We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The royal RAVLA”
Review of Ravla Khempur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ravla Khempur
Ranked #6 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palwal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The royal RAVLA”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Being at Ravla Khempur is all lovable and enduring experience. The horse safari was amazing, and that camping at lakeside where the birds can be seen submerged with nature.
One must not miss that............

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pushpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    36
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
54
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I can't tell you the amount of times we have stayed here and each and every time the service from the moment you enter the lobby to the time you depart your stay is beyond your expectations! We have stayed in numerous suites and sometimes the same and each bed is so comfortable that I have a hard time wanting to get up. It's such a relaxing hotel that my friends and I forget that there are other guests there as well. We're in love with the rooftop lounge as it is as beautiful in the summer months as in the winter. The bar is a must visit!!! The location is the best has to offer! Wouldn't stay at any other hotel in the City!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yadavmanish_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I always believe that Rajasthan is the only place and Rajasthani culture is the only culture which is still intact with its rich traditional roots in India and Ravla Khempur is the place which makes my this fact crystal clear, I spent one day here within the arms of nature, the best place not just to spend the holidays but also to enjoy them the fullest in a HAVELI made 300 years back where I felt the true essence of rich Indian culture and its heritage with its caring stafff, A must visit place in UDAIPUR, 10 out of 10 to RAVLA KHEMPUR.............

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajivthapliyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

my stay at ravla khempur was totally mesmerising . t thoroughly enjoyedthe traditional rajput hospitality. the homely personalised staffdid teir best to keep us happy tastefully decorated remind us of the era of valour and atmosphere is relaxing and enchanting , the cooing of pigeons and peacocks soothes one to the soul.

Traditional barbeque, rajasthani style cultural evening by local folk artists, rejuvenating massage,horse safari , village visit and bullock cart ride deports one into the bygone era.


it was an ideal destination for me and my family to see true colours of royal rajasthan in that traditional rajputana style.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms r sunny n quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemaraghav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
25.5 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
25.3 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
Hotel Swaroop Vilas
#38 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
25.0 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
25.3 mi away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#48 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravla Khempur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravla Khempur

Property: Ravla Khempur
Address: Village & Post Khempur, Udaipur 313203, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ravla Khempur 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now reopened with Resaalaa Restaurant. Ravla Khempur used as The BestExotic Marigold Hotel,a british movie. The title ‘Ravla’ in Rajasthan refers to the home of a village chieftain”. In earlier days, the Ravla was the focal point of the entire village. Functions such as village welfare, collection of taxes, administration of law and order, and the initiation of festivals took place in the Ravla. Ravla Khempur exudes historical ambience and is graced with breathtaking surroundings. The lofty terraces, open courtyards, sprawling gardens, domes, arches and canopied balconies transport one back in time. Khempur village developed over the centuries to one side of the Ravla. It comprises a small, random and attractive cluster of typical rural dwellings and shops, and shaded squares where the villagers discuss the affairs of the world or share the local gossip. For the visitor, this is a side of India that has its own fascination; the cheerful welcome and natural hospitality of the village folk who ask nothing more than to enjoy a chat over a cup of tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ravla Khempur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing