We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Royal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chunda Palace Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is a haveli next to Oberoi. The moment you enter this place, you will be awestruck by the motifs and paintings on the walls, the furniture, the decor and the hospitality. It transports you to some other era. The hotel in itself is a tourist spot. The rooms are wonderful and I fall short of words to describe the beauty of the place. They are equipped with all modern amenities and the bathrooms too are very royal. The roof top pool is beautiful by the day and night. The breafast was great with wide selection of Indian and Continental dishes. Had a very memorable stay. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a good comfortable stay! Slightly over priced as compared to other places in Udaipur. food was just ok. Interior of the rooms was too good. Proudly mentions that each room has a jacuzzi but they dont work. The views from the terrace of the hotel is amazing. The facilties in the room needs to be improved.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There are so many beautiful expensive hotels in Udaipur it is hard to compare however we did not feel let down with our stay at Chunda Palace. The rooms are enormous and Beautiful (even if ours did have water damage on part of the walls). The reception staff were welcoming and helpful. The only single item that lets this hotel down is the restaurant. Breakfast was supposed to be available by 7.00AM and by 8.00AM they were still struggling to get the food out. Dinner had only one person serving and was also very slow. In a country where staff is cheap there is little excuse for this lack of staff. There were 8 people in the kitchen, just no one to serve.

Room Tip: Eat out if possible or be prepared to wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

First, the hotel is away from the lake. U can see the lake from the terrace.
The bathrooms with tub and jacuzzi are the best. Food and service is amazing. The rooms are really grand and comfortable extra king beds. The perfect place to rest and unwind. A drink on the terrace restaurant or by the roof top pool is mind boggling. It's not. Old place. Think,it's made maybe 5 or 10 years back. Only a handful of gym equipment s by the indoor swimming pool is a nice place to spend sometime everyday.

All that said only a rating 4 because its not near lake. The rest everything is amazing. Its 10 -15 min away from the main palace.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rocky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at chunda palace for a wedding. We had the entire place booked. The hotel itself is beautiful, big rooms and lots of history. However the service and food was so poor it warranted a 2 star. We ordered room service, it never arrived. We ordered drinks in the bar, we chased after 20mins, they still didn't arrive. We had no choice but to leave without our drinks.

The service really let down the hotel to the extent it wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Bhavik d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed in Chunda palace Udaipur for in the 1st week of September for 2 nights. Very accommodating....gave us an early check in as our train from Delhi got in very early in the morning. Very good hotel and well done up rooms...except for some wet spots in the ceiling due to leakage. The rooms are big and spacious and lovely bathrooms was a pleasure to stay in....very good service by the staff but the breakfast could have had more variety....got a little repetitive. Overall a Great Stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirovimea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel has a homely atmosphere and you feel as if you are the rana of the palace the way the staff gives you personalised service.Food quality and taste is phenomenal and made as per your requirements [spicy/nonspicy etc].The view of UDAIPUR from its terrace is breathtaking especially at night.the Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSWATWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
0.2 mi away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#40 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Udai Kothi
Hotel Udai Kothi
#23 of 167 in Udaipur
1,100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#19 of 167 in Udaipur
731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chunda Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chunda Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Haridas Ji Ki Magri | near Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 223 Speciality Lodging in Udaipur
Price Range: £122 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chunda Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chunda Palace being among one of the noble houses from the Mewar kingdom organizes the grand royal weddings to suit the requirements of guests from India and overseas. We have the best Destination Wedding venue in Udaipur overlooking Lake Pichola with scintillating view of the beautiful Palace of the King of Mewar and Jag Mandir. Conceived as a traditional Rajasthani palace with royal grandeur makes it an ideal wedding destination. Chunda Palace showcases the rich heritage of the Mewar region with a mission to provide authentic hospitality to our guests and create an ambiance of regal splendor. Enjoy the beautiful architecture, soft accents and decor; along with the royalty which fascinates all the guests throughout the wedding ceremonies and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chunda Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing