We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What star ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it is one of the most horrible Sheraton property one can come accross.

We were in a group of 10 couples. All had a complaint that the water gets accumulated in the shower area. The shower area itself is badly planned with bad drainage.

the closet has two sliding doors, out of that one will not stay open and just slide back and another will get stuck and not move.
We went for a marriage , on the day of the marriage the door got stuck and my clothes were inside. I had to leave on time but they could open the door after 20 minutes that also by removing it.
the staff is courteous to talk to but very inefficient. be it house keeping , reception or restaurant staff.
not worth visiting again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,998 - 2,004 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was the final stop on a two week Riviera Travel itinerary and in comparison with the previous hotels this was a bit disappointing.
Many of the room doors face inwards on balconies in open atriums -imagine a prison and you will get the idea - and are thus prone to noise, particularly those near the reception area.
The water at times was only just hot enough and there were little niggles like being unable to obtain currency from a debit or credit card. Outside, despite the continuing warm weather almost all the chairs and loungers had been removed from the poolside and the bar there had all the atmosphere of a military bunker. The hotel services directory folder was rudimentary with only room service and safety information.
On the plus side the food was excellent -and the puds - especially the bread and butter pudding were wonderful!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms which overlook the atrium reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I rate Sheraton among the best 5 hotels in Udaipur. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel, right from check-in to the rooms to spa were very good with efficient service. The view of Fateh Sagar lake from our room was beautiful. They have bar and restaurant on the reception floor overlooking the Fateh Sagar lake which is magnificent in the evenings. The breakfast have a very large spread for both Indian palate as well as international. Very fine multi cuisine and Oriental restaurants. They also one of the best gyms with all the equipment and also have trainer in the morning and evenings. My daughter had a gala time in the swimming pool. Overall amazing experience and would recommend with Thumps Up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitresh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Like all the Sheraton properties I have been to, even this one does complete justice to the brand ! Everything was impressive about this starting from courtesy of staff, cleanliness and quality of food and also the location..

I strongly recommend this place to everyone visiting Udaipur ..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARVIND T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This is one of the finest place I've stayed over the past few years. Very beautiful, my family enjoyed it. Food was the best, amazing, n classic. Food quality was the best of my tour. Kids play zone was also amazing. I loved this hotel overall n the spa was cherry on the cake.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank amit_bhambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A very good property!
Nicely developed!
Very good food quality and variety for buffet breakfast and dinner.
Excellent and courteous staff!
Overall value for money.
Would definitely recommend it to others!
One wouldn't get an experience of staying in a palace but still worth staying!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

sheration Udaipur
great from outside but inside like a prison wing which could be forgiven if they got more things right than wrong
not being able to change travellers cheques as 'they had no cash' on three different occasions is unforgivable for a big hotel
the food in the Chinese is good but same inconsistent service with overdoing the checking and missing the basics...I always want my beer opened
faded glamour is good in a heritage hotel but not in a supposedly modern one
great for an early morning call as local mosque wakes you at 5am!

Room Tip: all rooms open to central lobby so noisy try to get lake side as no view of lake but not opporsite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
304 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 165 in Udaipur
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £87 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing