We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palace from outside and a normal hotel from inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Palace from outside and a normal hotel from inside”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ask for a lake view room which is the best attraction of this hotel. Has got a good pool and a good spa for getting yourself relaxed. Breakfast spread is awesome and it's worth a stay at this place for 2nights.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sudeeppbmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    651
    322
    200
    237
See reviews for
976
536
55
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel shows splendid pictures and various facilities on the websites which are all real but have been taken in a certain angle and view. The property does not give that grand a feel as the name is. the location is in between a residential area and approach is not easy. the tourist attractions are all at a distance from the hotel.
the prices however are always lower than the competitors due to this reason only. the money you save from hotel booking is actually spent on the local logistics.
the food is nice but then with the name of Sheraton your expectations are actually shattered. I am a traveller who considers presence of a spa in hotel as a necessity and the Spa at Sheraton get full marks for service and maintenance.
Rooms are great but you cannot say they are flawless. If spending time with family is priority it is nice place but if you are willing to see the city Udaipur then there are other choices as well.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms face a lot of human traffic as passages to banquets and other services are common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhavmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had booked this hotel for a 3 day stay with my family during the Holi weekend. The location of the hotel is pretty good, and you can get a view of Fateh Sagar lake from most rooms.

However, the service levels here did not match up to the expectations you may have from a Sheraton property. The hotel seemed genuinely understaffed, and for most requests to housekeeping, we had to wait or re-dial for service. In certain cases, we got bizarre answers from the staff - when we asked for fresh bath towels, we got a reply from housekeeping that the laundry is small and hence they face great difficulties to fulfill the request of the guests, and hence could provide only one towel!

Also, the linen/towels were old, and the furnishing was breaking in certain places. Finally, the breakfast buffet was overcrowded and the staff could not cope up with the workload.

On the positive side, the staff was very courteous and helpful, with prompt help in arranging vehicles and advising on sightseeing. Special mention must be made of Mr Savinay Tiwari, who was of great help and drew up a complete itinerary for us.

Overall, not value for the price one may pay. Udaipur has better options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anand_palit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

paris
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Yes it's clean and more modern than what you would get in a haveli. But it's old (bathroom equipment, bathrobes, doors, hangers, bed, lights, TV all of this is old), not well thought (shower in the bathroom would not flow correctly and there is no way you can take a shower without pouring water everywhere), really not well located and not what I would call a luxury hotel. Not a 5 star hotel at all.
Breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueshuaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I must say Sheraton Udaipur is one of the best hotels I have been into. Great views, wonderful terrace to sit and enjoy a cool beer, nice swimming pool and beautiful gardens. The staff was really courteous at all times. The only thing I must mention is that they MUST serve guests sitting in the terrace. Most of our stay we sat there (there were other people as well) and there are no waiters! All the rest was awesome. Clean, well maintained and at a very good price. We loved our stay there!
Oh! And please, ample the variety of food in the buffet! Indian is great, but after having dinner at the same restaurant for a few days, you get a little tired of the same dishes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaDiazFigueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nice and cozy. The overall resort property is beautiful. The staff was also nice and cooperative. Food quality is decent. We went for a company conference and had been in property for 2 nights and 2 days.

They made the experience memorable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Sheraton Udaipur Resort is a favorite of many Ahmedabad dwellers like me. I have stayed here 3-4 times in the past 3 years and have always been happy with the decision. The reasons are many - Good property, comfortable rooms, awesome food spread and quality especially the breakfast and dinner. Overall a great 'Value for money' preposition.

The service quality is good but drops a little during the marriage season especially if there is a large gathering/ party in the hotel.

Overall a good 4 starts for the team and the property.

Room Tip: Choose Lake View rooms for the view and Club rooms for real estate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacr0sanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
292 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#17 of 151 in Udaipur
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing