We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paisa vasul resort really fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 165 Hotels in Udaipur
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay 3 n4d summer pkg at share tone fantastic location fantastic breakfasts and dinner food quality best room no5206 series under maintenance so we complain immediately change other room which is best

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARESHGAMOT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights during our tour of India's Golden Triangle. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view out over the lake. The day after our arrival the hotel changed hands and became a Radisson Blue Hotel but we were unaware of the change. The staff were friendly and the food was good. The grounds and hotel are palatial - in fact it looks like a palace. The only downside was the fact that the minibar was empty the entire time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_todd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice city, lot of places to visit like City Palace, Lake Pichola, shiv mandir.
we did not know of many options for good food, so were restricted to hotel food only.
Sheraton, Udaipur is a deecent property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parul111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Sheraton has recently been changed to Radisson Blue. But they don't offer their world class service ehre.

We visited in May 2014 - 5 couples & 7 children and stayed 3 nights. It was a good summer package offer and so we decided to go for it. But it was a disappointment upto certain extent.

Rooms are fine but swimming pool is not so clean. Breakfast is good with good spread but dinner was typical 5 star hotels type - blend taste. They couldn't provide child friendly meals or even hot milk. On first night, as they had more people - spread was bigger and better and as number of people started decreasing, their spread was lesser.

This hotel is mainly for corporates & weddings. You will see at least 70 -100 people who are their either for conference or to attend wedding. With family, I will suggest to use any of HRH properties or Ramada instead of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saumil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Erstwhile Sheraton Udaipur which is now a Radisson Blue property is a luxurious property with a highly impressive facade and lush green lawns
Mostly a prefered wedding destination , Radisson also boasts of a lovely terrace with domes overlooking the lake which makes for a beautiful backdrop for weddings !
They have a double level pool with the depth not more than 4 ft

Food is palatable , rooms are good in size and general amenities are good.Staff is curteous and overall , it was a good and relaxing experiance

Room Tip: If you opt for a delux room , it is lake facing and offers lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita7871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second halt for 3 nights (27th to 30th Oct 2013) with my family on my road trip from Mumbai - Gandhinagar - Udaipur - Ujjain - Indore - Nashik - Mumbai, just before the Diwali 2013. Booked this on Makemytrip.com.

The check-in was fast and we found the front desk guys friendly and explained our online purchased package with detail. We had breakfast and dinner in our package for Rs.7.2k per night which was a good bargain considering the big property, nice and peaceful location and good food in Udaipur. Our 3 nights stay went without any issues and disappointment which is always a good thing on a family vacation. The property is a new construction in a old palace style which is quite beautiful and photogenic. The staff is very polite and offers a very warm hospitality and service.

The staff in the restaurant always helped us with my 1 yr old daughter's food, etc. The food spread in breakfast and dinner was quite enough and the food itself was very tasty. We stayed there just before Diwali and it wasn't much crowded and we enjoyed a peaceful time at Sheraton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitendra_wilankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ask for a lake view room which is the best attraction of this hotel. Has got a good pool and a good spa for getting yourself relaxed. Breakfast spread is awesome and it's worth a stay at this place for 2nights.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank sudeeppbmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 165 in Udaipur
2,757 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 165 in Udaipur
378 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#18 of 165 in Udaipur
304 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ananta Udaipur
The Ananta Udaipur
#13 of 165 in Udaipur
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: £87 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing