We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nayee Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for three nights in the early February. We had the rooftop room, just under the restaurant. It was one of the best rooms in India which was clean and well furnished. The staff was brilliant and friendly. If (or when) we go back this hotel is definitely where we would stay again. Coupled with the price, which was cheaper than most places across India, this is a gem.

The restaurant was good, but nothing spectacular and we found a few other places we liked better around the city. It wasn't a bad option, just didn't match with the accommodations.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms, but the one on the top floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    62
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
23
74
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really had a good time in this hotel with my friend. The internet connection is quite good too. We got ripped off by a guy who was supposed to give us a tour around Udaipur. He didn't show us anything but took our money. We complained to the hotel manager about our plans which fell in the water....so he arranged a trip for me and my friends. It was simply awesome. Definitely coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and check whether the showers work. If there are any problems, then you can tell mr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

It's got the perfect location and Rahil is so nice and helpful. I'll definitely come back there whenever I go to Udaipur. The bedroom is simple but clean. The mattress is awesome and the staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Udaipur is nice in it self. But this place make udaipur even better. The boss (Rahil) will take care of you like a brother or sister. He gives 100℅ so that you enjoying your stay in udaipur. The location is amazing you are sitting at the top at udaipur and enjoying a good meal or a good stay. The view from your room over udaipur. The restaurant server's you quality food from the Indian kitchen. And the price of the food is worth every rupi. If you like a to have good time in udaipur with friendly staff. And good restaurant. And nice rooms this is the place to go. Wish you guys all the best. Rahil continue with the friendly ness. Hotel Nayee Haveli 10/10

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jajapeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rahil's guest house is absolutely your best bet in Udaipur if you are looking to connect with the people and get an insider's perspective to Udaipur. He made it his personal mission to spoil my wife and myself during our two week stay there, and even bought us parting gifts--leaving us speechless--upon our departure. We felt like we had a dedicated and sincere friend in Udaipur, which really, if you think about it is priceless. He showed us the best places to eat, to shop, and let us use his gym for free. He's a champion powerlifter, so it was a good gym. The rooms are comfortable, and he will accept whatever rate you feel appropriate to pay him. I definitely did not pay him enough. The Haveli is very well located, with a good bed and romantic view of the lake, and they will make every effort to make you feel at home. Want to learn how to cook? Just ask for it. Need help with something? Just let them take care of it. You will find it hard to leave, and you will be back! Udaipur and Navee Haveli are two precious jewels in the imperial city of Rajasthan.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewNOLA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Nayee Haveli is just a few steps from Gangaur Ghat on Lake Pichola. All the stores for leather goods, suits, and art are a stones throw away. The nightly fire, swords, and pots dance show is a two minute walk. The regular tourist haunts like Café Namaste and Café Edelweiss are around either corner. There are rooms in all price ranges. I have my favorite which is the top floor facing the lake with a TV next to a terrace with great views. It's my home away from home in Udaipur. The staff is so friendly and take care of everything but aren't hovering over you which is too common in India and not what Americans are used to or particularly like. Rahil, the owner was happy to greet me and we spent some time catching up. Since there are rooms in all price ranges and the place is small and intimate but still placed in the center of everything I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor to the right of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Nayee Haveli for two weeks. Yes, your read well (14 days). We did not plan to stay so long but we were not able to turn our back to the hospitality we found in Rahil, my (भाई / bhā'ī ) and the comfortable mattress! The hotel is well located in front of a lake, close to everything but in a magic spot where you do not get hassle from vendors. The view from our room was breath-taking, as well as the view from the roof-top restaurant. Rahil made sure everything we needed and more was provided. I cannot describe how generous he was with us because it goes beyond words. He took us every day to his gym where the Rajasthan weight lifters train. He, himself is the Rajasthan champion! He cooked for us, showed us the hidden places that tourists do not know about. When shopping, he made sure we were getting a fair prize. We even left his hotel with gifts! If I come back to India I will definitely stay at the Nayee Haveli again, because more than a hotel it was a home for us that made us feel comfortable and welcome in strange yet wonderful land.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YelaniF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#63 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Udai Niwas
Hotel Udai Niwas
#95 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#31 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#60 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nayee Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nayee Haveli

Property: Hotel Nayee Haveli
Address: 55 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nayhee Haveli is an authentic Haveli in Old Udaipur, with original parts that are 100 years old. It is located on a typical Ghat on a narrow winding street, beside the lake. Experience local life from hearing the ringing of temple bells to the mezzuin calling from the mosque, watch in amazement as cows meander amidst the rickshaws and colorful sari-clad ladies wash clothes at the edge of the lake. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views over Lake Pichola, breathtakingly beautiful in the morning and at sunset. You can relax with a Masala tea, have a tasty traditional meal or just chill out and enjoy the view. This small friendly hotel has an authentic atmosphere from the narrow staircases to the shabby chic rooms which are clean and comfortable, and is a real home from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nayee Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing