We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Not what I'd expect from this five star name! The check in was very slow (took over 20 minutes) and we were served by several staff members. The staff were not very attentive or overly helpful and need reminders about what you've ordered or requested. The hotel offers nice view of one of the lakes and the terrace is a lovely place to relax in the sun. The restaurant is nice but the service is probably a little over the top for me!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my team on this. I would like to ensure you that the necessary corrective actions will be taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    651
    322
    200
    237
See reviews for
976
536
55
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights. we Went for a corporate meeting, The hotel staff was great and very helpful, as we arrived every thing was very well taken care.Rooms are comfortable and view was awesome,food was good,front office people were very friendly, some become friends like Mr. sayanay and made our stay so smooth. he was always ready to help our group to regard anything. Overall a very good experience. I would surely recommend it to others and surely I love to stay there again in the future.
also i would say thanks to my management for arranging accommodation in Sheraton Udaipur Palace. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babu3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel food & services motivates us and helps us in serving you better.

We look forward to have you here again with us and make your future stay experience a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights. Went there for a Relative's wedding. It was a very pleasant experience to stay there.from entrance only Feels like you're in a palace. You get an excellent view of the fateh sagar lake from the terrace which is just outside the lobby, Rooms are quite big and morning lake room from rooms are awsome

Room Tip: Rooms With lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and really appreciate your kind words for our property.

Me and my team look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed there in a marriage of my cousin. lower level rooms had no view of outside. service at bar counter was not proper even water was served after half an hour. Swimming pool was awesome. Top floor rooms have a clear view of Fateh Sagar Lake.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have clear view of lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhadviya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note of concerns raised by you and will certainly speak with my team to ensure that necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a Saga group 4/6 March it was awful. We and other guests had filthy bath mat,leaky smelly toilet,( they had to move room) fridge that was giving off a smell,so for saftey asked it be removed,porters bringing items not requested,or the wrong items.Then waiters in scruffy clothing,I could go on!
Only plus is the location if you have a lake view.Give it a miss as Starwood are pulling out so guess they do not care about their guests.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my maintenance and service team, and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a night. Had a late night check in. My room was on a lower level and the window was almost level with the ground and there was no view. Walls of the room were too thin and unfortunately I was kept awake almost the whole night by the noises from the adjoining room.
The room had a damp smell due to seepage in the wall and I found fungus growing. The least they could have done was clean it up.For a reputed hotel I thought the maintenance of the rooms was of a poor standard. A telephone instrument kept in the room had quite a few buttons missing on it. The table lamp was not working. There were a few more problems with the room and I gave a list of nine such problems while checking out.

I was not happy with the breakfast service. Clearly the attitude of the staff left a lot to be desired. We found a table for ourselves. It took some time before we requested a staff passing by to kindly lay the table which he did rather reluctantly. One got a distinct impression that the staff was indifferent and more interested in serving and looking after the foreign guests. One had to wait and try to get the attention of the staff repeatedly for routine things like getting glasses for drinking water, spoons, napkins etc.

I did not order any room service but my interaction with the housekeeping staff was nice and I found their response to be good. Overall my impression of the hotel was fairly bad. It needs to improve the service and attitude of the staff and also they need to treat all guests equally. Overall a very well located hotel that has the necessary infrastructure but lacks the basics of hospitality. I would never like to come back here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravimark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I have noted and discussed all the concern points with my team and wish to assure you that all necessary corrective actions have been taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you, and make your future stay experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

As true in Udaipur, Sheraton is a big hotel but at a not so good location. Rooms are big but still misses the class somewhere. Stayed for a night. Breakfast service is more like a marriage Banquet hall with low staff knowledge and just ok cutlery.. Food is average and spread also just ok... Bargain hard for your penny for this one.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SharadGoel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my Chef and service team and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 151 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing