We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Udaipur”
Review of Hotel Nayee Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nayee Haveli
Ranked #39 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Udaipur”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Rahil is a very kind and honest host. The hotel is located near the lake with a wonderful view.

I got a good rate because I stayed a few days. The room was very nice and clean with lots of light.

If I come back to Udaipur I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argentum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    62
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
23
76
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is wonderfully located right on a Ghat and very close to shops etc. The roof terrace is directly over Lake Pichola, and is a beautiful place to relax and chill out.
The owner was very helpful and friendly and assisted me a lot with travel plans, train and car bookings etc.
My room was comfortable and nicely furnished and I loved relaxing on the window seat and watching the lake.
The owner can arrange excursions to many places you would not otherwise get to see and knows some great restaurants.
As a solo female I felt very safe here and was treated with great kindness.
Thanks Rahil for a wonderful stay, I will be back!

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel Nayee Haveli has a really good location. The rooms are basic but the service is great. The staff made sure I tried the traditional food, and they were always there if I needed help. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We only had one night spare to stay at Nayee Haveli and I wish we had more.

The hotel is located in a prime spot, right on the lake and close to the palace and shops.

Our room was the best budget room we've stayed in across in India. Not only were the rooms clean and located close to rooftop (with splendid view of the lake), they also appeared to have been interior designed! There were feature walls and paintings and decorative pillows, a nice change from the dull budget options we had experienced at other hotels.

Rahil is so friendly and accommodating. He helped us book bus tickets and other transport. He is also a tailor by trade so a great contact if you want to get any fancy clothes made.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Rahil, the manager, was lovely and took me and my friend out for local typical Rajasthani dinner and always has a smile on his face. Great balcony with multiple levels with amazing view of the lake - must watch the sunsets! Clean and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for three nights in the early February. We had the rooftop room, just under the restaurant. It was one of the best rooms in India which was clean and well furnished. The staff was brilliant and friendly. If (or when) we go back this hotel is definitely where we would stay again. Coupled with the price, which was cheaper than most places across India, this is a gem.

The restaurant was good, but nothing spectacular and we found a few other places we liked better around the city. It wasn't a bad option, just didn't match with the accommodations.

Room Tip: Didn't see the other rooms, but the one on the top floor was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really had a good time in this hotel with my friend. The internet connection is quite good too. We got ripped off by a guy who was supposed to give us a tour around Udaipur. He didn't show us anything but took our money. We complained to the hotel manager about our plans which fell in the water....so he arranged a trip for me and my friends. It was simply awesome. Definitely coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and check whether the showers work. If there are any problems, then you can tell mr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#67 of 156 in Udaipur
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#12 of 156 in Udaipur
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
Rangniwas Palace Hotel
#45 of 156 in Udaipur
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anjani Hotel
Anjani Hotel
#66 of 156 in Udaipur
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ishwar Palace
Hotel Ishwar Palace
#59 of 156 in Udaipur
87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#35 of 156 in Udaipur
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nayee Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nayee Haveli

Property: Hotel Nayee Haveli
Address: 55 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 156 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nayhee Haveli is an authentic Haveli in Old Udaipur, with original parts that are 100 years old. It is located on a typical Ghat on a narrow winding street, beside the lake. Experience local life from hearing the ringing of temple bells to the mezzuin calling from the mosque, watch in amazement as cows meander amidst the rickshaws and colorful sari-clad ladies wash clothes at the edge of the lake. The rooftop terrace has spectacular views over Lake Pichola, breathtakingly beautiful in the morning and at sunset. You can relax with a Masala tea, have a tasty traditional meal or just chill out and enjoy the view. This small friendly hotel has an authentic atmosphere from the narrow staircases to the shabby chic rooms which are clean and comfortable, and is a real home from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing