We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be for a week in Udaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Had a great 5 days stay at the Sheraton in Udaipur. The location is good, the facilities as well and the staff is really knowledgeable. The bartender in the lobby bar, Bankaj, was particulary helpful and friendly. The best evening was when i found the Spa. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel services motivates us and helps us in serving you better.

We look forward to have you here again with us and make your future stay experience a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,454)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Amazing property and luxurious rooms. It was really great rejuvenating stay in the hotel. The food was simply riveting and it gives you a maharaja feeling. The overall location around the lake freshens your mind to the utmost!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirag_chixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and really appreciate your kind words for our team and property. I will surely be sharing this with my team.

Me and my team look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Not what I'd expect from this five star name! The check in was very slow (took over 20 minutes) and we were served by several staff members. The staff were not very attentive or overly helpful and need reminders about what you've ordered or requested. The hotel offers nice view of one of the lakes and the terrace is a lovely place to relax in the sun. The restaurant is nice but the service is probably a little over the top for me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my team on this. I would like to ensure you that the necessary corrective actions will be taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights. we Went for a corporate meeting, The hotel staff was great and very helpful, as we arrived every thing was very well taken care.Rooms are comfortable and view was awesome,food was good,front office people were very friendly, some become friends like Mr. sayanay and made our stay so smooth. he was always ready to help our group to regard anything. Overall a very good experience. I would surely recommend it to others and surely I love to stay there again in the future.
also i would say thanks to my management for arranging accommodation in Sheraton Udaipur Palace. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babu3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your stay experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel food & services motivates us and helps us in serving you better.

We look forward to have you here again with us and make your future stay experience a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights. Went there for a Relative's wedding. It was a very pleasant experience to stay there.from entrance only Feels like you're in a palace. You get an excellent view of the fateh sagar lake from the terrace which is just outside the lobby, Rooms are quite big and morning lake room from rooms are awsome

Room Tip: Rooms With lake View
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and really appreciate your kind words for our property.

Me and my team look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed there in a marriage of my cousin. lower level rooms had no view of outside. service at bar counter was not proper even water was served after half an hour. Swimming pool was awesome. Top floor rooms have a clear view of Fateh Sagar Lake.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have clear view of lake.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhadviya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note of concerns raised by you and will certainly speak with my team to ensure that necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed with a Saga group 4/6 March it was awful. We and other guests had filthy bath mat,leaky smelly toilet,( they had to move room) fridge that was giving off a smell,so for saftey asked it be removed,porters bringing items not requested,or the wrong items.Then waiters in scruffy clothing,I could go on!
Only plus is the location if you have a lake view.Give it a miss as Starwood are pulling out so guess they do not care about their guests.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We sincerely regret the service issues caused during your stay. I have made a note about your comments and will certainly speak with my maintenance and service team, and ensure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your future stay experience a memorable one

Warm Regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#5 of 163 in Udaipur
2,722 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#17 of 163 in Udaipur
356 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 163 in Udaipur
294 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 163 in Udaipur
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £84 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing