We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The palace look of the property is amazing, lush green garden, the swim pool add to the overall exp. I was along with my parents and they too had great exp. Food in breakfast and room service is very nice and comes with a wide spread. Staff are friendly and overall exp was above average.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,211 - 2,217 of 2,694 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very Very Good Property, Reasonable Rates (compares to other 05 star hotels). Food is Just Awesome. Room Size is quite good. Room Service is average. Variety of food in breakfast & dinner is very good. The only problem is location. If you are staying in this property then you need to have your own vehicle.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good deal then book in advance. You will regret if you dont have your own v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divyesh_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were invited for a wedding to this hotel and stayed at the last room which was their biggest room. The walk to the room was so long through the corridors however rooms are nice with excellent amenities. The food that was laid in the buffet was good but that was one area the hotel can really improve as they have very nice see through kitchens but the taste is a bit too regional. The only meal we cherished was the afternoon high tea with mini pizzas and puffs. The rooftop had splendid views of the lake and was beautiful during sunset.
The only suggestion would be to concentrate on the details, the small things.

Room Tip: All the good rooms are a good 200 mtr walk through the hotel lobby and elevators. So if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank executiveenclave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very nice hotel somewhat outside of udaipur with a fantastic lake view. The whole ambiance and the furnishings are a Sheraton worthy. The waiters however, there is still lacking in training The friendly personnel manager had addressed and for any error apologized. The room we had to because of penetrating stench of paint once change. The interior was very attractive. The view through the glass wall between the bathroom and room was by a defective rolo blocked, which during our 6-day stay not was repaired. To praise were the boxsprings beds. We booked half board. Not only because of the remoteness of the hotel a good decision. Both the breakfast, as well as the evening buffet were very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had high expectations for this hotel as we've generally had good experiences with SPG hotels in India.

We stayed here for two nights in October on our honeymoon. Location and view are great, but the rooms are quite sparse. Our room literally had no in room menus, no booklet about the hotel, no mini bar, no toothbrushes. It was as if a cleaner had gone through the room without replacing anything.

We had a couple spa that was good, although did felt like the majority of everyone there were still in training.

Our phone operator was also a bit strange. He would call up trying to be helpful and then mention his name and ask us to please give him a positive comment when we left. I am all for giving praise where praise is due but this was a bit forced.

The hotel has a good restaurant, a decent bar, and the front desk was really helpful in organizing tours, transport and helping us secure the best restaurants with the best seats.

I wouldn't stay here again but it is a good moderately cheap option amongst the grandiose assortment of hotels in Udaipur.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had been to this hotel for conference. It is good hotel, located not far from city; but quite away from airport (as in other cities & star hotel locations). You had to cross entire city to go to hotel. When you enter the premises, it is simple and freshening and overlooking Fateh sagar lake. We were welcomed by traditional tilak & sherbet. Check in process was quite fast and we were in our room pretty fast. The overall architecture is simple and matches traditional Rajasthani palace. The lobby is quite spacious with free internet facility. The rooms are quite, spacious, with comfortable bed; large bathrooms. The swimming pool was at two levels, with clean water and sizewise sufficiently large. We enjoyed swimming there. The gymnasium has usual exercising machines. Regarding the food, the breakfast was good, consisting of both Indian and continental dishes. The items served in banquets are delicious with local cuisines such as dal bati and churma ladu. The conference was in ball room which was quite large. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We had to leave hotel to catch early flight and they provided us with breakfast kit. Overall experience with this property is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuhasBd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It is a great property with excellent services. Great location. But pool is not good need improvement. Keep it up.It is a great property with excellent Staff.It is a great property with excellent food.


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Mukesh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#7 of 177 in Udaipur
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#19 of 177 in Udaipur
352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
506 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#16 of 177 in Udaipur
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £79 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing