from the main road. The road leads to zinc mines. But as you enter the resort,wow, a great view of villas and the grandness of the place descends on you. The accommodation was luxurious, food was just mouth licking, service was prompt. The chef prepared Daal Baati and churma, a Rajasthani dish on our request. It was simply aaaaawesome. The distance from the town is problem, but this is where resorts are located. We were to stay in Sheraton earlier located on city lake. We went to see it as well. No doubt this is good as are other sheraton's but resort is resort and Udai Bagh was perfect.

Room Tip: select a room that is on the shorter side of garden as it gives complete viewof resort (Ours was Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Udai Bagh resort is in Debari area which is in outskirts of Udaipur city. I visited this resort in May 2012.You would not find it exciting to reach the resorts because of its interior location & bad road patch of nearly 1 kms. But when you once reach the resort everything will be great. Big lawn at enterence welcomes you in grand style. Check -in was smooth & there is another beautiful lawn behind reception area. The rooms are terrific with all the required amenities. However there are no tent rooms in this resort.The room size is also bigger than what you expect. Food & services are very good & staff is also very supportive. In night this resort looks like a haveli with beautiful lights all around the resort. The main attraction of this resort is that it is surrounded by mountains and as it is in interior location there is no noise disturbance except from train which passes through there once or twice in a day. So this place is totally noise & air pollution free. As udaipur is small city you can hire a taxi and can go to city area which is 7-8 Kms from resort. It is very good place to stay with your family. In night some traditional folk dance & songs are performed by locals. Children have lots of place to play & enjoy outdoor games. It has swimming pool & Spa facilities. Overall it was good experience at Udai Bagh & I will recommened if you want to spend quiet time with you family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit_C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siddhpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I gone to this place with my wife for relaxation, before reach to hotel we give so much bad words to our agent who did booking because its very far from city and road condition was horrible due to heavy rain. But after reaching at their place both of we shout with joy to see the beauty of this place. Its located in isloated vilage area. Positive point for us is we both alone in whole hotel with heavy rain,I really enjoyed lot the the true beauty of rain in jungle.
Now about service. The hotel was undercoustruciton at that time, as we alone their they arraage for cook from their property (udadi kothi). The dinner was so nice and so romantic. The manager treat us like king. In morning they request us to go hotel udaikhothi for breakfast and we agree (which is located 7 km from their site). The breakfast there was amazing. I will give 5/5 for their service.. will definelty go their again. Thanks uadibaug for making my vacation so romantic.

Room Tip: Stay in Tents , if u r couple then select last tent, it will give u more isolation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrHappy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I would rate this property 5 out of 5. everything was awesome, whether it is room quality or services. Food was fantastic, loved it. would defenately recommended it.

Rooms were beautiful, cozi and comfortabe, especially the bed.

Swimming pool was also good, TT and snooker available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapanahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
The Udai Bagh
The Udai Bagh
#35 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#25 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
2.6 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Royal Retreat Resort & Spa, Udaipur
2.1 mi away
Hotel Hilltop Palace
Hotel Hilltop Palace
#61 of 153 in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shikarbadi
Shikarbadi
#42 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)

Property: Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi)
Address: Kodiyat Road Bujda, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi) 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Udai Bagh (a unit at Hotel Udai Kothi) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing