We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, friendly owner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nayee Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Ranked #41 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, friendly owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Situated very close to the Pichola lake, the rooms are modest but comfortable. The owner, Rahil, is a very friendly guy. The prices are quite reasonable.The hotel is very well located. The City Palace and the main street markets are walking distance from the hotel. In evening one can enjoy the view of lit up City Palace,Jag Mandir and Udai Vilas hotel from the closely located Gangaur Ghat. Bagore ki Haveli is also nearby where one can catch the famous Rajasthani cultural show in the evening. The prices are quite reasonable. All in all, a good stay, value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBD156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    61
    14
    15
    13
See reviews for
21
73
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked the place for one night, but when we arrived, we couldn't stay here. The rooms where very smelly and the pictures on the website did not look like the place at all. They tried to give us another room, but the smell was eveywhere. We booked aircon rooms, which no room had and there were wholes in the walls.
We left the place and looked for another place.
Too bad, we are not very picky and travel on a budget, but for 1000 rupies less we found a clean good place to stay just a little bit further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jobxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Situated right on the lake and just around the corner from Jag Mandir, this hotel is in a perfect location. The accommodations are modest but comfortable. What really makes this place special, though, is the owner. Immediately upon arrival, he served chai on the terrace while we discussed life in Udaipur. He even invited me to dinner with his family on my first night, which gave me the opportunity to experience the culture of Rajasthan more intimately. My stay in Udaipur was unforgettable because of the hospitality of the staff at Nayee Haveli. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivoire88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel with a very friendly owner. It was comfortable, with a nice restaurant and a relaxed feel. The owner was very welcoming and it was a great base to explore Udaipur from. I was in one of the top two floors with a large space, an ensuite bathroom and good views and the restaurant outside for convenience and I'd definitely recommend choosing one of these.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ben294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed here in November 2011 as part of our one year around the world trip.
Looking back on all the people we met during our year around the world, Rahil was one of the most friendly and helpful host we had the pleasure of meeting.
He took excellent care of Digby when he was ill, sending someone to the pharmacy to bring him medicine.We also drove on his motorbike with him around Udaipur and he was kind enough to invite us to dinner with his wife.
We were really sad to leave Udaipur as our experiences will stay with us forever.
Rahil also helped us to plan significant other parts of our trip around India.
The hostel itself was conformable and clean to a standard you will expect for the price.Some of the negative reviews suggest that when the hotel organized trips and excursions you may be charge a slightly higher price : remember you are in India, it's normal to bargain!! If you think no one tries to add a little commision for the service they add you may be a little naive. We never felt taken advantage of and were happy with the prices we agreed and the amazing experiences we had. Would we stay here again... without a shadow of a doubt YES!

Room Tip: If you enjoy night life the top room is great with amazing views, for the early morning risers maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DigbySophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you want to visit Udaipur, I definitely recommend you to stay in Nayee Haveli Hotel. You can have comfortable accommodations near the beautiful lake. But what is special in this hotel, it's Rahil, the owner. When I was traveling in Rajasthan, I've been very disappointed by indian people. Rahil is the only true person I met in this part of India. He has a good heart. With him, you can have a sincere human exchange. So, if you stay in this hotel, I am sure you will enjoy your time with Rahil.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chachalolotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was a really enjoyable stay. Scored the room on the top floor overlooking the lake, which was very comfortable. The bed was great, but the pillows were the most comfortable I can ever remember! The bathroom was adequate size, everything worked & it was clean. The food in the restaurant was quite good and compared well to many other restaurants I tried throughout India. The great roof area was fantastic for relaxing & meeting other travellers & locals or just chilling & reading a book, with absolutely spectacular views over the lake. The best thing was the location. Central to just about everything. Only a few minutes walk to City Palace, and with a lot of nice neighbours whom I befriended & chatted to over a coffee or chai regularly. The staff are very friendly and helpful and that adds to the experience. Doesn't actually seem to be a reception area, just a door & stairs up, though I experienced similar setups in Havellis throughout Rajasthan. Very informal. It was excellent value at just over $20 (AUS) for the room (which looked over the lake). Overall I loved my time in Udaipur & staying here :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantherboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#59 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#92 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#10 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#28 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#30 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#62 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nayee Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nayee Haveli

Property: Hotel Nayee Haveli
Address: 55 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nayhee Haveli is an authentic Haveli in Old Udaipur, with original parts that are 100 years old. It is located on a typical Ghat on a narrow winding street, beside the lake. Experience local life from hearing the ringing of temple bells to the mezzuin calling from the mosque, watch in amazement as cows meander amidst the rickshaws and colorful sari-clad ladies wash clothes at the edge of the lake. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views over Lake Pichola, breathtakingly beautiful in the morning and at sunset. You can relax with a Masala tea, have a tasty traditional meal or just chill out and enjoy the view. This small friendly hotel has an authentic atmosphere from the narrow staircases to the shabby chic rooms which are clean and comfortable, and is a real home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing