We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for marriage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
“for marriage”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

i along with my party had taken 15 rooms to attend a wedding in udaipur. We had a very pleasent, joyful and dexcent experience with Interiors , food , services and pleasing smiles of staff, especially at front desk and resturant. Food was par excelence, room service was very good and happy that all my party had no complaint for any thing rather they loved the place. God bless Chunda Palace and its staff. My special thanks to Mr Arvind for making every one comfortable here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parkashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    161
    45
    18
    19
See reviews for
184
196
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Chunda Palace is situated at the entrance to a very expensive hotel. I believe that it is a great alternative at one third the price. It is clean,elegant and very colorful. The restaurant is situated on the roof and was a wonderful spot with excellent food. Breakfast overlooking the hotel grounds was amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen06257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hotel is built to resemble a traditional Mewar Palace which is very charming. It is at a distance from the city center which makes it quieter, but you have to ride an autorickshaw if you want to go to the center. Service is impeccable. The restaurant offers nice views of the city.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overlooking Lake Pichola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiko_Cinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

A well run, peaceful hotel with great views down on to the lake. Nice large characterful rooms. I was made to feel welcome and the choice of food was good, although breakfast not a 5 star buffet, still more than adequate. Pool is small, but views from the roof terrace are superb

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkWestbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed with a group of friends for 4 nights at Chunda Palace - 8 adults and 14 teenagers! The staff has been very accommodating, making sure we could all sit together for breakfast and dinner. The outdoor pool is not really made for loud teens to play but the indoor pool is a good option. Rooms were big and bathrooms very nice. View from terrasse is stunning. The decoration of the hotel is quite flashy so if you prefer a trendy lounge kind of place, go somewhere else:). If you don't mind a 20min walk to the city, then the location is ok. We spent New Year' eve at Chunda and had an absolutely amazing experience. Traditionnal dance & music, bangle makers, good food & drinks, disco...and the lights and flower decoration were amazing. The hotel staff did everything they could to make this a unique experience, thank you !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Was in Chunda Palace for a wedding; stayed there for 3 nights and we were about 65 in the wedding party. I have to tell you, the place was amazing. The roof top has the best sights of Lake Pichola, jag Mandir, City Palace and other marquee spots. The staff was extremely accomodating. Arivnd Prasad, manager of Chunda Palace was available to cater to all of our needs including guiding us throughout our trip. He is the man to talk to at this place. Rooms were huge and we felt like royaty. The roof top restaurant food was good and with the views in the background felt one was on top of the world. Roof top also has a pool where you can relax and catch up on emails etc...I would highly recommend this place to all. The location is right next to UdayVillas, so convenient. Call them up and make your reservations now.

Room Tip: Get the Heritage Suite and live like a "king".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Chunda Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review!
We are glad that you enjoyed Chunda Palace as well as Udaipur for the Wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a truly remarkable hotel, possibly the best hotel I have stayed in. Note too that we stay typically at 5 star properties. What distinguishes this property is the extraordinary quality of artistry and ambience.The rooms vary considerably in size. . The service is excellent, with well mannered staff in fine Indian livery.food is again v.good with great view of lake pichola and palace .visit this palace as you wont regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TME_Hotels_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Chunda Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for staying with us at Chunda Palace, your appreciation for services and staff is the reward for us. Look forward to have you again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#21 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 153 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Property: Chunda Palace Hotel
Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 202 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing