We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

overall a beautiful property. spa is overall average. just stayed for 2 days. services are good.
room was cleaned periodically. room was good. staff overall quite friendly. food was overall nice. swimming pool did not use. used the spa, thought it was bit expensive

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allaroundtheworld05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for your kind feedback. We work hard at not being a basic hotel. Hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our resort and make your experience a rejuvenating one always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    638
    318
    200
    235
See reviews for
947
523
53
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Walk in to this majestic property and you sure to get distracted by his beautiful view and lush greenery.But this is just like a movie trailor of a zillion bollwyood movies with big stars that look promising in the trailor, but become dissapointing within a few minutes of the movie starting.
We were at this property for a group convention , almost booking the entire hotel, but we were greeted with a cold treatment. The word co-operation and providing solutions to your guests dont exist in their dictionary, the only saving grace is the good food and some good vegeterian items in their bakery.

Check-ins- Staff is completely clueless on the kind of rooms available in the hotel, and incase your room is not available they will make you feel as if they are doing a favour by giving you a room.

Business center services- There is only 1 computer in the name of a Business center. Incase you have an emergency in the night and you want to access the net or take a print, be prepared to take your own flash light, as the caretaker takes the keys with him when he leaves work.

Room service- The hotel abides by the word room service, so incase you wish to order a cup of tea for your guests in the hotel lobby after 10pm, the tea will be delivered in your room only and you supposed to carry your own tea to hotel lobby for your guests. A 24 hours coffee shop is not available.

Rooms-The guest rooms are not very well maintained

The good things about this hotel are the food, view and a lovely hukka restaurant which serves hukka at a reasonable price.

All and all not a very happening place located next to crematorium

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Food. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this trip. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team & all other concerned departements so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. Please do reach out to me directly prior to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for three and a half days and each day helped reduce our weariness from our previous hectic travel schedule. The room was comfortable, the beds were very comfortable adn aided a good night's rest. The jacuzzi in the bathtub was an absolute delight! As for the staff, the response time for any issue was pretty good, and even in the hotel restaurant, they treated the guests with courtesy and were polite at all times. Right from the reception to the electrician who came to sort out our cable channels, everyone greeted us very politely and with a smile on their face. Breakfast was the best meal. Wish they served bacon though. The view is great and if you come in the summer, the pools are lovely too.

Room Tip: Corner suiter are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your story with us. We are glad to know that we have made your stay comfortable & enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again and again. We hope to meet or exceed your expectations always. Thanks on behalf of the entire team of Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was surprised it was not actually a palace. We had one of the renovated rooms which was very comfortable. The hotel is not on the lake which was disappointing. View was not too good from the rooms. But hotel did a good job to maximize the lake view.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you for the kind feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations us on your recent visit to Udaipur. The resort was built keeping in mind the need to maintain a balance between the cultural heritage of the city as well as the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Check in was smooth but we were in for a surprise as we entered our Room No 1028 water was dripping on the floor from the ceiling and the paint of the wall had come off due to damp in the room. I immediately called the Guest relationship Manager but No response even after several calls finally i rushed to the reception where they politely refused to change the room, after much of argument and seeing my agitation they moved us to the Club Rooms. (The house Keeping Does not bother to pick up the call)

Next Morning Two mangers came to our room and asked us to shift to another room stating that they have a technical failure and the power will have to be shut down I had just woken up and they gave me half an hour to pack up I somehow rushed and packed my things, later i get to know that due to a bulk marriage booking they forcefully shifted our room this was confirmed by the event manager taking care of the marriage group and to double check i went later in the afternoon only to find that room occupied by other guest.

Most Horrible stay of my life. Suggest you never to stay with this hotel as they may roll you out of the room in the middle of the night if they get a bulk booking and it is most likely as Udaipur is a destination for marriage of the Rich and the Famous.

Room Tip: Never stay in this Hotel and If by chance you land up never take the basement rooms as they have dam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our guests. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a more memorable one. Please do reach out to me directly prior to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

An amazing experience.. amazing people.. Sheraton made my wedding a success!!!!

Thanks to the team and the co-operation they displayed throughout my and my guests' stay..

Memories to cherish!

Thanks again!

Room Tip: Go for a drink by the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are truly happy to hear that we were able to make your wedding a complete success and create moments to be cherished forever. We shall surely share your kind words with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed in this property and had a very bad experience. Our rooms were changed for 3times and above that the hotel people say that don't have a DVD in the property . Very bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohit021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to The Sheraton Udaipur make your experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#24 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing