We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #40 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I visited the hotel with my wife in Jan 2012 and overall I was Happy my experience:

- Morning Breakfasts were excellent with a lot of variety. Even on days where it was very crowded with corporate groups, the staff was very accommodating and made sure that we were take care off.
- Hotel rooms was small but clean.
- Room service was good.
- Since Udaipur has become a Wedding city, you will see a lot of big groups in the hotel and if your travel dates come to be on one of those days then you might feel a but overlooked.
- Cheap transport was available outside the at hotel, but you will not be allowed to request it inside the gates, you might need to walk outside of the hotel.

Scope for Improvement:
- During my massage, there was a lot of external noise and the spa manager did not do much to enhance the experience. He just continued with the massage.
- There was a lot of noise around 11 pm from the corporate event in the hotel. Tried being patient, but finally ended up calling reception and they cut down the volume.
- It would be good to have a food place around or in the hotel which is economical. The restaurant prices in the hotel were sky high.

Room Tip: Request a room that is in the quite corner of the hotel and is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.
It was very kind of you to mention the points to improve and it is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    616
    307
    199
    227
See reviews for
906
501
52
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is the worse Sheraton I have stayed at EVER!!!

I was served cold food on the first day and raw chicken on the second day and so on and so forth, pls dont ever stay here.

Spoke to their manager Norton and still no help, but the front desk went out of their way to assist me and my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverdragon80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

We sincerely regret the inconveniences caused to you during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my team and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hotel is stunning. A wonderful place to go and relax, and also hold events at. The dome upstairs is lovely during the evenings too. The food is pretty good and the rooms are great.
The issues we had were with slow service from time to time and also poor water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your concerns with the team so that we can make your stay even better during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here recently and had a great deal that included free breakfast buffet. Our room faced the water and it's quite scenic. Staff were very hospitable. Would definitely stay here again if we're back in Udaipur.

Room Tip: Request a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbaikars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your precious feedback. We are really happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Looking forward to your next trip to Udaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Though the hotel is good staff is courteous. hotel need serious maintenance. I have been regular to this hotel for quite sometime. The paint in the room is peeling off and one can often find the bathroom with leaks.

Though its a nice quiet small property but the maintenance of the hotel has not kept pace and hotel management should seriously pay some attention to it.

Food is awesome with buffet very well priced! One must try their local cuisine it was definitely one of the best Rajasthani food I had

Service was slow with lot of follow up calls. and also need improvement if it s is aping to be a 4 star hotel

Pool is nice and clean. Spa was okayish

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripurari_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We will definitely improve on the points mentioned by you. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

The lake view is excellent. Rooms are spacious and well-maintained. Food is really nice with a lot of variety, specially sweet dishes.The sitting arrangement outside the reception has amazing view and plays arabian music in the evenings- perfect music for the place. Loved the services of the hotel. Do try out the spa !!

Room Tip: Lake-view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank random_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely happy that you have experienced all our services and have enjoyed them. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Memorable stay.....Luxurious....nice rooms,good food n very courteous staff.we were there for 2nts 3 days & njoyed our stay.definitely recommend it to all.Although slightly away from the hustle bustle of the city,it is well connected .

Room Tip: prefer the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poojasingh_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your precious feedback. We are happy that we could make your stay, a memorable one. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#24 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 149 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
6.3 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 149 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing