We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel..... with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hi,

i stayed for two nights.... the hotel was superb.... location good....rooms were really superb.... we had breakfast and dinner in hotel. i just think food item menu should increase.... roof top swinging pool... class.


thanks to Mr. Abhishek from Chunda Place hotel ...made the holiday very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Thanks so much for your encouraging feedback, it has also been communicated to Abhishek. Do give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were lucky enough to be booked into the hotel by out Indian friends (all paid for) !! It was luxury. The people, the rooms and the service was outstanding

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janalan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I travelled in October '2011 to Udaipur and stayed at the Chunda Palace for 2 nights and 3 days. The rooms were Extremely well made and well maintained. I was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and well designed. The hotel is very well maintained both from the outside and inside. The entire team - the doorman , the front desk associates , the restaurant team , the house boys were very courteous. The Chefs are doing a marvellous job and are very skillful. The food everyday was undoubtedly mouth waterig !!! A very nice indoor pool and a beautiful rooftop pool is perfect for a swim in the evening . The view from the rooftop restaurant is breah taking . I would give the hotel a 10 on 10 in terms of product , service , food and in all other aspects of hospitality. Highly Recomended !!! Cheers !!!!!

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BhanuAhluwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We were delighted to have you at Chunda Palace, your appreciation helps us to keep up with the quality & experience given to all our Guests. Thank you again to be our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

a small & friendly hotel, beautifully decorated and with a super location - it sits right on the Udaipur lake. very good value-for-money & a fun terrace area with a pool to cool-off in after sightseeing. the rooms are generously large and were very comfortable. for a large group on a short trip it worked out very nicely.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank filminista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My 2 day stay at Chunda Palace exceeded my expectations.I am thankful that I was upgraded to a suite.The suite was opulently decorated and was very spacious and the bathroom too was huge.The staff including reception,restaurant and housekeeping are very warm and friendly and make you feel at home.
The food is very good and having breakfast by the poolside after a swim was great.
The roof top pool and restaurant are the USP of the hotel.I think it offers the best views of Udaipur and most of its landmarks.Having a meal on the terrace at night in the restaurant very aptly named Jannat is a heavenly experience as in addition to the delicious food one can feast on the views of Udaipur at night.Its magical setting is on par or better than other more famous hotels in Udaipur.
The indoor pool too is good and though the hotel lacks open spaces like lawns etc, it more than makes up for it by way its terrace and greenery provided by the Udai Vilas which it overlooks.Complementary Wi fi internet service is provided too.
I would recommend a stay at Chunda Palace as it is located conveniently and the service is superb.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meeranair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you Ms. Meera for giving us an opportunity to serve you and the feedback. We look forward to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We recently travelled to India the itinerary of which was carefully put together by INB Vacations. My one request was that I would spend my very BIG birthday somewhere special. I was not disappointed. The Chunda Palace in Udaipur was a hotel that exceeded all others on our month long tour. The room was quite exquisite. The food was out of this world. The pools were luxurious and the staff helpful and welcoming. One waiter, Vyjesh, went that extra mile. My husband casually mentioned to our driver in the Hotel Reception that it was my birthday today. Vyjesh, who just happened to be passing wished me a good birthday. On returning to our room later that afternoon there was a knock on the door and Vyjesh and the Chef presented me with a beautiful cake. An hour later Mohan Thakur from INB Vacations sent beautiful flowers and yet another cake! We dined on the roof top terrace in one of the Royal Alcoves which was amazingly romantic with spectacular views when the attentive Vyjesh presented me with yet another cake, a lit candle and his mobile phone. I was a little puzzled by this until he pressed a button and the mobile played 'Happy Birthday'. He told us he had been planning this all day. My birthday was truly special and memorable made so by Vyjesh and the thoughtful people at the Chunda Palace and Mohan Thakur who fulfilled our request perfectly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

We were glad to make your day special and have you with us at Chunda Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

If you want to live like a maharaja or rani, please go to Chunda palace. The Location is very nice, you can just relax in sitting in the dining area, near the pool. You can have fantastic view from the hotel, in day time and specially night time. We have enjoyed fully as we were there in the season of holly. Only one thing to take care is the admin. when you want to travel from Udaypur to other destination. Make sure the admin. people are doing it in the right way.

We recommend this excellent hotel to all who wants to visit Udaypur.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.9 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#40 of 177 in Udaipur
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#7 of 177 in Udaipur
2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#20 of 177 in Udaipur
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#9 of 177 in Udaipur
2,413 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#13 of 177 in Udaipur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: £81 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing