We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chunda Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Chunda Palace and were very impressed. The over-the -top decor was amazing. Everywhere you look there is beautiful hand-painted decoration and marble.Our room was enormous, with a maharajah size bed and a gorgeous marble bathroom. We struggled to figure out how to turn on the rain head shower and after being spray with the wall jets we ended up having to use the hand shower so as not to flood the bathroom. The food in the restaurant was very good and while the service was a little slow, the staff tried so hard to be helpful and accommodating. The view from the rooftop pool area is breathtaking. You must watch the sunset from there! We also appreciated the free wifi and enjoyed skyping home to our family and showing them our beautiful room from my ipad! Overall, a very, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    157
    43
    18
    19
See reviews for
177
188
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

the ocassion was our second anversary and wanted our stay to be best ,couldnt ask for more our stay in chunda palace was amazing. the hospitality they give is excellent.the rooms are very traditonal and suits the city.i dont think any hotel in udaipur have this much creativity and traditonal touch which a palace must have.the food was awsome ,the head chef mr.arun bhardwaj was a preety nice guy to listen to our requirement and present the food as we like.in the end i would only recommened pepole to go for this particular hotel for a good time in udaipur.

Room Tip: do check in with historical suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmnm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Recently we stayed at Chunda Palace, Udaipur, it is an amazing hotel with extra ordinary services. The hotel boasts 2 pools and are ideally placed in the hotel. We also had the pleasure of meeting Abhinav Singh the general manager of the hotel, a very pleasant man a being a hotelier u can say he has great sense of hospitality. The staff is wonderful and the service are as per standards of the best hotels in the world. we would most definitely recommended this place for anyone visiting udaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shakiramiecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Staff were very personable and their experience and service was excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone. The food was also wonderful and the service excellent. We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. We absolutely loved staying here and realise that our stay was far too short at 3 nights.

Room Tip: Palace room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 804Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puducherry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

superb room with excellent service, fully rajwada style. hope you maintain the hotel in future also.

sincere thanks to the management for hospitality.best part is the fabulous photos displayed on all look corner. reminding the historic events, made lots of friend from over seas. enjoyed explaining them about the tradition of rajasthan and about the beauty of the place and the hotels

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shernickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel exceeds my expectations for a 3-4 star hotel. In comparison to its neighboring much "expensive" hotels, this place has its unique charm and exotic feel. You will be overwhelmed with the craftmanship and artistry of the interiors - handpainted walls, doors, ceilings.. as an art lover, I could not rest my eyes with the inspirating craft that can be seen in ALL corners. The facilities are also good, and the view is breath taking.... The staff are warm and friendly and more imporatantly, very efficient - they would bring you anything you request that is humanly possible. For those who prefer a less expensive place in Udaipur and still NOT miss the nice comfort, good accomodation, wonderful experience and feel of the exoticness of the town, I guarantee this hotel is best place.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good! amazing hand-painted walls, big beds and nice interiors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chilet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova, Liguria, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

A beautiful hotel with amazing interiors, superb rooms and great roof terrace with swimming pool and restaurant overlooking the lake and the city. We had a suite room which was like for a marajat. I will certainly recommend a visit

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#24 of 151 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Property: Chunda Palace Hotel
Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 198 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing