We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaiwana Haveli(Udaipur)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lakend(Udaipur)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur(Udaipur)
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$498
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,782)
Filter reviews
2,782 results
Traveller rating
1,118
765
377
245
277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
765
377
245
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfateh sagar lakeswimming poollake viewpuppet showfolk dancewelcome drinkgreat propertybreakfast and dinnerspecial thanksrooftop restaurantearly checkfront officecourteous staffgreat hospitalityroom service isfood qualityhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,508 - 2,513 of 2,782 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I drove down from Delhi to Udaipur for a weekend getaway. I was planning to go to Udaipur for quite some time, but was turned off by the high cost of hotels, especially the good ones.
I saw a deal on Expedia that was super and offered me the Sheraton at a great price includive of B/Fast, Dinner & taxes.

I booked it immediately.
I reached Udaipur and asked for an early check-in. It was given at 12:00 noon.
The hotel is pretty new. It is a decent sized property with 270-280 rooms and has open lawns, terrace and a huge parking lot.
The lobby was pretty good. Lots of marble used everywhere.

The room was pretty good too. Decent size (not small but not huge either), flatscreen TV, Wood flooring and very comfortable beds. There was a recliner type sofa and also a work table.
The bathroom was modern, with a bath tub and a separate rain shower cubicle. (In some rooms, the rain shower is over the tub itself.
The bathroom was clean, except for some spots on the taps, but that can be forgiven as Udaipur has hard salty water and scales form very easily.

The pool was small, but good enough for me. The lawns were lush green.

From the patio outside the lobby, we could get a good view of the Fatehsagar lake.

The best part of the hotel was its food. The B'fast and dinner spreads were sufficient. While it did not have 20 types of cheese and other knick knacks like other 5 star hotels, the food was full of main dishes and great edible stuff. All the preparations had a good taste. There was enough choice for kids also.
Breakfast had options of pancakes and waffles, egg counter, dosa counter, 6 types of juices, Cheese toast counter, poha, poori bhaji, south India idli vada, baked beans, potatoes, cereals, youghurts, breads, croissants, pastries, doughnuts and Danish. Phew!.

Similarily, dinner was also sumptuous with a great variety.
And all this was part of our package.
The only downside I could see was the relatively slow service of housekeeping, which had to be given 1-2 reminders for almost everything. This needs to be improved.

Another thing was that the guest in the adjacent room were very noisy and were banging the connected door between the 2 rooms. Thankfully, it was locked. And since they were smoking(the hotel does not have exclusive non smoking rooms or floors), the smoke was drifting in our room. This was unacceptable.
The hotel offered to change our room, but since we had unpacked our clothes and put them in the wardrobe, we did not want to shift.

Overall, very good, made better by the great price. Had it been costlier, then I would have given a slightly lower rating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgargcnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I often tell the staff that our hotel must be up to date, clean, and well maintained with everything in working order. Just like you say... that's to be expected. When it's all said and done it's the encounters the team has with the customer that they remember. Thanks again for the feedback & we look forward to see you again & again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Instead of being too descriptive, I'll keep it simple and to the point.

1. Reservation via Internet - Just like a breeze. Smooth and Quick :D
2. Arrival at hotel - One of the fastest Check-in experience. Room ready at arrival.. We were on an advance purchase rate that includes breakfast and dinner and various discount. So overall a good option.
3. Room - Lovely Lake View Room, spacious and comfortable. Bed is cozy. Bathroom is decent, except for 2 design flaws. You have to stand in Bath Tub to take shower, a bit old fashioned now, and the water would flow down to the floor. So we had to put towel around the tub edges to soak water. Wash Basin also would splatter water if the tap is on at full pressure. Strange thing, there was no Body Lotion in the room. There were soaps, shampoo, shower gel, bath salt and rest everything, except for Lotion. Also, there was no Room Service menu to be found in the room, no Coffee Sachets until we asked and One empty tea sachet stayed same till the end of the stay.
4. Housekeeping - Good and quick in service. Though first day we had to call them to get our room serviced even though Make my Room sign was on for at least 4 hours.
5. Food and Beverage - Both the breakfast and Dinner were nothing but average. Water Melon juice was more like Melon flavored water, and vanilla milk shake and Butter Milk, everything was lacking the taste and consistency. Poha was sad, and so was the noodle soup and Congee. Actually, it was the worst Congee I ever had. Morning bakeries, some were good and some were bad. The most consistence and good thing about breakfast was Pan Cake. They were perfect, each day :D
Dinner, was again average. Selection was fine, however the quality was not that great. Paneer was sour, Cucumber and Mint salad had absolutely no flavor. Loved the Masala Arbi preparation, and my friend really enjoyed the Fish. We also had made to order Pasta and it was cooked to perfections. In dessert, the Sewai was the best option, and so was the Mango Cake. Rest were just average.
6. Staff - Front Desk Staff was good. Our train timing were weird, so the staff assisted us with extension of stay for couple of hours. They also assisted us in suggesting where to go etc. Housekeeping staff was good too, smiling and ready to listen. Guest Services, one day my calls were unanswered 3 times in a row even after an average of 15 rings. It was frustrating, so had to walk down to Front Desk staff to get the Bath Tub unclogged. Restaurant staff would just never smile. Not even one day we were greeted and seated. Be it breakfast or dinner, we took our seats ourselves. On the day of dinner, even the cover was not set. One staff said someone is sitting here, other says no its vacant. And then they look at each other to have a mutual agreement whether we can sit or not. It was weird.

The hotel is a good option to stay in terms of location, product, room and some of the staff. Food and Beverage was the most disappointing part of the entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaghavY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. My team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the Arrival experience. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with my team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The staff is very helpful and gave us a warm welcome ! The Hotel overlooks Fateh Sagar Lake and Nehru Park, both very beautiful places to visit.
- By Divya Pall

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The location of this hotel is very good and so are the rooms but the bathrooms are a big let down. The pressure in the shower was missing and so was the hotness in the water. There was no place to put your amenities and towels. There were lot of noises coming from the lobby in the room because the doors were not sound proof.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are less noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

One of the hotel we stayed in on our 21 days tour of India last feb2012. Nice hotel, luxurious, very good service, nice rooms and good food. Quite noisy as there was a marriage going on. But I have no complaint as we travel to meet people and this occasion was perfect to do so. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thanks for your kind feedback. We work hard at not being a basic hotel. Hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our resort and make your experience a rejuvenating one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews