We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor services and Staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Delhi, India
1 review
“Very poor services and Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff and services are bad, property is also ok types, breakfast buffet was ok, swimming pool was not that good, pathways to rooms and corridors are not having sufficient lights, major part under maintaininence , overall performance of hotel is less than average, all my collegues are really fed up of this hotel, my last stay was in december 2013, when its name was shereton, and i faced the same thing, recently vesited and i was not aware that now this hotel name has changed to radisson other wise i wont have done my booking here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thanks for staying with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. At the outset please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your trip to Udaipur.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. However, we would like to mention that we are in the process of providing special training sessions to our staff to improve our guests’ experience. Also, the hotel is undergoing a massive property improvement plan and we assure you that the next time you spend a vacation with us you would see the new face of the hotel and at justifying our brand name.

We hope to see you back at the hotel and hope for an opportunity to be able to serve you to your satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    636
    318
    200
    234
See reviews for
940
523
53
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at this superb property from 15-17th August. We were 16 people and had booked 7 rooms. Here are some pros and cons:
PROS:
-Beautiful property with lots of greenery around. The hotel facade is palatial and the fatehsagar lake is just a stone's throw away. It is not on the banks of the lake but there is a small piece of wild greenery between the two.
-We were provided with lake facing rooms on the 1st floor and the view was magnificent. Rooms are tastefully decorated and well furnished.All the bathrooms do not have bathtubs but the basic amenities are well looked out for.
-Food! We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners here and the food was absolutely sumptuous. There was a wide variety to choose from and there were a lot of vegetarian options. The desserts were especially very good. We had requested Jain food and they were very accommodating in that respect.
-Excellent SPA facilities. The spa premises were beautiful, well equipped and extremely relaxing. The staff seemed well trained.
-Extremely helpful and courteous staff: It was my father's birthday and we asked for a cake- they provided us with the most delicious chocolate cake ever! complimentary!
-The 2 tiered pool was clean and looked great.
CONS:
-Lack of activities: Apart from the pool and a pool table, there wasn't much to do at the resort. They do have a lawn tennis court but it was shut down due to the rains. A table tennis table would do a world of good!
-Poor sound insulation: The rooms have thin walls and poor acoustics- You can clearly hear the din of the tv next door and the noise in the lobby.
-It was disappointing that there were only 30 odd channels on tv and the reception was very poor. DTH services needed!

Overall, it is an excellent 4 star(definitely not a 5 star)property with slight room for improvement; great for a weekend getaway at reasonable prices!

Room Tip: Higher floors, lake facing rooms with bathtubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. It is great to know that you liked our fabulous scenic ambiance and the green envelope all around, our glorious façade, the mesmerizing view of Fateh Sagar lake from our rooms, our elegant and tastefully done up rooms, our rejuvenating spa treatments, our scrumptious culinary temptations, our well trained and caring staff and our special attention to make your special occasions even more delightful.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention here that the entire hotel is undergoing a massive Property Improvement Plan and such issues would definitely be taken care of once we are through with it. Also, we have initiated highly entertaining and engaging guest entertainment and activities which are being appreciated by our guests and we seek your participation in the same on your next visit.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went for a 2 night 3 days vacation and stayed in Radisson Udaipur. Probably only location and front façade + Elevation of hotel is the only point on which Radisson must be getting the bookings.......Food is just worst we ever had. Lack of breakfast space makes you have your breakfast in a conference room. You will have a feeling that you have gone to a marriage and having your breakfast on round tables.....The chef and management need to go and check other hotel's food and then probably make drastic changes in the taste they offer.........I wont visit this property ever as according to me Food is one very big important part in a vacation and it has to be good to make your trip memorable.......All 4 of us have returned disappointed from the hotel !!

Room Tip: If possible opt for other hotels. If not, then please go for Lake view rooms alongwith bath tub faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varun_libran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

We thank you for a healthy feedback about us on TripAdvisor. It is such constructive criticism that helps us grow and take care of any areas of concern that might have escaped our attention.

Your comments and feedback is of paramount importance to us and immediate corrective measures are initiated wherever required. We apologize deeply for the inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention that in case we are booked to the capacity, we put out a parallel buffet in the adjacent ballroom to ensure that our guests do not have to wait to get an unoccupied table to be seated for breakfast. We consider the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests vital.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Positives - Good location, decent swimming pool, superb external elevation and façade. Negatives - Most pathetic food ever had in a hotel. Worst taste and food quality. After all food is a very important piece for a vacation. No symmetry in one type of rooms. Last ever visit to Radisson Udaipur. Wont recommend anyone. If possible opt for other good hotels

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank varun_libran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. It is great to know that you liked our fabulous location, our gorgeous swimming pool, our impressive and elegant facade.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. Please be assured that the feedback from our guests is of paramount importance to us and we take immediate corrective measures wherever required. We regret the disappointment you faced regarding the food and apologize sincerely. We have conveyed your concerns to the chef and he shall make sure that your next culinary experience with us is exemplary.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Over all the experience was good. Good to have a weekend holiday. But little improvement can give a huge support to this resort. i like to provide good and bad points.
1. good point:- nice staff(cooperative),good ambiance,nice Indian food,good property.
2. bad points:- swimming pool changing room not maintained, dth (worse reseptation), swimming pool staff no cooperative, tennis court was closed. less emites(not even a table tennis table)

Room Tip: if you are nature lover tell them to give lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sohilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

We are really thankful to you for penning down your experience on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas where we need to improve. We are happy to know that you liked our cooperative and courteous staff, our fabulous ambiance and our scrumptious culinary temptations.

Your feedback no matter how trivial or critical is treated with highest priority and we take immediate action to rectify the issues wherever required. We apologize sincerely for the inconveniences you had faced during your stay with us. We would like to mention that we are in the process of refurbishing the changing rooms. Also, we have already initiated a plan to engage our guests with some entertaining activities.

We hope to see you come back soon to the hotel and give us another opportunity to be able to serve you to the best of our abilities.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

With Udaipur being slightly over one hour away from Delhi by air, this city is a decent long weekend option. Especially the monsoons.

Radisson Blu is a good option for a short stay however while there are some good things about this property, there are some negative aspects.

Let me start with the negative. The Wok by the Lake restaurant is nowhere close to any lake like the name suggests. In fact the curtain lever was not working so we didn't even have a garden view.

The menu at the restaurant mentions Burmese and Indonesian food -- but there are some two starters from this cuisine.

The pool looks very inviting in picture but its more like a human sea gone crazy. Though can't really blame the hotel for how people behave. However, its disappointing to see such a lovely pool being misused.

The room service is slow.

Now the good part. We got upgraded to a business suite which had a fabulous view of the lake. What a pleasant surprise and a great way to start a holiday.

The hotel is massive and very graceful. Nice place for an evening walk too.

The staff is hospitable and very helpful.

It has only been a night here but am quite sure the remaining two days would be great too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RajikaTalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

It is refreshing to have received your review about the experiences you have had as you stayed with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa. The review that you have been so generous to share on TripAdvisor offers a very constructive feedback and a fabulous acknowledgement of the positive parts of the hotel and we are grateful to you for that. It is great to know that you have enjoyed our suite with a gorgeous view, the overall grandeur and elegance of it décor and our hospitable and helping staff.

Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our guests are taken in all sincerity and immediate corrective measures are taken wherever required. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay with us. However, we would like to mention that the restaurant ‘Wok by the Lake’ has been named so as the hotel is near the lake. Also, the restaurant is a Pan-Asian restaurant which has a wide menu designed to cater to the palate of the culinary enthusiasts from all over the continent.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel soon and not keep this visit of yours as a lasting impression of our services. We hope that your next visit would be more memorable and comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Radisson blu udaipur is a great experience!! everything is wonderful about the place.The only thing they need to work on is providing quality DTH connection in the room and strong WI-FI.The property is great with serene surroundings and lush greenery.The hotel has good view of the fateh sagar lake.The staff is very hospitable and friendly.Good buffet makes it all more fun.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebello123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa!!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is no less than flattering to know that you have so minutely observed and appreciated our tranquil ambiance, our scenic surroundings, our hospitable and friendly staff and our scrumptious buffet.

Your appreciation of our efforts to make your stay pleasant goes a long way to encourage and motivate us to strive harder to achieve the highest level of our guests' satisfaction. We apologize sincerely for the dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We would like to mention here that the hotel is undergoing a massive Property Improvement Plan and assure you that these issues would not crop up on your next visit.

We hope for you to return soon to the hotel so that we may help you to experience all the aspects of our hotel, our city and our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Satya Roychowdhury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Radisson Udaipur
Radisson Udaipur
#22 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#20 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
6.3 mi away
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
TatSaraasa Resort & Spa
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Near Fateh Sagar Lake | Ambamata, Udaipur 313001, India (Formerly Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Udaipur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa Boasting a location near Fateh Sagar Lake, our hotel in Udaipur is moments from the shopping districts of Hathi Pol and close to the City Palace. Resort guests enjoy on-site dining two restaurants and a poolside bar, as well as features like an on-site spa, a concierge and three flexible meeting and event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Hotel Udaipur
Sheraton Udaipur Palace Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing