We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Treebo Udai Niwas(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$109
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mewar Haveli(Udaipur)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Kotra Haveli(Udaipur)
US$41
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveller rating
1,101
759
376
241
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
759
376
241
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfateh sagar lakeswimming poollake viewpuppet showfolk dancewelcome drinkgreat propertybreakfast and dinnerspecial thanksrooftop restaurantearly checkfront officecourteous staffgreat hospitalityroom service isfood qualityhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,158 - 2,163 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate new years eve. The hotel has been refurbished, and the property echos A LOT. Its impossible to sleep at night due to the architecture of the building, as there is a lot of noise all the time. The quality of the rooms and finishings is no where near what you would expect from a 5 star in Rajashthan.

As someone who had not been to Udaipur before, it was disappointing to realise that there is NOTHING around this property, and this lake is nothing special. The entrance to the hotel is dirty with garbage lying outside.

The restaurants as well are very ordinary (apart from the Chinese one), and the breakfast had dirty plates.

Overall a very very disappointing experience in an otherwise beautiful city. For this price, there are many better options.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & spa

At Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that our Management Team has already taken the appropriate measures to address the issues you have commented on.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we apologize for not meeting your expectations however we hope to rectify this in the future as we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back to any of our Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Its a beautiful property but with horendous decor. I have never visited any such star rated property that has been so badly done up. Its gaudy at its best.

We had a lake facing room which was quite spacious. But that had not even been dusted properly. The staff was generally confused about most of the things that you asked them. We even spoke to the GM who said that these were a few problems that they were facing due to takeover by the Radisson chain of hotels. But why penalise your customer??

Food was average,

Room Tip: higher floors give a good view of the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyamantika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & spa

At Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that our Management Team has already taken the appropriate measures to address the issues you have commented on.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we apologize for not meeting your expectations however we hope to rectify this in the future as we would certainly look forward to welcoming you back to any of our Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here on a vacation last Christmas through Rajasthan,. Udaipur was our first pit stop and the Sheraton did not disappoint. The entrance is uplift and inspiring and with a palace like structure imposed against the backdrop of the Aravallis and Lake Pichola it sets the royal tone. The rooms are spacious and expansive. The breakfast was laid out in the garden area adjoining the pool and made for a great setting for a leisurely breakfast. The manager was very helpful in allowing us an early check-in and late checkout to match our incoming and outgoing train schedules. Great value on the whole.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBhatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stay 3 n4d summer pkg at share tone fantastic location fantastic breakfasts and dinner food quality best room no5206 series under maintenance so we complain immediately change other room which is best

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARESHGAMOT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights during our tour of India's Golden Triangle. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a lovely view out over the lake. The day after our arrival the hotel changed hands and became a Radisson Blue Hotel but we were unaware of the change. The staff were friendly and the food was good. The grounds and hotel are palatial - in fact it looks like a palace. The only downside was the fact that the minibar was empty the entire time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue_todd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonUdaipur, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive feedback on your recent visit to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us .The appreciation that you expressed goes on to motivate us greatly to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We are delighted to have been of service to you and would await your next visit so that you can avail more of our services and have another such holiday to cherish!

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews