We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Spent 3 nights in the Sheraton is late September. We had a good welcome on arrival with cold drinks and the usual music and tikka ceremony. Our room was lovely with good view over the pool etc. From the terrace there was a beautiful view over the lake. Food was absolutely excellent - it has been years since I ate semolina pudding and thoroughly enjoyed it - vast selection of all courses and chef at breakfast would make anything you wished. Had lunch on the terrace one day and the portion was absolutely massive - would have been enough for three.

Lovely entrance with fountain and a doorman ready to help. He also called a tuktuk for us when we went further into town to do some shopping to bring home. At no time whatsoever did we ever feel threatened - no-one approached us begging and we had a fantastic experience.

I think if visitors offer a bit of friendship and don;t think they are above everyone else they would have a much better experience. The staff were all lovely and efficient. Woudl definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fijilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,280 - 2,286 of 2,491 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

Beautiful property, excellent big spacious room and to top it all very courteous staff
hotel prorety has some breathtaking views of the lake.and the architecture compliments the local surroundings. Sheraton Udaipur has an amazing spa which is very private and has effecient and qualified staff. live traditional music(basuri) played in the main lobby was one of my most favourite part of my stay with the hotel.

Room Tip: Lake facing rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monasony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Sheraton really made an effort with this property. The architecture actually compliments the local surroundings. The views of the lake are gorgeous. The rooms are of typical Sheraton quality which is a good thing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel expecting some classy service, but boy we were disappointed. The enterance of the hotel is completely messed up. There is no canopy from where you pull up your car to the lobby. It was raining the day we went and we all got soaked. The people who greet you and park your car were the rudest on this earth. The management of this hotel needs to go back to school and learn hospitality. I was totally disappointed. Will never go there again and nor will I reccomend it to a friend.

Room Tip: No lake view from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadasamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel, expecting a beautiful view of the lake. We got one, but only by using upgrades. We had to ask for everything, there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom and bedroom are separated by a window with a bind. The blind didn't work, we had to call for a battery. Once we called for extra towels I would have expected them to provide extra towels every day, no we still had to ask. We wanted a bottle opener, it never appeared. There was a floor butler, but I'm not sure what his purpose was. Hall was noisy. There is a small restaurant within walking distance, otherwise, you're forced to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for a lake view.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We spent 3 nights at the hotel during a sales conference with @ 150 participants. Room cleanliness and readiness at check in was found wanting and seemed to be the reulsy of inadequately staffed and trained resources. Nevertheless, the conference facilities and the F&B menu was excellent. The front desk staff was especially helpful and the view from the room of the lake was breathtaking. One can go for an invigorating walk on the lake's periphery from the hotel, without much disturbance from traffic. The property is also well maintained externally.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake, since some rooms overlook a courtyard and the breakfast lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shouvik_taril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

we are spend 3 night in sheraton udaipur ,
its was a nice exprience for my familly
sheraton is very very good property and there services are also nice and well
we enjoy our hiliday
breakfast is also nice and good test
over all exprience is good

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soneji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,753 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
376 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 165 in Udaipur
304 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 165 in Udaipur
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £87 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing